.Nu-13 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Wing Turtoise- Its effect to special summon itself cannot be activated during the damage step- You can only special summon 1 copy of it when the legal monster is removed from the field- If this card is in the hand when you activate the effect, and it is sent to grave in response (E.g. Mind Crush), you cannot special summon that same card from the grave insteadWing Turtoise- You can only special summon 1 copy of it when the legal monster is removed from the field- You can only special summon 1 copy of it when the legal monster is removed from the field- You can only special summon 1 copy of it when the legal monster is removed from the field - You can only special summon 1 copy of it when the legal monster is removed from the field ...be right back, commiting suicide Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 ...be right back, commiting suicideSee ya later. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 lol, so it was as surmised that it'd have the same rulings as Baboon. As I said though, I don't feel its a "BKSS" thing, but more of the "Trigger Effects from the hand allow you to only activate one in response", which unfortunately passes through the Graveyard ones as well. There's just no "either or" scenario. It either does or it doesn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Okay, good to keep in mind. Before you die, where did you find that ruling, Noel? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Before you die, where did you find that ruling, Noel?Too late, I'm deadTranslation from http://yugioh-wiki.net/index.php?GENERATION%20FORCE Now excuse me, going to die Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 26, 2011 Report Share Posted August 26, 2011 Okay. Well, thanks for clearing that up. It makes sense, even if it's kind of stupid. On a different note, I discovered that Skystarray does NOT, as I originally thought (DN's incorrect wording is to blame), need to attack directly by its effect to banish itself. It just needs to attack directly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 If my "Grenosaurus" that has a "Sangan" beneath it attacks, and my opponent plays "Mirror Force", does "Sangan" still get to use its effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 If my "Grenosaurus" that has a "Sangan" beneath it attacks, and my opponent plays "Mirror Force", does "Sangan" still get to use its effect? Yes. The TCG ruling is that Xyz Material are on the field. When the Xyz Monster leaves the field, the Materials are sent to the Graveyard. It's no different than if your Grenosaurus detached Sangan by its effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 Geez, I get annoyed with people who take the fact that Kevin said "Xyz material monsters like Sangan get their effect when detached" and say it means they only get their effect when detatched. Had a good 30 minute argument with one guy (only on public chat thankfully) because he basically insisted that for some reason Tengu didn't leave the field when it left the field :/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 There was one person who thought that negating an Xyz Summon was similar to negating Sangan being Flip Summoned, and therefore Sangan shouldn't get its effect. In the OCG, I could easily see that being true, but not in the TCG. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 What are some good engines to get 2 tuners whose levels total 6 on my side of the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 Catastor vs. Simorgh. What happens? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 27, 2011 Report Share Posted August 27, 2011 Catastor vs. Simorgh. What happens? Catastor recognizes that Simorgh is (also) a WIND monster, activates because Wind =/= Dark and Simorgh is destroyed. Ruling: If "Ally of Justice Catastor" battles a monster that can be treated as both DARK and another Attribute, such as "Dark Simorgh," the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" will activate and destroy the monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merci Posted August 28, 2011 Report Share Posted August 28, 2011 Silly question: Are Acid Golem's no-attack / no-SS / 2000 Damage effects negated if Skill Drain is on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 28, 2011 Report Share Posted August 28, 2011 Silly question: Are Acid Golem's no-attack / no-SS / 2000 Damage effects negated if Skill Drain is on the field? Yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merci Posted August 28, 2011 Report Share Posted August 28, 2011 Yes. Kay. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 29, 2011 Report Share Posted August 29, 2011 This is something that always confused me: Volcanic Scattershot. Lore: When this card is sent to the Graveyard, inflict 500 damage to your opponent. If this card is sent to the Graveyard for the effect of a "Blaze Accelerator" card, you can send 2 "Volcanic Scattershots" from your hand / Deck to the Graveyard to destroy all monsters your opponent controls. The rulings for this card state that Scattershot will NOT get its effect if sent to the Graveyard by a "Blaze Accelerator", but that if you use the second effect to send 2 and nuke the field, those 2 will activate. My question: WHY does Scattershot not get its effect when sent by Blaze Accelerator/Tri-Blaze Accelerator? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Merci Posted August 29, 2011 Report Share Posted August 29, 2011 Question: Does Spell of Pain in the TCG share the exact same rulings as Barrel Behind The Door? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giga Hand Posted August 29, 2011 Report Share Posted August 29, 2011 This is something that always confused me: Volcanic Scattershot. Lore: When this card is sent to the Graveyard, inflict 500 damage to your opponent. If this card is sent to the Graveyard for the effect of a "Blaze Accelerator" card, you can send 2 "Volcanic Scattershots" from your hand / Deck to the Graveyard to destroy all monsters your opponent controls. The rulings for this card state that Scattershot will NOT get its effect if sent to the Graveyard by a "Blaze Accelerator", but that if you use the second effect to send 2 and nuke the field, those 2 will activate. My question: WHY does Scattershot not get its effect when sent by Blaze Accelerator/Tri-Blaze Accelerator?Because lolnami. Either that or poor wording. Why is Mage Stone Excavation @2? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 29, 2011 Report Share Posted August 29, 2011 Question: Does Spell of Pain in the TCG share the exact same rulings as Barrel Behind The Door? It has to chain directly to the effect causing the damage. The damage must occur at that effect's resolution, and not later in the turn (like Power Bond). Unlike Barrel (a Counter Trap), Spell can't be used during the Damage Step. Neither can be used against Continuous Effects. So yeah, pretty much. Because lolnami. Either that or poor wording. Why is Mage Stone Excavation @2? Hmm...poor wording how? It's a mandatory effect, so it doesn't miss the timing, and it has to be "sent", which allows for pretty much every terminology in the game. Tribute? Burns. Destroyed? Burns. Discarded? Burns. Sent from deck? Burns. Sent by Blaze Accelerator? Doesn't burn...what? Isn't Magical Stones going to be at 3 in September? It's one of those cards that got limited during the Diamond Dude Turbo format, and has gradually returned to the card pool because it's not nearly as good anymore. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 29, 2011 Report Share Posted August 29, 2011 How does DNA Transplant affect cards with two attributes? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted August 29, 2011 Report Share Posted August 29, 2011 It will also be treated as the attribute mentioned in its effect. The one listed on the card will change I assume. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted August 30, 2011 Report Share Posted August 30, 2011 According to WC11, DNA Transplant will make the monster's attribute BECOME the one specified. The monster will no longer have multiple attributes due to their effects with DNA Transplant setting the monster's attribute to one specific kind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted August 30, 2011 Report Share Posted August 30, 2011 Ah, okay. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted August 30, 2011 Report Share Posted August 30, 2011 if you activate heavy storm, can you chain your own Starlight Road to it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.