evilfusion Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 I'm pretty sure Trigger Effects of monsters when they're Summoned (like Stratos or Tour Guide) would be Link 1, whereas Trigger Effects from the hand would have to be Link 2, such as Kage. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantasy Dreamz Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Machina Fortress is able to pitch itself for it's own effect, then be SS? I thought that the SS from the Graveyard effect of Fortress can only be activated while it's in the GraveyardNot to as where it's been pitched into the Graveyard o.0 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Machina Fortress is able to pitch itself for it's own effect, then be SS? I thought that the SS from the Graveyard effect of Fortress can only be activated while it's in the GraveyardNot to as where it's been pitched into the Graveyard o.0I never really understood why either, though yes you can for some reason (still waiting to get my question answered btw people) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Both have Trigger effect with the same conditions, so I assume that you get to use both in any order you choose. Question: Can you use Hammer Shark's Level Reduce without also Summoning? I forgot if the "and if you do" part is doing resolution only that you don't need to or not. Off-Topic: I can see like 5 people reading, it's creepy...It's a mandatory part of the effect, so I would assume that you can't activate if you don't intend to summon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cute Rotten Yoshika Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 the reason why it works (partly) is because fortress is an inherent summon (NOT AN EFFECT) and doesnt activate. it can happen from either hand or grave. so as long as it is in one of those places after youve discarded you can summon it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Machina Fortress is able to pitch itself for it's own effect, then be SS? I thought that the SS from the Graveyard effect of Fortress can only be activated while it's in the GraveyardNot to as where it's been pitched into the Graveyard o.0The effect is to SS from the hand or Graveyard. They're one effect, thus it works. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 9, 2013 Report Share Posted April 9, 2013 According to this ruling: Dewloren, Tiger King of the Ice Barrier" is a valid target for its own effect, and it will return itself to the Extra Deck, you can return cards to the Extra Deck. Though I thought you couldn't do that, I remember that you wouldn't with Birdman, so I thought that my move was incorrect. Am I just getting something wrong, or what's happening here? If Constellar Pollux's effect is negated, can I NS another time? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 9, 2013 Report Share Posted April 9, 2013 According to this ruling: Dewloren, Tiger King of the Ice Barrier" is a valid target for its own effect, and it will return itself to the Extra Deck, you can return cards to the Extra Deck. Though I thought you couldn't do that, I remember that you wouldn't with Birdman, so I thought that my move was incorrect. Am I just getting something wrong, or what's happening here? Dewloren returns cards by its effect. An effect which returns an Extra Deck monster to the hand will return it to the Extra Deck instead. Birdman returns cards as its cost. You cannot pay Birdman's cost by attempting to return something that cannot get added to the hand. If Constellar Pollux's effect is negated, can I NS another time? It's a Continuous Effect. It can only be applied while Pollux is face-up and not negated at the time you wish to apply that effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted April 9, 2013 Report Share Posted April 9, 2013 It's a Continuous Effect. It can only be applied while Pollux is face-up and not negated at the time you wish to apply that effect.Then why doesn't Veiler stop Pollux at all? Every ruling on Castor and Pollux I've heard says that as soon as their summon is successful, it's part of the gamestate. I'd assume they wouldn't work under Skill Drain, but they do work under Veiler, and you can apply the effect under Veiler as if nothing happened. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 9, 2013 Report Share Posted April 9, 2013 Dewloren returns cards by its effect. An effect which returns an Extra Deck monster to the hand will return it to the Extra Deck instead. Birdman returns cards as its cost. You cannot pay Birdman's cost by attempting to return something that cannot get added to the hand. It's a Continuous Effect. It can only be applied while Pollux is face-up and not negated at the time you wish to apply that effect.Again, PSTC breaks everything. It really looks like it's a cost to me. But if it isn't, then yeah, nothing to do about that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 9, 2013 Report Share Posted April 9, 2013 Again, PSTC breaks everything. It really looks like it's a cost to me. But if it isn't, then yeah, nothing to do about that.Just look at its other rulings and you can easily understand it. "This effect targets any number of face-up cards on your side of the field". Costs don't target, but effects do. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 10, 2013 Report Share Posted April 10, 2013 If I summon Endless Decay while my opponent controls Black Rose Garden, does its ATK end up as half the opponent's Life Points? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 10, 2013 Report Share Posted April 10, 2013 If I summon Endless Decay while my opponent controls Black Rose Garden, does its ATK end up as half the opponent's Life Points? Both effects start a chain when Endless Decay is Summoned. If the opponent controls Black Garden, Endless Decay will be Chain Link 1, and Black Garden will be Link 2. Link 2: Black Garden halves Endless Decay's ATK (? is considered 0, Decay's ATK will be 0, and a Token is Summoned)Link 1: Endless Decay makes its ATK equal to half the opponent's LP. This overrides Black Garden's previous modifier. Yes, Endless Decay's ATK will be its normal value. If the Turn Player controls Garden, both effects will activate and the turn player can choose how to stack the chain, with either Garden or Decay as Link 1. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 10, 2013 Report Share Posted April 10, 2013 Alright, that's what I thought. It saved my buns in a duel I just had. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 10, 2013 Report Share Posted April 10, 2013 I got a question about monsters that are equipped to other cards. Are they considered to be monsters still? As in, could I target it as a monster? Also, if it's destoyed, is it considered destroyed as an equip card or a monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 10, 2013 Report Share Posted April 10, 2013 I got a question about monsters that are equipped to other cards. Are they considered to be monsters still? As in, could I target it as a monster? Also, if it's destoyed, is it considered destroyed as an equip card or a monster? Monsters in the Spell/Trap Card Zone are considered Spell Cards only. It will be considered an Equip Spell Card if equipped to a monster, or as a Normal Spell Card otherwise unless otherwise specified, such as Continuous Spell Card for Crystal Beasts. Destroying it will be considered the destruction of said Spell Card, and would be treated as such when going to the Graveyard (so for example, Monsters treated as Spell Cards would go to the Graveyard when Dimensional Fissure is in play instead of being banished). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 10, 2013 Report Share Posted April 10, 2013 Monsters in the Spell/Trap Card Zone are considered Spell Cards only. It will be considered an Equip Spell Card if equipped to a monster, or as a Normal Spell Card otherwise unless otherwise specified, such as Continuous Spell Card for Crystal Beasts. Destroying it will be considered the destruction of said Spell Card, and would be treated as such when going to the Graveyard (so for example, Monsters treated as Spell Cards would go to the Graveyard when Dimensional Fissure is in play instead of being banished).Thanks, I think that cleared it up. 1 like to you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 Do you Tribute the monster at activation with EEV? In case you don't, would it be possible to say, either change it's ATK or use something like Infestation Pandemic on it (if you for some reason wanted to do as such) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 Do you Tribute the monster at activation with EEV? In case you don't, would it be possible to say, either change it's ATK or use something like Infestation Pandemic on it (if you for some reason wanted to do as such) Tributing the monster is the cost to activate the card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 Tributing the monster is the cost to activate the card.I figured as such, as it's the first thing in the card, though those old cards sometimes tricks you with that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 Is this true? What somebody is telling me is that they can use Formula Synchron as both a Synchro Tuner & as a Synchro Material Monster in my Main Phase? I thought it was only the ladder. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeppeli Gyro Supreme Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 Is this true? What somebody is telling me is that they can use Formula Synchron as both a Synchro Tuner & as a Synchro Material Monster in my Main Phase? I thought it was only the ladder.What are you even talking about? Are you asking if you can use Formula Synchron as a Tuner during your own Main Phase like you would a regular Tuner? Because you can. There's nothing saying you can't. However, if you're asking if you can use its EFFECT to Synchro during your Main Phase, you cannot. The only other thing I could gather is if you're asking if it counts as two different materials... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 What are you even talking about? Are you asking if you can use Formula Synchron as a Tuner during your own Main Phase like you would a regular Tuner? Because you can. There's nothing saying you can't. However, if you're asking if you can use its EFFECT to Synchro during your Main Phase, you cannot. The only other thing I could gather is if you're asking if it counts as two different materials...I am asking if my opponent can. I'll put it in my shoes instead, just to make it simpler. I have a Formula Synchron. It's my opponent's turn. I use it's effect. Is it both a Synchro Tuner and a Synchro Material Monster at this point, or is it only the ladder? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 I am asking if my opponent can. I'll put it in my shoes instead, just to make it simpler. I have a Formula Synchron. It's my opponent's turn. I use it's effect. Is it both a Synchro Tuner and a Synchro Material Monster at this point, or is it only the ladder?Formula Synchron is 1 monster. It is a Tuner monster that happens to be a Synchro Monster. I don't know what you're trying to say but Formula works like every single standard tuner out there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cute Rotten Yoshika Posted April 11, 2013 Report Share Posted April 11, 2013 I am asking if my opponent can. I'll put it in my shoes instead, just to make it simpler. I have a Formula Synchron. It's my opponent's turn. I use it's effect. Is it both a Synchro Tuner and a Synchro Material Monster at this point, or is it only the ladder? if a monster is used for a synchro summon, then it is a synchro material monster. always. much in the same way that if you tribute a monster, that monster is being tributed. formula synchron is a synchro tuner because it is both a synchro monster and a tuner monster. this is stated on the card. it is always a synchro tuner monster because being a synchro or a tuner is not something that can be negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.