Jump to content

Spirit Reaper + Creature Swap

Recommended Posts

Okay, I explained it wrong.

Brain Control and Equip cards... when you activate them, you choose a target, yes?

Looked up the ruling, and for Creature Swap, it's different. The players don't pick the targets when it's activating, but rather, when the spell is resolving.

For Spirit Reaper to be destroyed, it has to targer during activation. Brain Control and Equip Cards would destroy it, since you choose the target when you play the Spell.

For Creature Swap, the players pick their targets during the card's resolution, so Spirit Reaper wouldn't be destroyed.

Sorry for the mix-up. Does that make more sense now?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Create New...