Valkyrie Lupia Blitzer Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Precious_Cards_from_Beyond I just KNOW you're all going to say that this card sucks. [spoiler=Potential combo]Hino-Kagu-TsuchiD.D. Survivor/D.D. Scout Plane D.D. Survivor/D.D. Scout Plane This cardMacro Cosmos Summon Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi, draw 2 cards. As a Spirit, it goes back to your hand. Survivor/Scout Plane returns to the field. Repeat. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest PikaPerson01 Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Terrible. Next? Edit: I herd dat Treebrown Frog and Samantha Lettuce can SS when der is a continewus spell on ur field. Is dat true? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aximil Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 No. It's only when you have no spell or traps. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
armageddon08 Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 [align=center]No. It's only when you have no spell or traps.Did you not see the sarcasm?[/align] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest PikaPerson01 Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 No. It's only when you have no spell or traps. <_< Thanks for making me burst out laughing while having a cold, jerk! Nothing funnier then a dude who can't detect obvious sarcasm. ^_^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lazer Yoshi Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Nope. Suckity Suck Suck. Shammity Shammity Sham Sham Shammer.Crap Card. Belongs in HOLYPILEOFRANDOMBATMAN. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orochi Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 bad card, illegal combo, what's next?? BTW: doesn´t work with 2x1 summon monsters (kaiser seahorse, wirldwind prodigy, double coston, etc) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tabris Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Horrible first attempt at supportin' 2-tribs. Is all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantom Roxas Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 This card instantly sucks due to the TC's combo that can't work. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Me Emo Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Hino-Kagu-TsuchiSamsara Lotus/Treebron Frog/D.D. Survivor/D.D. Scout Plane (only last 2 if Macro Cosmos in on the field)Samsara Lotus/D.D. Survivor/D.D. Scout Plane (only last 2 if Macro is on the field)This cardMacro Cosmos (only if D.D. Survivor/Scout Plane is used) Summon Hino-Kagu-Tsuchi' date=' draw 2 cards. As a Spirit, it goes back to your hand. Samsara/Treeborn/Survivor/Scout Plane returns to the field. Repeat.[/quote'] lrn2readcards Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 When you successfully Tribute Summon or Set a monster that required 2 or more Tributes, draw 2 cards from your Deck. Hmmm, Lets look at this card too. Both players can Normal Summon or Set monsters without Tribute(s) by paying 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters needed to Tribute Summon them. If yugioh were literate, If i set a monster with the effect of Mausoleum that cost me 2000 Lp, i should be able to draw 2 cards correct. o.O Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tickle Me Emo Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 When you successfully Tribute Summon or Set a monster that required 2 or more Tributes' date=' draw 2 cards from your Deck. Hmmm, Lets look at this card too. Both players can Normal Summon or [b']Set[/b] monsters without Tribute(s) by paying 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters needed to Tribute Summon them. If yugioh were literate, If i set a monster with the effect of Mausoleum that cost me 2000 Lp, i should be able to draw 2 cards correct. o.O I dont think so because its not a tribute summon, same as using mosuleum with monarchs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Here is the thing. PCfB states that if i Summon or set a monster that requires 2 tributes, i can draw 2 card. MotE says you can summon or set monsters without tribute, just pay 1000 lp for however many monsters you needed to summon or set it for. Im setting a monster that required 2 tributes with MotE, so I should have meet the requirements of PCfB correct? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest PikaPerson01 Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 When you successfully Tribute Summon or Set a monster that required 2 or more Tributes' date=' draw 2 cards from your Deck.[/quote'] Both players can Normal Summon or Set monsters without Tribute(s) by paying 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters needed to Tribute Summon them Normal Summoning or Setting without a Tribute =/= Successfully Tribute Summoning or Setting. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skuldur Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Why are we discussing this horrible card and illegal combo? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 When you successfully Tribute Summon or Set a monster that required 2 or more Tributes' date=' draw 2 cards from your Deck.[/quote'] Both players can Normal Summon or Set monsters without Tribute(s) by paying 1000 Life Points x the number of monsters needed to Tribute Summon them Setting without a Tribute = Successfully Setting. Fixed. IF that weren't the case, How would Man Eater bug ever exist? o.O Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrabHelmet Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 I love you guys. Keep on not knowing how to play; it's very entertaining. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 I don't understand? o.O Is it knowing that a set is a set? Is it knowing that cards aren't ruled/ worded as literally as possible? Or trying to understand why the combo is illegal? o.O Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantom Roxas Posted October 21, 2008 Report Share Posted October 21, 2008 Why are we discussing this horrible card and illegal combo? For this reason' date=' apparently:I love you guys. Keep on not knowing how to play; it's very entertaining. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aximil Posted October 22, 2008 Report Share Posted October 22, 2008 No. It's only when you have no spell or traps. <_< Thanks for making me burst out laughing while having a cold' date=' jerk! Nothing funnier then a dude who can't detect obvious sarcasm. ^_^[/quote'] I knew it was sarcasm. I just don't see the use for something like that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valkyrie Lupia Blitzer Posted October 22, 2008 Author Report Share Posted October 22, 2008 *reviews combo* What is illegal? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest PikaPerson01 Posted October 22, 2008 Report Share Posted October 22, 2008 *reviews combo* What is illegal? ... I told you why in the second post. <_< Since you're probably too slow for sarcasm, I'll spell it out: Samsara Lotus and Treeborn Frog both require you to have 0 spell or trap cards on the field. Precious Cards from Beyond is a continuous spell or trap card that would remain on the field. So... I think that section pretty much speaks for itself. it would only work once, and then you'd be stuck with a continuous spell card uselessly sitting on your field. On another note, Macro Cosmos + DD Survivor/Warrior (x2) + Precious Cards From Beyond + = 5-card combo that isn't Exodia. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
armageddon08 Posted October 22, 2008 Report Share Posted October 22, 2008 [/font]*reviews combo* What is illegal? ... I told you why in the second post. <_< Since you're probably too slow for sarcasm' date=' I'll spell it out: Samsara Lotus and Treeborn Frog both require you to have 0 spell or trap cards on the field. Precious Cards from Beyond is a continuous spell or trap card that would remain on the field. So... I think that section pretty much speaks for itself. it would only work once, and then you'd be stuck with a continuous spell card uselessly sitting on your field. On another note, Macro Cosmos + DD Survivor/Warrior (x2) + Precious Cards From Beyond + = 5-card combo that isn't Exodia.[/quote']I think you mean scout plane. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiff! Posted October 24, 2008 Report Share Posted October 24, 2008 i think PCfB doesn't work with Mausoleum.because it says:When you successfully Tribute Summon or Set a monster that required 2 or more Tributes' date=' draw 2 cards from your Deck.[/quote']thus it only works if you actually had to tribute 2 monsters,as it only activates when you summon a monster that Required 2 Tributes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Dark One Posted October 25, 2008 Report Share Posted October 25, 2008 There's a difference between a Set and a Tribute Set. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.