Love of Ghibli Posted June 28, 2012 Report Share Posted June 28, 2012 If I use any spellbook before I put Temper on the field would Temper get her effect since a spellbook was technically activated on my turn? Ex: I use Necronomicon on Temper (making sure she stays under 5 of course) and special summon Temper to the field. Can I then use Tempers eff to sac herself and call out Junon? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted June 28, 2012 Report Share Posted June 28, 2012 Temper has to "witness" the Spellbook's activation. Even if it's special summoned at resolution of a Spellbook it won't work. It has to be on the field both when it activates and resolves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 Chalice-ing my Jurrac Dino doesn't stop its effect from going off at the End Phase, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 If I use any spellbook before I put Temper on the field would Temper get her effect since a spellbook was technically activated on my turn? Ex: I use Necronomicon on Temper (making sure she stays under 5 of course) and special summon Temper to the field. Can I then use Tempers eff to sac herself and call out Junon? As it is currently written, "During the Main Phase, if you activated a "Spellbook" Spell Card this turn: You can Tribute this card;". "If you activated a "Spellbook" Spell Card" is a condition that allows you to activate the Ignition Effect. If you successfully activated a "Spellbook" Spell Card at any point during this turn, then you can activate its effect. "Temperance of Prophecy" does NOT need to be on the field when the "Spellbook" Spell Card was activated based on its wording. Chalice-ing my Jurrac Dino doesn't stop its effect from going off at the End Phase, right? Resolving the effect of Chalice during the End Phase is mandatory while Jurrac Dino's effect is optional. If you activated Chalice on your own Jurrac Dino, then you can resolve the effect of Chalice first during the End Phase, thereby removing the negation, before activating Jurrac Dino's effect. If your opponent activated Chalice, if your opponent is choosing not to resolve Chalice and stop its effect right away, then once you've resolved any other mandatory effects that you have and then pass priority to your opponent, your opponent will need to resolve their mandatory effects, including Chalice. You can then activate Jurrac Dino without any issues. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 Is there a difference between setting and "special summoning face-down?For an example, let's say that you control Precious Cards from Beyond and activate Magical Hats, setting for example a Level 7 monster. Would you get the draw? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 Is there a difference between setting and "special summoning face-down?For an example, let's say that you control Precious Cards from Beyond and activate Magical Hats, setting for example a Level 7 monster. Would you get the draw?You need to tribute summon it by tributing 2 monsters. End of story. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 Two questions: If Effect Veiler negates something like Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress, does the opponent still mill during the End Phase? And, if you banish a "Lightsworn" monster with Phantom of Chaos, do you have to mill during the End Phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted June 29, 2012 Report Share Posted June 29, 2012 Two questions: If Effect Veiler negates something like Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress, does the opponent still mill during the End Phase? And, if you banish a "Lightsworn" monster with Phantom of Chaos, do you have to mill during the End Phase? If both players have mandatory effects to resolve during the End Phase, if the opponent refuses to resolve their mandatory effects, the turn player will be forced to activate/apply theirs. Turn Player has Lyla. Opponent used Effect Veiler. During the End Phase, the turn player has the priority to activate Lyla. If you do it now, it will be negated, so you decide to pass priority. The opponent can now attempt to resolve Effect Veiler and stop applying its effect. The opponent can also pass priority back to the turn player. Since both players passed, the game will force the turn player to activate one of their mandatory effects, in which case they will have to activate Lyla while negated if it reached this point, meaning she wont mill. Therefore, in this example, whether Lyla mills or not is solely dependant on the opponent, the player who activated Veiler. With the other question, the same rules apply. You control both effects, so it'll be your choice as to how they resolve. You can choose to activate the copied effect of Lyla first, milling, and then resolving Phantom Of Chaos' effect and ending the copy, OR you can resolve Phantom of Chaos' effect first, ending the copy, and then not milling because Phantom of Chaos no longer has the effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ihop Posted July 1, 2012 Report Share Posted July 1, 2012 If Deck Devastation Virus is active and a player activates Dark World Dealings and draws a monster under 1500, can you discard that monster as the card you discard for Dealings? If you can't it could then mean that Dealings resolves with one player having no cards in hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mido9 Posted July 1, 2012 Report Share Posted July 1, 2012 If Deck Devastation Virus is active and a player activates Dark World Dealings and draws a monster under 1500, can you discard that monster as the card you discard for Dealings? If you can't it could then mean that Dealings resolves with one player having no cards in hand.DDV cannot destroy in the middle of a card resolution,you would draw and reveal,then discard for dealings normally,then if the 1500 or less monster you drew is still in your hand the virus destroys it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Just Crouton Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 I SS Geargiarsenal with Geargiano's effect. Can I use Arsenal's 2nd effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 I SS Geargiarsenal with Geargiano's effect. Can I use Arsenal's 2nd effect?Nope. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Opponent uses Judgment of Anubis to negate my spell, then he selects my Zenmaines to destroy and i use its effect to save it self, question: would i still take damage from Judgment of Anubis, even though i used Zenmaines effect to save itself? i would assume not since Zenmaines wasn't successfully destroyed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ihop Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Opponent uses Judgment of Anubis to negate my spell, then he selects my Zenmaines to destroy and i use its effect to save it self, question: would i still take damage from Judgment of Anubis, even though i used Zenmaines effect to save itself? i would assume not since Zenmaines wasn't successfully destroyed Judgment of Anubis inflicts damage equal to the ATK of the destroyed monster. As there is no destroyed monster no damage is taken. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 I SS Geargiarsenal with Geargiano's effect. Can I use Arsenal's 2nd effect? You can activate the effect and Tribute it for its cost, but the effect will still be negated as it activated on the field, so no monster will be summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Can I activate Starlight Road if, for example, my opponent activates Lightning Vortex and I control two Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Judgment of Anubis inflicts damage equal to the ATK of the destroyed monster. As there is no destroyed monster no damage is taken.i thought as much, even though i used Zenamines effect, my opponent still said "-1500" as if the damage was mandatory if the monster was destroyed or not Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 2, 2012 Report Share Posted July 2, 2012 Can I activate Starlight Road if, for example, my opponent activates Lightning Vortex and I control two Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6? In this situation, yes, you can activate Starlight Road to negate Lightning Vortex if the two monsters in question would be "Horus the Black Flame Dragon Lv6" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 In this situation, yes, you can activate Starlight Road to negate Lightning Vortex if the two monsters in question would be "Horus the Black Flame Dragon Lv6" More specifically, can I activate Starlight Road if a card effect were activated that would attempt to destroy multiple cards on the field, but fail (ex.activating Lightning Vortex on 2 Horus LV6 which would not be destroyed, or activating Torrential Tribute when the only monsters on the the field are 2 Elemental HERO Wildheart, which would not be destroyed) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 If it fails to destroy the cards then it's already resolved and you can't even activate it. /literalinference Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 More specifically, can I activate Starlight Road if a card effect were activated that would attempt to destroy multiple cards on the field, but fail (ex.activating Lightning Vortex on 2 Horus LV6 which would not be destroyed, or activating Torrential Tribute when the only monsters on the the field are 2 Elemental HERO Wildheart, which would not be destroyed)Starlight doesn't check any of the other cards on the field. If an effect would destroy two or more cards, assuming those cards have no form of protection, then Starlight can negate it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 Way to keep the answer perspicuous, Demmy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 Way to keep the answer perspicuous, Demmy.People come here for help. You're supposed to give it to them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 More specifically, can I activate Starlight Road if a card effect were activated that would attempt to destroy multiple cards on the field, but fail (ex.activating Lightning Vortex on 2 Horus LV6 which would not be destroyed, or activating Torrential Tribute when the only monsters on the the field are 2 Elemental HERO Wildheart, which would not be destroyed) That is exactly what I answered. You can activate Starlight Road in these situations. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted July 3, 2012 Report Share Posted July 3, 2012 Another theoretical card ruling if you would please?..... Anyhow, these cards cannot be attached via except by by spell/trap cards in process making. But treat them as if it were an Xyz/Ritual monsters slammed together....The Summoning cards are spells/traps tells you what to do to get them Attach Summoned, even treats them that way, even though its still just a special summon. I was curious, because I have it say after it was Attach Summon: Destroy all monsters whose attack is 1900 or lower. Would that make it so it can't be attached to anything but an 2k or higher monster? I did not think of that until someone asked.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.