Bringerofcake Posted March 20, 2013 Report Share Posted March 20, 2013 Martyr of Greed EARTH Fiend/Effect 1/900/300 During either player's turn: You can discard this card from your hand; this turn, neither player can discard cards from the hand, and cannot activate cards or effects that require discarding from the hand as a cost or effect. ???? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted March 20, 2013 Report Share Posted March 20, 2013 Martyr of Greed EARTH Fiend/Effect 1/900/300 During either player's turn; you can discard this card from your hand: this turn, neither player can discard cards from the hand, and cannot activate cards or effects that require discarding from the hand as a cost or effect. ???? Would be nice if it was a send effect, as this would be an extreamly nice way to stop Atlantean and such. You also wrote your effect wrong, the semi-colon and colon should be switched, also capitalize it while you're at it. EDIT: Wait, I forgot is it discard that's the same as send, or send that's the same as discard? It might actually work for those as well, I don't remember :/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alice Moonflowyr Posted March 20, 2013 Report Share Posted March 20, 2013 Dark Worlds would hate this so much XD And yeah, Atlanteans would not enjoy it either. Pretty good. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted March 20, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 20, 2013 Would be nice if it was a send effect, as this would be an extreamly nice way to stop Atlantean and such. You also wrote your effect wrong, the semi-colon and colon should be switched, also capitalize it while you're at it. EDIT: Wait, I forgot is it discard that's the same as send, or send that's the same as discard? It might actually work for those as well, I don't remember :/ Discarding is sending, but sending is not discarding. OCG fixed. Also, this hits Elemental Dragons hard, stopping the babies as well as the discard to X effects. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted March 20, 2013 Report Share Posted March 20, 2013 As I understand the rule, sending from the hand to the Graveyard covers being discarded/Tributed/destroyed from the hand, as well as those "sent from your hand to the Graveyard" cards, but discard doesn't cover "sent from the hand to the Graveyard". That's why Fableds hate the cards from their archtype that have that kind of effect, instead of "discard to the Graveyard". So this is anti Fabled/Darkworld. There is a single card grammar mistake I spotted: You don't need to capitalize after a semi-colon; only after the colon. Martyr of Greed EARTH Fiend/Effect 1/900/300 During either player's turn: You can discard this card from your hand; this turn, neither player can discard cards from the hand, and cannot activate cards or effects that require discarding from the hand as a cost or effect. ???? Sooo if your opponent activates Lightning Vortex and discards as a cost, and you chain this card to that activation, it's a bit too late, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted March 20, 2013 Author Report Share Posted March 20, 2013 As I understand the rule, sending from the hand to the Graveyard covers being discarded/Tributed/destroyed from the hand, as well as those "sent from your hand to the Graveyard" cards, but discard doesn't cover "sent from the hand to the Graveyard". That's why Fableds hate the cards from their archtype that have that kind of effect, instead of "discard to the Graveyard". So this is anti Fabled/Darkworld. There is a single card grammar mistake I spotted: You don't need to capitalize after a semi-colon; only after the colon. Sooo if your opponent activates Lightning Vortex and discards as a cost, and you chain this card to that activation, it's a bit too late, right? Right. It's like Forbidden Dress in that sense; the effects apply after resolution. It IS anti-Fabled/Darkworld, but as others have said, it's also anti-Mermail/Atlantean and Incarnate Dragon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.