Jump to content

A Second King [Support Card(s) Added] Updated 05/08/11


Enrise

Recommended Posts

[right]The Second King of Darkness[/right]

[center][img]http://img840.imageshack.us/img840/5686/57581.jpg[/img]

[spoiler=Lore:]
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned unless there are at least 5 Dark Monsters in your Graveyard and at least 5 Monsters removed from play from either player. When this card is Summoned, activate one of the following effects:
-This card gains ATK and DEF equal to the number of Dark Monsters in your Graveyard x500. This card cannot be destroyed by battle or by Spell Card Effects.
-This card cannot be destroyed by battle. Once per turn, during any Phase of your turn, you can Special Summon 1 Level 6 or lower Monster from either your hand or Graveyard, and pay Life Points equal to its ATK or DEF, which ever is higher.
Only one effect can be chosen for the remainder of the duel.
[/spoiler]

And fixes on the OCG are welcome, unless they're obviously incorrect.

[spoiler=For those who'd like to see a couple of rulings on the card:]
1. "and at least 5 Monsters removed from play from either player"
Simply put, you can have 5 removed from play, your opponent can have 5. Maybe you have 2, he/she has 3, etc. List goes on. Nothing complicated.

2. "and pay Life Points equal to its ATK or DEF, which ever is higher."
If you were to select, say, Summoned Skull, you'd pay Life Points to which stat is higher. Since it's ATK (or I think it's ATK, last time I checked), you pay Life Points based on the ATK. If you were to select Millennium Shield, you'd pay Life Points equal to it's DEF stat, since it's higher.
(Side note: Personally, I think the grammar on this part of the effect could be a lot better)

3. "Only one effect can be chosen for the remainder of the duel."
When you choose an effect, you stick with it, regardless if it's removed from play, sent to the Graveyard, returned to your hand or Deck, whatever. It's done. However, if you were to have two in your possession, the chosen effect for one card does not go with the other card. In other words, you can have two of them, both with differing effect.

If needed, more rulings can be added.
[/spoiler]

Support!
[spoiler=Dark Guard][img]http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/5686/57581.jpg[/img]
Lore:
When this card is Summoned successfully, you can activate one of the following effects:
-Select 1 card in your opponents hand. That card is removed from play for the remainder of the duel.
-Switch all Positions of your opponent's Monsters to Defense Position. They cannot switch Battle Positions as long as this card remains face-up on the field.
-If a "The Second King of Darkness" you control is attacked, you can negate the attack by sending both this card and the attacking monster to the Graveyard.[/spoiler]


</The Second Resurrection of Enrise\>
[/center]
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Kyng of Ice' timestamp='1304824135' post='5195030']
...What the hell did you do to the circulation and where is the set id?
[/quote]

I placed Image Credit to JazinKay in the Circulation. What do you mean what the hell did I do to it?
What's the point of a Set ID if it's not a part of a set in the first place?

How about commenting on the actual card itself instead of the unnecessary things?
Much appreciated.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Way not to comment on the actual card.

I believe the last sentence/effect is unnecessary. Since it says "When this card is Special Summoned, select 1 of the following effects", its already implied that you can only use one. The last sentence makes it seem like you can only use the effects once, so only 1 monster could be Special Summoned, etc.

Overall, its a pretty balanced card, although the payment of life points may be a little high. Still, thats the price you pay for whipping out the big ones for free...
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Kato_Zenamara' timestamp='1304824436' post='5195044']
Way not to comment on the actual card.

I believe the last sentence/effect is unnecessary. Since it says "When this card is Special Summoned, select 1 of the following effects", its already implied that you can only use one. The last sentence makes it seem like you can only use the effects once, so only 1 monster could be Special Summoned, etc.

Overall, its a pretty balanced card, although the payment of life points may be a little high. Still, thats the price you pay for whipping out the big ones for free...
[/quote]

I placed rulings just in case for that. But it might not be clarified enough.
Although you are correct about the two sentences, the last sentence was there so you can only pick one of the effect for the remainder of the duel, as a closing the loop hole for the first sentence, as it states that whenever Special Summoned, so you could switch to either effect.

If you can make it to where it says that when Special Summoned, you can activate one effect, but it sticks with that effect for the remained of the duel, it would be appreciated it. If not, thanks anyways.

Thanks for the insight and your opinion of the card. It has been insightful. I'll try to make the effect less complicated from the two bothersome sentences.

[quote name='Kyng of Ice' timestamp='1304824670' post='5195053']
Not sure whether overpowered or not...[b]does it have to be exactley Five in the Graveyard to summon?[/b]
[/quote]

"5 Dark Monsters in your Graveyard"

It says 5 Monsters in the Graveyard, right? I can put an at least there if it bothers you that much, yes?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Mr. Striker' timestamp='1304826977' post='5195149']
A very interesting card. Like others have said, a very balanced card. I'm having trouble seeing this card in a well-known deck besides Zombies. Oh well, I'm sure it has a well deserved use :)
[/quote]

In reality, it was just for the sake of making a card. I thought of it, and it came out like so.
However, if the reception for this card is well enough, I may make a support card for it. If reception goes nice, maybe another, and so on. Maybe a set will come out for it, but I doubt it. I'm not entirely thrilled to get into Card Making just yet.

Zombies? Well.... I actually don't know really. Wait, I see it now.
But thanks for the insight on the card. Much appreciated.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...