Jump to content

Aswold, the Giver of Fortunes (Exodia counter)


Masterduel91

Recommended Posts

0PdcLRp.jpg
RULINGS:

This card is using a victory condition, so revealing it when your opponent uses Exodia does not start a chain. It, instead, awards the victory to the player who revealed Aswold.
 
This card must be used as soon as the opponent uses the victory condition. It cannot be refused by the player possessing Aswold.
 
If Player A uses a victory condition, and Player B uses Aswold, Player A cannot use Mind Crush (or any card for that matter).
 
A standard victory condition involves either a player reducing another player's Life Points to 0 or when a player must draw but cannot because they have no cards in the Deck. All other victory conditions can be reversed by Aswold.
 
This card can be used immediately after a card's resolution, even during a chain. For example: If Graceful Charity resolves, Exodia will cause victory prior to the effect of Magical Thorn, therefore, Aswold can be used when a player attempts to use Exodia before Magical Thorn.
 
If both Player A and Player B have Exodia and Player A has Aswold, Player A wins the duel.
 
If Player A and Player B have a Sangan that is simultaneously destroyed by Dark Hole, the resolution is a backwards chain whereas the turn player is CL1 and the opponent is CL2. If the opponent adds the final piece of Exodia to the hand, the turn player cannot add Aswold from the Deck to the hand since the victory condition is already met. The opponent is therefore the winner.
 
If both players have Aswold and draw the final piece of Exodia simultaneously (i.e. One Day of Peace) The Duel is attempted to end in a draw and the victory would go to no one. Therefore, the only possible action that can be taken is Aswold, which is used in response. Aswold cannot respond to Aswold. Therefore it should be understood to be that the turn player is attempting to win by Exodia and the opponent holds Aswold's effect. The opponent will be declared the winner.
 
This card cannot be used in response to Relay Soul since the victory condition is by a card you used. However, the opponent MUST use Aswold in response to Relay Soul's victory condition, if you control Relay Soul, which would mean you win the duel.
 
Surrendering is a standard victory condition. It cannot be responded to by Aswold.
 
Aswold cannot be used in response to Match Winning cards because when your Life Points are reduced to 0, the duel is over and no cards can be used in response to such cards.
 
Aswold can only be used when FINAL is spelled, not when the opponent activates Destiny Board. Just as much, you can only use Aswold when Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes has 3 Hyper-Venom counters on it, not when it is Special Summoned or activates its effect.
 
Since Aswold does not negate, it can be used in response to Horakhty.
 
Although Don "Thousand/Monster C" does not state "you win the duel" but states "your opponent loses the duel", it is still a victory condition used by your opponent. Your opponent will then lose the duel.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

During either player's turn, when your opponent would win the duel (except by reducing your Life Points to 0), you can reveal this card in your hand; you win the duel instead.

This is the best ocg i can think of for this, not sure if this misses the timing though since I have no idea if any of the alt conditions can be responded to in a chain..

This is like one of these useless konami cards that don't see the light of day, very strange idea yet nice thinking nonetheless..
If both players have aswold in their hands, would the duel result in a draw?
Edit: yup the zynga dude clarified the problem here.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...