Glasstin10's First Signature

[align=center]Hey. I'm glasstin10. Uh, I started learning graphic stuff yesterday, so don't get mad if I can't understand you when you use graphical terms. So, this is my first signature... I worked an hour on it yesterday, and an hour on it today. I used GIMP for the majority of the work, then I moved on to Photoscape for a bit of sharpening and the border. Well, I hope you like it...

MetalGearSolidSignatureFinal-1.png

Thank you, Gphaku, for teaching me most of the basic elements in GIMP. :)

-Glasstinemo-fish.gif[/align]

I might recommend getting better brushes and alternating between black and white of different layers, to add some texture. This text isn't so good, it should probably be a bit bigger. Also, the render doesn't look... solid enough. =/

Still, not so bad for a first try, I guess.

I'd kill for something like to have been my first.

Metal Gear Solid text looks really good' date=' other text the font doesn't really fit too well with the sig, a bit too curly, but that's easily to remedy.

[/quote']

Oh, the other text only signifies that I made it. :)

Thanks everyone for your helpful comments!

-Glasstinemo-fish.gif

I might recommend getting better brushes and alternating between black and white of different layers' date=' to add some texture. This text isn't so good, it should probably be a bit bigger. Also, the render doesn't look... solid enough. =/

[/quote']

Brushes =/= Failz

I might recommend getting better brushes and alternating between black and white of different layers' date=' to add some texture. This text isn't so good, it should probably be a bit bigger. Also, the render doesn't look... solid enough. =/

[/quote']

Brushes =/= Failz

That was spam. You stated the obvious.

hmm i dont care what the other's say

Glasstin this Sig, for a Solid Snake

is perfect

though, i wonder how it would look, if you threw a splash of army green in there