Final Fantasy VII

Zimiri of the Muse

You'll probably hate the graphics.

They can be really annoying' date=' especially if you get stuck in the Train Graveyard for an hour like I did.

[/quote']

Really? It was kind of easy to complete the game, except "Jenova" which you'll probably meet...

The Graphics are bad but the storyline and plot is just so amazing!

Here are a few basic things to keep in mind:

1. First thing I did when I started playing was to switch the controls. The default controls have O as confirm and X as cancel. You can change that if you want. I personally did because it was kind of annoying.

2. Cloud walks really slowly. If you want him to run, be prepared to hold down [] the whole game.

3. Don't let the graphics bother you. By today's standards, they're pretty horrible. Though the graphics while your fighting are pretty decent.

4. I personally never found the game too difficult. Maybe because I grinded for forever in the very beginning before fighting the first boss. That reminds me, make sure you have a PS1 memory card. It took me forever to find this game a few years ago, and when I started it up and wanted to save, I couldn't use my PS2 memory card. So the next day, I had to go out and buy a PS1 memory card. At least my guys were around level 12 before I faced the first boss. :/

5. And because people are talking about getting stuck in stupid places, it helps to press either the start or select button (I can't remember which one). It makes it so all exits and latters and whatnot are marked with arrows. That really only helps you when you can't tell what's a door or something like that, but it still kind of helps.

But yeah, have fun with it. Final Fantasy VII is probably one of my favorite games. And once you beat it, definitely get Crisis Core. It's probably one of the best games on the PSP.

The story is amazing but the graphics aren't good but it's the story and gameplay that you should look for in games.