ShimoHkun1

This is a thread I wanted to make so people can:

Post original music
Ask advice or any question
Talk about your instruments
Tell people about yourself musically

I'll go first
I'm a bassist and singer who enjoys Three Days Grace and Black Veil Brides
I have little live performance experience however I am good enough to.

So let the introductions begin!

I have a feeling this thread is gonna turn into Alcoholics Anonymous for musicians. You should rename the thread "Musicians Anonymous"

Hi, my name is Saber and I play guitar. I like obscure sub-genres of metal, mostly prog, black, death and doom. "Symphonic" can be prefixed to most of those as well. I prefer bands that mix and match their stylistic influences a lot. My favourite bands will likely incorporate jazz fusion, classical and/or folk into their music. 

I'm currently being taught guitar by the guitarist of one of my favourite bands, Haken. I've had four lessons with him and I've improved at least two-fold on guitar. I'm feeling confident enough now to start a band.

If we're asking questions, I have one for you. What do you see in a band like Black Veil Brides? To me they seem like a disjointed mess with every band member wanting to take the music in different directions. They are also terrible lyrically and their frontman is appalling. I'm not going to bitch about the fanbase or the selling out or the usual stuff, I'm just talking from an objectively musical standpoint.

meh why not