Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 I was looking for cards that specified a type that they RFG... Alright, seems there isn't one. Thanks anyway.Allure of Darkness? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted April 22, 2011 Report Share Posted April 22, 2011 If Formula Synchron tries to perform a Synchro Summon, does Light and Darkness Dragon negate it? If so, does this mean that Formula Synchron is another one of the many cards that can loop Light and Darkness Dragon down to the point where it can no longer negate? Does Light and Darkness Dragon negate an attempt to summon Machina Fortress? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 If Formula Synchron tries to perform a Synchro Summon, does Light and Darkness Dragon negate it? Edit: Performing a Synchro Summon with Formula Synchron during YOUR turn does not activate the Quick Effect and you perform the Synchro Summon like you would with any other Tuner. LaDD would not negate this. If During your opponent's turn, then yes, because you are activating the Quick Effect that allows you to Synchro Summon during your opponent's Main Phase. If so, does this mean that Formula Synchron is another one of the many cards that can loop Light and Darkness Dragon down to the point where it can no longer negate? Since you wouldn't lose the materials if the effect were negated, you can keep reactivating Formula Synchron until Light and Darkness Dragon is drained. Make sure that you have Priority to activate it again during your opponent's Main Phase. Does Light and Darkness Dragon negate an attempt to summon Machina Fortress? No, because this is an inherent Special Summon that does not start a chain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 I don't know what rules the TCG has in place for Hand Destruction. Going STRICTLY by Hand Destruction's current wording, it would work in TCG. Sometimes, the TCG will use OCG rules for some things regardless of text and without updating what would be errata (like Cross Porter). Other times, the TCG will use their own rules based on the text they put on the cards (like Necrovalley before it was finally errata'd for the 6th time to be correct with the OCG). Then, there are times that they'll make up rules that don't makes sense to either the above two (like XX-Saber Darksoul's original ruling of activating multiple times equal to the number of times it was sent, rather than just once IF it stayed in the Graveyard during the End Phase. I'm fairly certain they've stopped ruling it the old way, at least I hope so).Thats sooo confusing... but I'll just assume it does for now until some ruling comes out:/or I'll let some judge tell it to me during a tourney when I actually get Laval I've got another question... Or I had one... I forgot it thoughshiz... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
aznhobo Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 If my opponent destroys my Mystic Tomato and i search my Spirit Reaper does spirit reaper die cuz Mystic Tomato targets or not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Tomato targets it while it's in the deck when it has no effect. Therefore, the Reaper lives. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 Tomato doesn't target. Nothing that affects the deck "targets". Not that this matters. Spirit Reaper is only affected if it was targeted on the field, and after the effect resolves. You can use Monster Reborn on it from the Graveyard, and although Reborn targets, Reaper will be Special Summoned and not die. However, Premature and Call of the Haunted also "attach" themselves to Reaper on the field, and they will destroy Reaper after Special Summoning it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 N00b question: Can Starfag negate a Warning targeting another monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 N00b question: Can Stardust Dragon negate a Warning targeting another monster? No, Warning is a Counter Trap, and so is Spell Speed 3. Stardust is a Spell Speed 2 effect. I'll also point out that in a similar case of Royal Oppression (Spell Speed 2), the timing of Oppression is before the monster is Summoned, and so it would not be considered on the field. However, Oppression chaining to an EFFECT from the FIELD that Special Summons would be fair game for Stardust to negate, as the card to be destroyed is already on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted April 23, 2011 Report Share Posted April 23, 2011 No, Warning is a Counter Trap, and so is Spell Speed 3. Stardust is a Spell Speed 2 effect. I'll also point out that in a similar case of Royal Oppression (Spell Speed 2), the timing of Oppression is before the monster is Summoned, and so it would not be considered on the field. However, Oppression chaining to an EFFECT from the FIELD that Special Summons would be fair game for Stardust to negate, as the card to be destroyed is already on the field. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted April 24, 2011 Report Share Posted April 24, 2011 TG Blade Blaster uses it's rfg effect, and later TG Recipro Dragonfly uses it's effect on Blade Blaster. Do you get the Synchro materials back? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 24, 2011 Report Share Posted April 24, 2011 TG Blade Blaster uses it's rfg effect, and later TG Recipro Dragonfly uses it's effect on Blade Blaster. Do you get the Synchro materials back? No, because T.G. Blade Blaster was not Synchro Summoned to the field. It was last Special Summoned by its own effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fader Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Can you use tokens as Exceed Material? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Can you use tokens as Exceed Material? No, as they cannot be overlaid. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Tokens cannot be used as exceed material. Thats been known for a while. My own completely serious question: What would the rulings in the current TCG be for face-down ATTACK position? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Tokens cannot be used as exceed material. Thats been known for a while. My own completely serious question: What would the rulings in the current TCG be for face-down ATTACK position? The only way to control a face-down Attack Position monster is with the card "Darkness Approaches". -You may Flip Summon a face-down Attack Position monster to face-up Attack Position.-When a face-down Attack Position monster battles, it is flipped to face-up Attack Position during Damage Calculation (same as if it were in facedown DEF and was attacked) I'm not sure if a face-down Attack Position monster can attack while it is facedown, however. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Tokens cannot be used as exceed material. Thats been known for a while. My own completely serious question: What would the rulings in the current TCG be for face-down ATTACK position? In regards to what specifically? I don't know how the TCG rules it, but otherwise, OCG rules it as: A: You cannot declare an attack with a Face-Down Attack Position monster as it does not have any stats while face-down.B: When attacked, a Face-Down Attack Position monster will be flipped into Face-Up Attack Position.C: You can Flip Summon a Face-Down Attack Position Monster.D: You may change the battle position of a Face-Down Attack Position Monster into Face-Down Defense Position. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Ok, kinda weird question: Am I allowed to print some artwork on regular paper, and stick it onto the card? For example, when I want to have my Stardust with an art that I found on the net? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 Ok, kinda weird question: Am I allowed to print some artwork on regular paper, and stick it onto the card? For example, when I want to have my Stardust with an art that I found on the net?I'm pretty sure this falls under the same rules as people coloring their cards, that as long as the original name, attribute, type, level, effect and stats can be seen, you can do it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 can some tell me if these are legit moves Foe: i play Creature Swap- I give him Stardust, he gives me Mystic tomatoFoe attacks, mystic goes to owner's graveyard, does that player get the SS? Foe: Creature Swap- I give him Stardust, he gives me his monsterMe: Dark HoleFoe negates with stardust, stardust goes to owner's graveyard, does Stardust go to it's owners Side of field during end phase? also if your opponent negates an effect using stardust can i monster reborn him before the end phase so his last effect doesn't go off? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 can some tell me if these are legit moves Foe: i play Creature Swap- I give him Stardust, he gives me Mystic tomatoFoe attacks, mystic goes to owner's graveyard, does that player get the SS? Foe: Creature Swap- I give him Stardust, he gives me his monsterMe: Dark HoleFoe negates with stardust, stardust goes to owner's graveyard, does Stardust go to it's owners Side of field during end phase? also if your opponent negates an effect using stardust can i monster reborn him before the end phase so his last effect doesn't go off? 1) Mystic Tomato will activate in the owner's Graveyard, and the owner gets the search, regardless of who destroyed it in battle. This is a common strategy. 2) Stardust's revival effect activates in the owner's Graveyard and the option to revive it belongs to the owner. It will be Special Summoned to the owner's side of the field. 3) Yes. Stardust would not be in the Graveyard during the End Phase, and would not self-revive for obvious reasons. Even if sent back to the Graveyard by any means other than its own effect, it will not self-revive, as it was not sent to the Graveyard by its own effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted April 25, 2011 Report Share Posted April 25, 2011 I'm pretty sure this falls under the same rules as people coloring their cards, that as long as the original name, attribute, type, level, effect and stats can be seen, you can do it.Really? Cool :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Does Royal Decree cause Trap Monsters to no longer be monsters? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 Does Royal Decree cause Trap Monsters to no longer be monsters? Yes. Trap Monsters will no longer be monsters when negated. When Decree/Jinzo is removed, they do not re-become monsters, since they're only treated as monsters "at activation". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shadowferret Posted April 26, 2011 Report Share Posted April 26, 2011 So, am I right in thinking this? Opponent activates an effect, I respond with Formula Synchron to Synchro Summon Black Rose/Trishula. I'd miss the timing to activate those monsters' effects, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.