littlebros Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 what happens when a victory dragon attacks your opponents life directly and they play a magic cylinder (victory dragon effect: when this card ATK your opponent's life directly you win) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 what happens when a victory dragon attacks your opponents life directly and they play a magic cylinder (victory dragon effect: when this card ATK your opponent's life directly you win) 1 - magic cylander's effect activates' date=' the effect is NEGATED, meaning he DIDNT ATTACK 2 - read victory dragon's effect This card cannot be Special Summoned. To Tribute Summon this card, you must Tribute 3 Dragon-Type monsters. If this card attacks your opponent directly and reduces their Life Points to 0, you win the Match. a match is 3 duels. if Victor kills oppo. to end first duel, it counts as you winning ALL 3. not, if he attacks, life or ur oppo. =0 4 - Victory Dragon is BANNED = not legal tender Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
littlebros Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 what about enchanted javelin it doesn't negate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 read post #1097 = 2 posts above this one Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
littlebros Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 how do u paste a pic Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 first, you'd better off acting this question in the right section of this site. this thread is for questions about yugioh, not about pictures Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SephirothKirby Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Skill Drain vs Vennominaga? Book of Moon on Zoma the Spirit (or any Trap Monster)? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted July 13, 2009 Report Share Posted July 13, 2009 Skill Drain vs Vennominaga?If skill drain is out first, Vennominaga gets negated. If Vennominaga is out first skill drain has no effect on it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted July 14, 2009 Report Share Posted July 14, 2009 Skill Drain vs Vennominaga?Answered by Genzo. Book of Moon on Zoma the Spirit (or any Trap Monster)? The Trap monster goes back into the Spell/Trap Zone face-down. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted July 15, 2009 Report Share Posted July 15, 2009 There was a small arguement in one topic.Listen to this:When i went to my locals the other day, i played against a BW deck in the 3rd round. When my opponent summoned shura while whirlwind was up, i chained mst to the trigger effect of black whirlwind. he was kinda confused so he called over a judge. the judge ruled that black whirlwind was a conditional effect and it got priority over mst. i could still activate it, but i couldnt stop the effect apparently. i thought that was kinda stupid so i chose to appeal the ruling. the judge then said that i couldnt appeal. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Continuous spells/traps must be on the field to resolve. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 Face-down defense position Morphtronic Radion is attacked, does it have 900 or 1900 ATK for damage calculation? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 1900. It's flipped face up when attacked. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SephirothKirby Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote] "Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote] ??? Also, can he use his effect if he has been on the turn for 6+ Turns? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuh Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote] "Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote] ??? Also' date=' can he use his effect if he has been on the turn for 6+ Turns?[/quote'] Yes, it should still be able to. But I'll only summon 5 or less Tokens, for obvious reasons for which I dont have to explain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote] "Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote] ??? I agree. Also' date=' can he use his effect if he has been on the turn for 6+ Turns?[/quote'] You can only activate "Scapegoat" if you have 4 or more vacant Monster Card Zones. Means no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote] "Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote] ??? I agree. Reread both the card and the ruling. The card's ambiguous about whether your opponent's turns count. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard, or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard' date=' or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd.[/quote'] "This card cannot be Special Summoned." is a Summoning Condition and cannot be negated. The only way to avoid it is with an effect that reads 'ignoring the summoning conditions', but there are currently no universal cards that can do such a thing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cypress Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard' date=' or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd.[/quote'] "This card cannot be Special Summoned." is a Summoning Condition and cannot be negated. The only way to avoid it is with an effect that reads 'ignoring the summoning conditions', but there are currently no universal cards that can do such a thing. so the part of shura's effect that says "That monster's Effects are negated" means nothing in this situation?right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exiro Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard' date=' or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd.[/quote'] "This card cannot be Special Summoned." is a Summoning Condition and cannot be negated. The only way to avoid it is with an effect that reads 'ignoring the summoning conditions', but there are currently no universal cards that can do such a thing. so the part of shura's effect that says "That monster's Effects are negated" means nothing in this situation?right? Right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CrabHelmet Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote] "Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote] ??? I agree. Reread both the card and the ruling. The card's ambiguous about whether your opponent's turns count. No, the card isn't ambiguous at all; the way it's written, the opponent's turns should definitely be counted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted July 16, 2009 Report Share Posted July 16, 2009 No' date=' the card isn't ambiguous at all; the way it's written, the opponent's turns should definitely be counted.[/quote'] You have a point there. OK, Konami's being stupid, but what else is new? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
YuugiCM Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 How much is a an arcanite magician worth? I'm trying to get three or two from a trade at my locals and was wondering what it was worth so i dont get cheated in a trade? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted July 17, 2009 Report Share Posted July 17, 2009 um? They sold for 25 a pop at the vendor at Nationals, but I would probably say 20 max. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.