Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

i use Dark World Dealings and i discard Celri Special Summoning it to my opponents field

 

who has to discard, me? (the user of DWD) or my opponent (current controller of Celri)?

 

"When this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Dark World" card" is a Trigger Effect that activates when it is Special Summoned. Your opponent controls it at that time, therefore, it is his effect that is activating. You'll be the one who discards by your opponent's Celri's effect.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

What is a fodder?

 

For the record, fodder is an uncountable word, meaning it is never singular or plural.

 

Fodder is defined as "food for animals".

 

In Yu-Gi-Oh, fodder is typically cards or resources that are expendable or treated as ammo in some cases. Tribute fodder are monsters whose base purpose is to be Tributed without using up many of your resources, or is re-usable. Treeborn Frog is excellent Tribute fodder because it's free, and comes back every turn to be Tributed again. Discard fodder are cards you either want to use, or prefer to use for discard costs or effects, because otherwise they're deadweight.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, question here.

 

Is Trade-In's discard a cost?

 

It is worded as "Discard 1 level 8 monster. Draw 2 cards". There are no rulings on the usual sources.

 

Can someone check via a WC game or something? Based on wording, it's not a cost, but since there aren't any sources, it's difficult to confirm.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, question here.

 

Is Trade-In's discard a cost?

 

It is worded as "Discard 1 level 8 monster. Draw 2 cards". There are no rulings on the usual sources.

 

Can someone check via a WC game or something? Based on wording, it's not a cost, but since there aren't any sources, it's difficult to confirm.

 

I just booted up WC11's Duel Puzzle editor, with BEWD being discarded and the opponent's Magic Drain set.

 

Magic Drain negated after BEWD was discarded.

 

It is a cost.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can I activate the effect of Black Garden (to destroy all face-up Plant-Type monsters on the field) if I currently have no monster in my Graveyard whose ATK match the total ATK of Plant-Type monsters on the field?

 

No you cannot. You destroy and Special Summon as one effect. You have to be able to destroy all the Plant monsters as well as Special Summon the monster.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can I use Archfiend's Oath while Rai-Oh is on the field, or do "picked up" cards not leave the deck?

I feel as if it'd be the same a Duality, but let's wait for one of our rule experts for confirmation.

 

Does All-Out Attacks affect monsters (e.g. certain tokens) that cannot attack per effect?

All-Out Attacks says must attack if able. If another card effect is preventing a monster from attacking, like with your tokens, they still cannot attack, but are still changed to attack position.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm inclined to say that since Oath is not drawing, you cannot use it. I think picked up cards are considered to still be in the deck, but to be honest, I don't know. It brings up the similar question: "If Archfiend's Oath guesses wrong, and you picked up Wulf, Lightsworn Beast, do you Special Summon it?"

 

Seems like something for darkwolf to analyze or someone to check in a WC game.

 

EDIT: Another thing to think about is that sometimes you pick up cards and "return it to the deck" so maybe it's not in the deck, but it's not in the hand, either. But that's somewhat confusing.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When you reveal a card (for example, with Koa'ki Meiru) can you reveal the same card several times in one turn?

Yes, unless something like Ceremonial Bell means it's constantly revealed, like how you can't summon something that's already on the field, Geminis notwithstanding.

 

Can Judgment of Anubis protect Trap Monsters from Dark Hole?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yes, unless something like Ceremonial Bell means it's constantly revealed, like how you can't summon something that's already on the field, Geminis notwithstanding.

 

Can Judgment of Anubis protect Trap Monsters from Dark Hole?

 

Based on this ruling: "If an effect that destroys Trap Cards is used against “Embodiment of Apophis”, you can use “Fake Trap” to prevent it from being destroyed. When preventing the destruction of “Embodiment of Apophis”, you must be using a card of the appropriate type. You cannot use “My Body as a Shield” to rescue it from “Heavy Storm”. You cannot use “Fake Trap” to rescue it from “Raigeki”. You can use “Riryoku Field” when “Embodiment of Apophis” is targeted by “Snatch Steal”, but not when it’s targeted by “Mystical Space Typhoon”. You can use any of these effects to protect “Embodiment of Apophis” from “Raigeki Break” because “Raigeki Break” can destroy a Monster card or a Trap Card."

 

I don't think so, because Dark Hole destroys monsters and only monsters. Judgment protects the destruction of S/Ts.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Scenario:

 

Reborn Tengu and Morphtronic Map in play, Morphtronic Scopen is summoned.

Tengu + Scopen = Black Rose Dragon, who wishes to nuke.

 

Does the new Tengu come into play before or after the nuke? Does Map's revival effect miss the timing?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...