Nathanael D. Striker Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [spoiler=Info about the card]Inspiration for this card came from the ruling that Tokens cannot be used as Xyz Material. To combat this, I gave them the right to be treated as Normal Monsters, which screws said ruling. There are two ways to use this card. One involves keeping this on the field. The other involves sending it to the Graveyard, much like "Dandylion", yet it doesn't include sending it from the Deck for obvious reasons. I hope you enjoy this since this is me experimenting a bit. NOTE: The card is not justified for a reason.[/spoiler] [img]http://i55.tinypic.com/2hnal21.jpg[/img] [i]While this card is face-up on the field: Tokens can be used as Xyz Materials. When a Token is used for a Xyz Summon: You can destroy Spell/Trap cards up to the number of Tokens used. When this card is sent to the Graveyard, excluding the Deck: Special Summon 2 "Darkside Tokens" (Warrior-Type/DARK/Level 3/ATK 0/DEF 0). The Summoned Tokens can be used as Xyz Materials.[/i] Anyway, CnC? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyng's Old Account Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 Don't you need to credit Daemon for the image? You know, since it is his and all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted September 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 Good point. Forgot how to do that with MSE. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 There's a flaw in your logic. Tokens ARE treated as Normal Monsters by game mechanics. As Tokens are NOT physical cards, there's NO way to use them for Xyz, even with a card effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted September 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Noel Vermillion' timestamp='1315770995' post='5507762'] There's a flaw in your logic. Tokens ARE treated as Normal Monsters by game mechanics. As Tokens are NOT physical cards, there's NO way to use them for Xyz, even with a card effect. [/quote] That screws everything up. The idea looked good on paper. Well, I may just have to screw the mechanic a bit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Mr. Striker' timestamp='1315771211' post='5507772'] That screws everything up. The idea looked good on paper. Well, I may just have to screw the mechanic a bit. [/quote] Cards that screw over ENTIRE MECHANICS can't be considered realistic IMO Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Noel Vermillion' timestamp='1315771254' post='5507776'] Cards that screw over ENTIRE MECHANICS can't be considered realistic IMO [/quote] Gottoms? *shot* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted September 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Noel Vermillion' timestamp='1315771254' post='5507776'] Cards that screw over ENTIRE MECHANICS can't be considered realistic IMO [/quote] Red Nova? *shot* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote]When this card is sent to the Graveyard: Special Summon 2 "Darkside Tokens" (Warrior-Type/DARK/Level 3/ATK 0/DEF 0).[/quote] Wat. > Dandylion effect. > Dandylion is Limited. > I can have 4 copies of Dandylion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 Errata: Cards that screw over non-physical entities can't be realistic If someone uses a coin for a Token, you expect them to overlay 2 coins? That's why Tokens can't be used for Xyz, as pretty much, they're not cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Cursed Reaction' timestamp='1315771493' post='5507784'] Wat. > Dandylion effect. > Dandylion is Limited. > I can have 4 copies of Dandylion [/quote] WHY THE F*CK DO YOU KEEP SAYING THIS DANDYLION IS LIMITED DUE TO ABUSE WITH CARDS LIKE DEBRIS THIS DAMN THING ISN'T EVEN SEARCHABLE Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted September 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Cursed Reaction' timestamp='1315771493' post='5507784'] Wat. > Dandylion effect. > Dandylion is Limited. > I can have 4 copies of Dandylion [/quote] I may have asked for too much. Exclude the Deck? @Mirror: It avoided Sangan fun by 100. Should I allow Sangan fun? @Noel: I'm being too optimistic with this card. Like I said, on paper it works. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 No, it's fine that way. i'm just facepalming that apparently everything that summons tokens like Dandylion does is broken sh*t. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 [quote name='Miror B.' timestamp='1315771574' post='5507792'] WHY THE F*CK DO YOU KEEP SAYING THIS DANDYLION IS LIMITED DUE TO ABUSE WITH CARDS LIKE DEBRIS THIS DAMN THING ISN'T EVEN SEARCHABLE [/quote] > Is DARK > Is Warrior > Is Summoner Monk-able Dandylion, yes, is abusable with Debris but that doesn't mean this isn't broken still :/ [quote name='Mr. Striker' timestamp='1315771576' post='5507793'] I may have asked for too much. Exclude the Deck? [/quote] Yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted September 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 Changes have been taken to consideration. I'm surprised that this has so many posts already. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted September 11, 2011 Report Share Posted September 11, 2011 well for the 1st part of the effect it should be fine since it's to both sides of the field for the last part with the 2 tokens though, I'd give one token to your side, and one to your opponent's side Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.