Jump to content

[MtG] Karn Liberated


.Nu-13

Recommended Posts

[center][img]http://ark42.com/mtg/cards/New%20Phyrexia/Karn%20Liberated.full.jpg[/img]
[quote name='Translated effect']
You can use only 1 of these effects per turn:
•This card gains 4 Loyalty Points: Select any player. The player removes from play 1 card in their hand.
•This card loses 3 Loyalty Points: Select 1 card on the field and remove it from play.
•This card loses 14 Loyalty Points: Reset the game, (including Life, discard pile, hands etc.) except all non-Aura cards removed from play by this card's effect. Then, put all cards removed from play by this card's effect into play to your side of the field.
[/quote]

For those who don't know, Planeswalkers are kinda like second players. They can be attacked, and cards that state "your opponent" can also affect Planeswalkers. The number in the corner are Loyalty points. They're like Life.[/center]
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='burnpsy' timestamp='1304200830' post='5179978']
Splashability of this is ridiculous.

Use it to exile another copy of itself from your hand, along with a few other things you can use to win as soon as the "new game" starts. Apparently, the dude who uses this gets the first turn, so... :S
[/quote]

I need to see that Deck...also

It was one of the most expected planewalkers ever...
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I think I'd rather Exile a Nichol Bolas to come back. Still, this is by far the strongest planeswalker printed. I don't even think Jeice the Mindsculptor could stand up to this...owait...no I think he can. But when/if Jeice rotates out, this will definately take the cake.

My favorite planeswalker so far.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Ghostmyth' timestamp='1304292934' post='5182846']
Can you have both Karns out at the same time?
[/quote]

Yes. One is a Legendary permanent and the other is a Planeswalker. Those two types have no interaction.

EDIT: -Dae- beat me to it.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Mystery Guest' timestamp='1304298483' post='5183065']
Yes. One is a Legendary permanent and the other is a Planeswalker. Those two types have no interaction.

EDIT: -Dae- beat me to it.
[/quote]
They just both have Karn in their name, so I was wondering if the same rules apply. They don't though =P
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Daemon' timestamp='1304402581' post='5185514']
As what I mean by spam +1 mana from your Library, so can mine, but it depends on the actual deck it is in.
[/quote]
That is why I said that most decks that are going to run this will run green since there this can drop turn 4.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...