Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

what happens when a victory dragon attacks your opponents life directly and they play a magic cylinder (victory dragon effect: when this card ATK your opponent's life directly you win)

 

1 - magic cylander's effect activates' date=' the effect is NEGATED, meaning he DIDNT ATTACK

 

2 - read victory dragon's effect

 

This card cannot be Special Summoned. To Tribute Summon this card, you must Tribute 3 Dragon-Type monsters. If this card attacks your opponent directly and reduces their Life Points to 0, you win the Match.

 

a match is 3 duels. if Victor kills oppo. to end first duel, it counts as you winning ALL 3. not, if he attacks, life or ur oppo. =0

 

4 - Victory Dragon is BANNED = not legal tender

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There was a small arguement in one topic.

Listen to this:

When i went to my locals the other day, i played against a BW deck in the 3rd round. When my opponent summoned shura while whirlwind was up, i chained mst to the trigger effect of black whirlwind. he was kinda confused so he called over a judge. the judge ruled that black whirlwind was a conditional effect and it got priority over mst. i could still activate it, but i couldnt stop the effect apparently. i thought that was kinda stupid so i chose to appeal the ruling. the judge then said that i couldnt appeal.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote]

 

"Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote]

 

???

 

Also, can he use his effect if he has been on the turn for 6+ Turns?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote]

 

"Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote]

 

???

 

Also' date=' can he use his effect if he has been on the turn for 6+ Turns?

[/quote']

 

Yes, it should still be able to.

 

But I'll only summon 5 or less Tokens, for obvious reasons for which I dont have to explain

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote]

 

"Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote]

 

???

 

I agree.

 

 

 

Also' date=' can he use his effect if he has been on the turn for 6+ Turns?

[/quote']

 

 

You can only activate "Scapegoat" if you have 4 or more vacant Monster Card Zones.

 

 

Means no.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote]

 

"Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote]

 

???

 

I agree.

 

Reread both the card and the ruling. The card's ambiguous about whether your opponent's turns count.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard' date=' or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd.

[/quote']

 

"This card cannot be Special Summoned." is a Summoning Condition and cannot be negated. The only way to avoid it is with an effect that reads 'ignoring the summoning conditions', but there are currently no universal cards that can do such a thing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard' date=' or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd.

[/quote']

 

"This card cannot be Special Summoned." is a Summoning Condition and cannot be negated. The only way to avoid it is with an effect that reads 'ignoring the summoning conditions', but there are currently no universal cards that can do such a thing.

 

so the part of shura's effect that says "That monster's Effects are negated" means nothing in this situation?right?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

can u use shura's effect to SS Blizzard' date=' or is it's effect negated AFTER being SS'd.

[/quote']

 

"This card cannot be Special Summoned." is a Summoning Condition and cannot be negated. The only way to avoid it is with an effect that reads 'ignoring the summoning conditions', but there are currently no universal cards that can do such a thing.

 

so the part of shura's effect that says "That monster's Effects are negated" means nothing in this situation?right?

 

Right.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By Tributing this face-up card' date=' Special Summon in Defense Position a number of "Block Tokens" (Rock-Type/EARTH/Level 4/ATK 1000/DEF 1500) [b']equal to the number of turns this card has been face-up on your side of the field[/b]. These tokens cannot declare an attack.[/Quote]

 

"Blockman" effect only counts the number of your turns. The turn you Summon "Blockman" is the first turn.[/Quote]

 

???

 

I agree.

 

Reread both the card and the ruling. The card's ambiguous about whether your opponent's turns count.

 

No, the card isn't ambiguous at all; the way it's written, the opponent's turns should definitely be counted.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...