Thomas★Zero Posted July 26, 2015 Report Share Posted July 26, 2015 Lethal Formation Continuous Spell Card Activate this card by discarding 1 card from your hand. Declare one card type (Monster, Spell or Trap). When your opponent activates a card effect from a card of the declared type: you can destroy this card; negate the activation of that card and destroy it, then inflict 1000 points of damage to your opponent. You can only control 1 face-up "Lethal Formation" on your side of the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuriena Posted July 26, 2015 Report Share Posted July 26, 2015 If Lethal Formation destroys itself for cost, then it will resolve without effect. Apart from that, you're using 2 cards to negate 1 card effect just to burn your opponent for a mere 1000 LP. You don't have the surprise factor of (Counter) Trap Cards like Seven Tools, Dark Bribe, Magic Jammer, etc. so your opponent can easily play around it. Being a Continuous Spell makes it even more susceptible to counters. It doesn't even negate the activation of Spell/Trap Cards; what it can potentially negate is extremely narrow, especially when it only negates 1 type of effect within that narrow range. Simply put, it's not a threat. Activate this card by discarding 1 card; declare 1 card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap). When an opponent's card effect of the declared type is activated: You can destroy this card; negate that activation and destroy it, then inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. You can only control 1 "Lethal Formation". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thomas★Zero Posted July 26, 2015 Author Report Share Posted July 26, 2015 If Lethal Formation destroys itself for cost, then it will resolve without effect. Apart from that, you're using 2 cards to negate 1 card effect just to burn your opponent for a mere 1000 LP. You don't have the surprise factor of (Counter) Trap Cards like Seven Tools, Dark Bribe, Magic Jammer, etc. so your opponent can easily play around it. Being a Continuous Spell makes it even more susceptible to counters. It doesn't even negate the activation of Spell/Trap Cards; what it can potentially negate is extremely narrow, especially when it only negates 1 type of effect within that narrow range. Simply put, it's not a threat. Yeah I know since I was being careful of not making this too overpowered where if it was a counter trap it be just a discard solemn judgement in that since the continuous spell factor more so you have the choice of what to counter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.