Blake Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 真竜剣皇 マスターP (Shinryuu Ken’ou Master Peace) / Master Peace, the True Dracoslaying KingLIGHT LV/8 Wyrm-EffectATK/2950 DEF/2950You can Tribute face-up Continuous Spell/Trap card(s) to Tribute Summon this card.(1) Unaffected by the effects of cards with the same card type (Monster, Spell, or Trap) as the cards Tributed for the Tribute Summon of this card.(2) Once per turn, during either player’s turn, if this card was Tribute Summoned: You can banish 1 Continuous Spell/Trap card from your Graveyard, then target 1 other card on the field; destroy it. 真竜凰の使徒 Shinryuu’ou no Shito (Disciples of the True Dracophoenix)Continuous Spell CardYou can only use each effect of “Disciples of the True Dracophoenix” once per turn.(1) You can target 3 “True Draco” or “True King” cards in your Graveyard; shuffle those cards into the Deck, then draw 1 card.(2) During your Main Phase, you can: Immediately after this effect resolves, Tribute Summon 1 “True Draco” or “True King” monster.(3) If this card is sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard: You can target 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field; destroy that card. 真竜の黙示録 Shinryuu no Mokushiroku (Apocalypse of the True Dracos) [uses the same word the Japanese use for The Book of Revelations / John’s Apocalypse]Continuous Trap CardYou can only use each effect of “Apocalypse of the True Dracos” once per turn, and you cannot activate the (1)st and (2)nd effects in the same Chain.(1) Target 1 “True Draco” or “True King” card you control, except this card; destroy that card, and if you do, halve the ATK and DEF of all face-up monsters your opponent currently controls.(2) During your opponent’s Main Phase, you can: Immediately after this effect resolves, Tribute Summon 1 “True Draco” or “True King” monster.(3) If this card is sent from the Spell & Trap Zone to the Graveyard: You can target 1 monster on the field; destroy that monster.(edited) so mother funking boring the fact that these have been up for 8 hours and haven't been posted is a testament to that Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premier Alexander Romanov Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 YES.These perfectly round out the deck.Sure, Master Peace isn't a LV9, but he's got the destruction power the deck really needs. Disciples solved their recycling problem, and Apocalypse makes any counteroffensive kneel before your Wyrms. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 (1) You can target 3 “True Draco” or “True King” cards in your Graveyard; shuffle those cards into the Deck, then draw 1 card. Is useful Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 Peace Dracoslayer reminds me of the standard maindeck Boss monsters of past eras like Hyperion and Priestess of Prophecy: normally a 2-Tribute Summon but with a summoning condition that makes its Summon easier, and a "banish X; pop 1 card" effect. And yeah, wish it was Level 9 to stick with the theme of the True Dracos. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
notcleverusername Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 Peace Dracoslayer reminds me of the standard maindeck Boss monsters of past eras like Hyperion and Priestess of Prophecy: normally a 2-Tribute Summon but with a summoning condition that makes its Summon easier, and a "banish X; pop 1 card" effect. And yeah, wish it was Level 9 to stick with the theme of the True Dracos.While the difference is not, so I am told, as major in the OCG, True Dracos are not True Kings in regards to storyline and so this being level 9 would not have a major thematic basisThe only reason it has any is that it could be likened to Da'at Metatron but that card is presumably the true true boss, whereas this is a step before. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 I see. Then, Level 9 not so much for the theme, but for making Rank9 plays a bit more practical. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brinolovania Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 Apocalypse's attack reduction is permanent. That's actually kinda neat, given that it's also not-targeting not-destruction removal indirectly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UltimateIRS Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 Does using a Trap Monster give Master Peace immunity to both monster and Trap effects? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premier Alexander Romanov Posted December 27, 2016 Report Share Posted December 27, 2016 Does using a Trap Monster give Master Peace immunity to both monster and Trap effects?I don't think so. It has to be the card type. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UltimateIRS Posted December 28, 2016 Report Share Posted December 28, 2016 I don't think so. It has to be the card type. Which card type do you believe it would operate as? Note, I am referring to the cards that are still Traps while they are monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted December 28, 2016 Report Share Posted December 28, 2016 I think it will be Trap Card, since the card seems to check for the card's "printed" type; so, even a Prime Monarch or Paleozoic in "monster form" should still count as a Trap for the protection effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UltimateIRS Posted December 28, 2016 Report Share Posted December 28, 2016 I think it will be Trap Card, since the card seems to check for the card's "printed" type; so, even a Prime Monarch or Paleozoic in "monster form" should still count as a Trap for the protection effect. Why does it seem to do that? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darj Posted December 28, 2016 Report Share Posted December 28, 2016 Why does it seem to do that? Well, no rulings have been issued on that effect so I could be wrong, but this is just my guess: It's because the card specifically checks for card types, and at the time the monster is Tribute Summoned successfully, the Tributed cards are no longer on the field, so any Trap Monster card doesn't have the "it is treated a as monster" condition applied on it anymore (or vice versa if using monsters that treat themselves as Trap Cards, should they ever exist). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.