Jump to content

Corrupt Red Dragon Archfiend


ABC Gun

Recommended Posts

Although this is a Red Dragon Archfiend monster, it does not directly support that archetype, but it can benefit from it. To put it blunt this card is potentially a watered-down but easier to summon Shooting Quasar Dragon in terms as it can attack multiple times in a turn if you activate its effect and destroy all other Attack Position monsters you control while also preventing either player from using other cards at that time.


Mj60wjE.jpg
2 Fiend-Type Tuners + 1 non-Tuner DARK Dragon-Type Synchro Monster
Must be Synchro Summoned, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Cannot be used for a Summon. Monsters your opponent controls cannot target Fiend-Type monsters or DARK Dragon-Type Synchro Monsters you control for attacks. If this card declares an attack on an opponent's Attack Position monster: You can destroy as many other Attack Position monsters you control as possible, and if you do; this card gains an additional number of attacks during each Battle Phase this turn equal to those destroyed monsters, also other cards/effects cannot be activated during any battles involving this card and an opponent's monster until after damage calculation. You can only use this effect of "Corrupt Red Dragon Archfiend" once per turn.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Some of the effects are unclear.  First, does the 'Cannot be used for a Summon' part count so that they can't be used as a Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link Material, or does it not allow itself to be Tributed for a Tribute Summon (or for your opponent's Kaiju)?  Second, does the 'Monsters your opponent controls cannot target Fiend-Type monsters you control for attacks' part apply to itself, so that Corrupt Red Dragon Archfiend can't be attacked?  Third, if the answer to the second question is 'Yes', then does it protect you from Direct Attacks if you only control this monster and other Fiend-Type/DARK Dragon-Type monsters?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Some of the effects are unclear.  First, does the 'Cannot be used for a Summon' part count so that they can't be used as a Fusion/Synchro/Xyz/Link Material, or does it not allow itself to be Tributed for a Tribute Summon (or for your opponent's Kaiju)?  Second, does the 'Monsters your opponent controls cannot target Fiend-Type monsters you control for attacks' part apply to itself, so that Corrupt Red Dragon Archfiend can't be attacked?  Third, if the answer to the second question is 'Yes', then does it protect you from Direct Attacks if you only control this monster and other Fiend-Type/DARK Dragon-Type monsters?

 

1. All of the above. Can't use it to ladder into another ED / Ritual monster [for whatever reason], nor can it Kaiju'd / Tributed via Soul Exchange / Stormforth or whatever cards that Tribute the opponent's board. (This is a common theme with his work).

 

2. Given the wording, yes, considering Corrupt RDA is a Fiend itself and thus falls under its own protection effect.

 

3. Might want to double check with evilfusion with this, but last I checked on the rulings in similar cases (individually), if you don't have a valid target for your opponent to attack, then your opponent can go for your LP directly.

 

=====

But that being said, this thread is technically past the necro period (well, almost 2 days) so yeah, locking.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...