Jump to content

normal summon from the extra deck?!? extrastellar archtype (updated/rebalanced)


Recommended Posts


Any other cards, though I'm giving you the A-Okay (as in, quote this and post it) to tell people to follow the Advanced Clause as if it was realistic. AoC is meant for things like this, not cards that just are broken beyond belief or whatever.



Updated to only apply to Warrior-Type synchro monsters to avoid mixing with cards like rainbow neos

ExtrastellarVirgo_zps51f0d1d4.jpg

When this card is normal summoned: you can change it to face-up defense position. During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 Warrior-Type synchro monster from your extra deck in addition to your Normal Summon/Set (You can only gain the effect of an "Extrastellar" monster once per turn.)

ExtrastellarLeonis_zps1ba15d27.jpg

During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 Warrior-Type synchro monster from your extra deck in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain the effect of an "Extrastellar" monster once per turn.)


ExtrastellarPollux_zps7ae749c3.jpg

During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon 1 Warrior-Type synchro monster from your extra deck in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (You can only gain the effect of an "Extrastellar" monster once per turn.) If a monster is summoned this way, your opponent cannot target it with card effects until that start of your next Standby Phase after that summon.

ExtrastellarGate_zps6ec7d03e.jpg

Add 1 "Extrastellar" monster from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand.

Rulings notes:

- Since your preforming a normal summon, not a special summon that's a synchro summon, you can summon a monster that lists specific synchro requirements like Nitro Warrior or a monster that must be synchro summoned and cannot be special summoned by other ways or must first be synchro summoned.

- Monsters normal summoned by an extrastellar monster were not synchro summoned and thus cannot be special summoned by cards like monster reborn once they are sent to the graveyard.

- The text "(You can only gain the effect of an "Extrastellar" monster once per turn.)" is not to be confused with "you can only gain this effect once per turn" and basically means that you can only use 1 extrastellar's normal summon from the extra deck effect that turn and only once that turn but you could still use another effect that (exactly) states "you can only gain this effect once per turn" on that same turn.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...