CuriousHeartless Posted August 18, 2016 Report Share Posted August 18, 2016 Revenant of MakyuraDARKLevel 4Zombie/EffectThis card cannot be special summoned. Both players may activate trap cards from their hands. When this card is summoned: You cannot activate trap cards until your next Standby Phase.1600 ATK/1200 DEF A new take on Makyura. Allows the activation effect at all times instead of just when it was sent to the graveyard but now your opponent gets to use the effect too since it is so powerful. And you don't get use Tap Cards at all the turn you summon it, because I feel like it would just be used for OTKs or something if you could. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted August 18, 2016 Report Share Posted August 18, 2016 End Phase CoTH this. Go off? It doesn't stop OTKs, all it does is make a stupid deck exist again, just in a slower variant. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CuriousHeartless Posted August 18, 2016 Author Report Share Posted August 18, 2016 I'm not a master at the rules, I thought that this couldn't be summoned in any way if you used a trap card, which would also include Call of the Haunted. I guess I can extend the duration of the trap-lock to stop that. edit: Nevermind, just made it unable to be special summoned. edit: Double nevermind, I extended the trap-lock too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted August 19, 2016 Report Share Posted August 19, 2016 Yeah, this is arguably a better version of Makyura; well, at least if you can protect it or use whatever Traps you need to on the field BEFORE this gets NS'd and locks you out of using them. In a way, it is more tolerable to deal with, but also a high risk card for its user, given the other restrictions (they're fine), but not really on-board with an effect that's very much identical to the original in the long run. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.