Northern Sage Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 When the equipped monster declares an attack: You can destroy 1Spell/Trap Card your opponent controls. Your opponent cannot activate that card in response to this card's effect. Searchable, maybe slightly more conditional Night Beam. Would you get the effect if you equipped it to an opponent's monster? Discuss. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 If Blade Armor and the such are equipped, it's better than Night Beam, also, if your opponent only has 1 face-down, I guess that means your attack will go through without worries. I don't know what to think of it, actually. Power Tool likes it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
玄魔の王 Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 Does this actually work in such a way that it it Gem-Knight Citrines? If so, me gusta. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 Nice. It's not once per turn, so in the event that you manage to stack two or even three of these on the same card, you can completely obliterate your opponent's backrow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingdom Xathers Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 Nice. It's not once per turn, so in the event that you manage to stack two or even three of these on the same card, you can completely obliterate your opponent's backrow. Or even if you equip it to a multi-attacker. But, something about the wording given in the OP seems rather off. The effect goes off at resolution without declaring a target first, so technically it would be too late for the opponent to activate the intended "target", or they blindly activate it before this resolves... which would just lead you to pop another card, if there is one. ... they're just going to have to errata the effect if they decide to release this IRL. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cute Rotten Yoshika Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 yes you would get the effect if you equipped it to an opponents monster. the equip spell is still yours. and its interesting. i could see it being released and doing some neat things. probably a restriction that you can only equip 1 to a monster/only have one face-up to stop pseduo-heavies. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 25, 2013 Report Share Posted August 25, 2013 Yeah, it'd work in the same was as Big Bang Shot/etc inflict Piercing Damage to your opponent even if it's their monster equipped, even though that makes no logical sense. It's kind of a cool card, actually. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.