Nathanael D. Striker Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 TCG and OCG rulings on Xyz monsters are consistent. If a monster would be banished when it "leaves the field", it's not banished when overlaid, nor when detached. For same reason, Tengu doesn't work with Xyz. Revised as in TCG and OCG matching Remember the Tour Guide + Sangan Epidemic under the old TCG ruling? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Does the normal Semi-Nomi clause for extra deck monsters count Special Summoning from the graveyard when it has been out on the field? (Cannot be Special Summoned except by X Summon, where X is the type of summoning required). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Unless a Synchro/Fusion/Xyz has been summoned properly first, then it can be revived through any ordinary means. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Not sure what sage is asking If it says: Cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion SummonNo Must be Fusion Summoned with the above Fusion materialsYes Cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon (From the Extra Deck)Yes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tentacruel Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Skill Drain doesn't effect monsters being SS'd from the hand by their own effects right? (like Bora or Gale) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Skill Drain doesn't effect monsters being SS'd from the hand by their own effects right? (like Bora or Gale)Correct Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Watch the wording of Fusions and Synchros. If it says it "cannot be Special Summoned except by..." (almost all Ehero Fusions) then you cannot Special Summon by anything other than a Fusion Summon, even if you properly Summoned it. If it says "Can only be Special Summoned by..." (Most Synchro Fusions) then it can, but it can only be SSed from the Extra Deck by the indicated method, and only if it was properly Summoned can you revive it later. If it says "A Fusion Summon of this card can only be performed using the above Materials", then you can still use cards like Metamorphosis (which doesn't count as a Fusion Summon, so no revival later), but if you Fusion Summon it, it has to use the exact Materials mentioned, no substitutes. Skill Drain doesn't effect monsters being SS'd from the hand by their own effects right? (like Bora or Gale) Skill Drain explicitly states it only negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field. The hand is not the Field, so any effects or Special Summon conditions are not negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 I use Phantom of Chaos and copy Junk Synchron's name. Then Summon a level 1 monster. Can I Synchro Summon Junk Warrior? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 It doesn't count as a Tuner Monster, so you can't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 It doesn't count as a Tuner Monster, so you can't.But Junk Warrior doesn't say it needs a Tuner, it says it needs Junk Synchron. Does the tuner thing still apply? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Quote from lolwiki (It may be wrong though, since it lists a requirement that needs both DNA Surgery and DNA Transplant without mentioning either)"When "Neo-Spacian Dark Panther" or "Phantom of Chaos" has its name changed to "Junk Synchron", you can only use it as a Synchro Material Monster for "Junk Warrior" if it becomes a Tuner monster with "Lightwave Tuning"." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 Wiki's not a reliabl*shot several times* Damn, I was hoping to f*ck with rules there XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 10, 2011 Report Share Posted October 10, 2011 The requirements to perform a Synchro Summon is to use the Synchro Materials, including a Tuner. In most cases, the use of a Tuner is specifically stated. Another ruling in this vein is that you can use Phantom of Chaos to copy Majestic Dragon, and if Stardust is treated as a Tuner, you can Synchro Summon Majestic Star Dragon. Stardust or the Phantom would have to be treated as a Tuner, because the remaining Material is specifically a non-Tuner. Junk Warrior requires a Junk Synchron and non-Tuners. Junk Synchron must be the Tuner, or else there are no Tuners being involved, which means you cannot perform a Synchro Summon at all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 11, 2011 Report Share Posted October 11, 2011 Could someone tell me what the big deal about Match Winners is? (If there is any.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 11, 2011 Report Share Posted October 11, 2011 You win 2 games for the price of one Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 11, 2011 Report Share Posted October 11, 2011 You win 2 games for the price of oneI thought it was just poor sportsmanship because scooping was spell speed 2, and could be done right as they attacked with the monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 11, 2011 Report Share Posted October 11, 2011 Ah, okay. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Lightray Daedalus- Posted October 11, 2011 Report Share Posted October 11, 2011 Can I use an Xyz monster as a Synchro Material monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 11, 2011 Report Share Posted October 11, 2011 Can I use an Xyz monster as a Synchro Material monster? No, Xyz monsters don't have Levels. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 12, 2011 Report Share Posted October 12, 2011 What happens if you banish the materials for Future Fusion for, for example, Black Luster Soldier-Envoy of the beginning? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted October 12, 2011 Report Share Posted October 12, 2011 What happens if you banish the materials for Future Fusion for, for example, Black Luster Soldier-Envoy of the beginning? You summon Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning.Future Fusion keeps going. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 13, 2011 Report Share Posted October 13, 2011 If both Everliving Underworld Cannon and Zombie World are out on your side of the field, does the burn effect still occur when the opponent Special Summons a monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 13, 2011 Report Share Posted October 13, 2011 If both Everliving Underworld Cannon and Zombie World are out on your side of the field, does the burn effect still occur when the opponent Special Summons a monster? Underworld Cannon says the monster has to be Summoned to your side of the field. If your opponent Special Summons a Zombie monster to your Field (Ojama Trio, Lava Golem, etc), then Cannon will activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 14, 2011 Report Share Posted October 14, 2011 If Grand Mole attacks Catastor, who wins? If Grand Mole attacks Catastor, who wins? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 14, 2011 Report Share Posted October 14, 2011 Catastor is a mandatory Effect. Grand Mole is optional. Mandatory effects are ALWAYS on the chain before optional effects, so Grand Mole will always resolve first. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.