evilfusion Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Replays happen at attack declaration right? So if I use Blade Blaster to dodge during the Battle Step, the attack stops right? Replays occur if monsters leave or get added to the field anywhere from Attack Declaration UNTIL the Damage Step. If you enter the Damage Step, Replays can no longer occur, but anytime before that is fair game. And the Battle Step INCLUDES Attack Declaration. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Oh. So how does De-Fusion work then? Can Blade Blaster's dodge be used in the damage step? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Oh. So how does De-Fusion work then? Can Blade Blaster's dodge be used in the damage step? 1) De-Fusion is a pain and you didn't elaborate on how you're using it for me to clarify what you want to know, so I'll try to explain everything. De-Fusion targets one Fusion monster. That Fusion returns to the Extra Deck. If the Fusion Materials for that Fusion are all in the controller of De-Fusion's Graveyard, he/she can Special Summon them. If any of the Materials are NOT there or were removed from the Graveyard even temporarily, or if the Fusion Monster was placed faceup on the Field by any means other than a Fusion Summon (including Book of Moon or Monster Reborn), nothing will be Special Summoned, even if the Materials are in the Graveyard. If you had a question regarding De-Fusion and Replays, there's nothing different about replays involving De-Fusion than if monsters left the Field by other means. 2) No. Remember, only certain types of effects can be used in the Damage Step, and Blade Blaster's dodge is not one of them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SarcastiXDevil Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Let's say, hypothetically, if Chaos Emperor Dragon's effect were to destroy cards instead of just sending them to the Graveyard.I activate the Starlight Road to negate the effect of this imaginary CED, but my opponent activates Interdimensional Matter Transporter. How will the chain resolve? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Let's say, hypothetically, if Chaos Emperor Dragon's effect were to destroy cards instead of just sending them to the Graveyard.I activate the Starlight Road to negate the effect of this imaginary CED, but my opponent activates Interdimensional Matter Transporter. How will the chain resolve? Starlight wouldn't have a target, and therefore, the effect is gone. In theory. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Let's say, hypothetically, if Chaos Emperor Dragon's effect were to destroy cards instead of just sending them to the Graveyard.I activate the Starlight Road to negate the effect of this imaginary CED, but my opponent activates Interdimensional Matter Transporter. How will the chain resolve? Chain Link 1: CED-Remake's effectChain Link 2: Starlight RoadChain Link 3: Interdimensional Matter Transporter Chains resolve backwards Chain Link 3: Interdimensional Matter Transporter banishes CED-RemakeChain Link 2: Starlight negates the effect of CED-Remake. Because Remake is not on the Field, it is not destroyed. Stardust Dragon can be SSed.Chain Link 1: CED's effect is negated (but not the activation). Resolves with no effect. During the End Phase, CED-Remake returns to the Field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Let's say, hypothetically, if Chaos Emperor Dragon's effect were to destroy cards instead of just sending them to the Graveyard.I activate the Starlight Road to negate the effect of this imaginary CED, but my opponent activates Interdimensional Matter Transporter. How will the chain resolve? Chain Link #1: "Destructive" Chaos Emperor DragonChain Link #2: Starlight RoadChain Link #3: Interdimensional Matter Transporter (on "Destructive" Chaos Emperor Dragon) Resolving~ Chain Link #3: "Destructive" Chaos Emperor Dragon is banished temporarily.Chain Link #2: Starlight Road negates "Destructive" Chaos Emperor Dragon but cannot destroy it. (Cards that are in the Graveyard or Banished are unaffected by "destruction", though, considering it had left the field, its view of "D"-CED has disappeared.). Stardust Dragon is NOT summoned.Chain Link #1: "Destructive" Chaos Emperor Dragon's effect was negated by Starlight Road. The "Destructive" Chaos Emperor Dragon will return to the field during the End Phase. Edit: I suppose I was a bit slow responding to this one. Dem distractions. :o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 It's NOT Summoned? Is that because it didn't destroy the card? *checks ruling* "If you negate an effect with "Starlight Road" but cannot destroy the card, you cannot Special Summon "Stardust Dragon."" Oh...my mistake. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Evilfusion can explain stuff a lot more clearly than I can. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 22, 2011 Report Share Posted December 22, 2011 Evilfusion can explain stuff a lot more clearly than I can. Yeah. But darkwolf is correct. No Stardust. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
werewolfjedi Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 my opponent controls a monster I control red dragon archfiend, if I use mind control, does it die at the end of turn, or get returned first? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 my opponent controls a monster I control red dragon archfiend, if I use mind control, does it die at the end of turn, or get returned first? As Turn Player, you decide which one resolves first. You can either have it die by RDA or let it return before killing other monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 3x 7 + White Dragon Ninja How does this work? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 Okay, from what I got from the ruling for "7", the effect to draw is similar to an Ignition Effect. However, with White Dragon Ninja out, you cannot destroy the cards, so you would not be allowed to activate the effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 Okay, from what I got from the ruling for "7", the effect to draw is similar to an Ignition Effect. However, with White Dragon Ninja out, you cannot destroy the cards, so you would not be allowed to activate the effect. ... Damn evilfusion, another dream you crushed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 Okay, from what I got from the ruling for "7", the effect to draw is similar to an Ignition Effect. However, with White Dragon Ninja out, you cannot destroy the cards, so you would not be allowed to activate the effect....Dear Santa, this year, I was evilfusion to lose all his ruling knowledge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 ... Damn evilfusion, another dream you crushed. However, in theory, you could chain one of the appropriate Ninjitsu Art cards and SS White Ninja after activation of 7's draw effect, and you'd draw 3 and they'd not be destroyed. I'm basing this off Book of Life vs Imperial Iron Wall, where if Wall if chained to Book of Life, you still SS, but do not banish. But you cannot activate Book of Life if Imperial Iron is already on the Field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 3x 7 + White Dragon Ninja How does this work? Since it has been asked, I looked at a few things about our magical card "7", as well as some specific things about wording that I've noticed through testing o.x The activation of the 3rd "7" card is the one that does the drawing and destruction. Stardust Dragon may be chained to the activation of the 3rd "7" to negate and destroy it, or you could chain your own Starlight Road. If the effect of the 3rd "7" is negated, but not destroyed, say by Imperial Order, the 3 "7s" will sit on the field. Once Imperial Order is removed from the field, the "7s" will just uselessly sit there. Effects of cards that state "Cannot be destroyed." and nothing more may not be legal targets for effects that can destroy. For Example, in regards to Field Barrier, the Field Spell in play "cannot be destroyed". It is not possible to target the Field Spell with MST. You cannot activate the effects of Gravity Behemoth if Field Barrier is protecting the only Field Spell Card on the field. This also applies to cards protected by "Imperial Custom." Effects of cards that state "Cannot be destroyed by..." and state some way it can't be destroyed may be targeted by effects that would destroy them in such a way. They will just be unaffected by said destruction. You may target an Ultimate Axon Kicker with Raigeki Break. Obviously, Ultimate Axon Kicker will not be destroyed. To better match the previous example, You may target a Field Spell Card that is protected by Malefic Stardust Dragon with MST and the Field Spell wont be destroyed. Based on that information, in regards to "White Dragon Ninja" and "7s", If "White Dragon Ninja" is on the field, the 3rd "7" may still be activated. You will draw 3 cards, but the "7s" will not be destroyed. This would mean you could combine with Brionac to return one of the 7s back to the hand, reactivate it, draw 3 more cards and repeat. Edit, Just some personal thoughts: The difference between the two in my mind are for cards that "Cannot be destroyed.", then the game assumes that there is a 100% chance that this effect will not work because the card CANNOT be destroyed BY ANY MEANS. When it comes down to "Cannot be destroyed by..." effects, the game sees that the cards CAN be destroyed, but not by certain conditions. It would seem that these conditions rae not checked at the time of activation, so while a monster "cannot be destroyed by card effects", the destruction caused by my Raigeki Break is only considered "destruction", not "destruction by a card effect", or so it would seem. When resolving and the destruction is being applied, the monster's ability to "may not be destroyed" is checked and if this destruction is one of those ways, it is not destroyed. A card that "cannot be destroyed." because no matter what the type of destruction it is, it is impossible to perform. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 Based on that information, in regards to "White Dragon Ninja" and "7s", If "White Dragon Ninja" is on the field, the 3rd "7" may still be activated. You will draw 3 cards, but the "7s" will not be destroyed. This would mean you could combine with Brionac to return one of the 7s back to the hand, reactivate it, draw 3 more cards and repeat....YES! YES! YES! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 Interesting. And another reason why Brio needs to get banned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 ...YES! YES! YES! I can just imagine some maniacal laughter after that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 I can just imagine some maniacal laughter after that.It was something like this:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gw4hONqnxys Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shadowferret Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 So, with Super Express Rocket Train Arrow or whatever it's called, (I'm sorry I don't know the name), the part of the effect that includes being unable to activate/set cards/effects... It includes Summoning a monster, right? I would think so, but others keep saying I'm dumb for thinking so. Dx Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 23, 2011 Report Share Posted December 23, 2011 So, with Super Express Rocket Train Arrow or whatever it's called, (I'm sorry I don't know the name), the part of the effect that includes being unable to activate/set cards/effects... It includes Summoning a monster, right? I would think so, but others keep saying I'm dumb for thinking so. DxYou can Summon monsters, just not activate their effects or set them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 24, 2011 Report Share Posted December 24, 2011 Okay, here's a question, because the rulings I found are conflicting in an ironic fashion. If you activate Ultimate Offering, you pay 500 as the cost of activation, and you Normal Summon at resolution. - Can the Normal Summon be Solemned by either Warning or Judgment? According to Wiki, the OCG allows it and the TCG does not. I'm confused. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.