Jump to content

Remember how Zane gave Syrus his Cyberdarks? | Cyberdarks + Roids [PAJ]


PrimeAceJohn
 Share

Which card artwork did you like most?  

2 members have voted

  1. 1. Which card artwork did you like most?

    • Cyberdarkroid
      0
    • Cyberdarkroid Attachment
      1
    • Super Cyberdarkroid
      1
    • Super Vehicroid - Cyberdark Destroyer
      0
    • Cyberdark Dragonroid
      0


Recommended Posts

c3efeb26bca2.jpg c2d19602afef.jpg 7fe30c2f3749.jpg 0d60164f11c9.jpg b6d1a1bd62a0.jpg

 This card came from a submitted suggestion from my suggestion box. If you'd like to see certain cards/content on this page, drop it in the suggestion box. You can access the link to the suggestion box from this post. Please read rules/clarifications before submitting your suggestion. 
________________________________________________________

Quote

 

Cyberdarkroid
DARK | [ 3]

[Machine / Effect]
When you Normal Summon a Machine Monster: You can equip this card to that target from your hand or GY. You can only use this effect of “Cyberdarkroid” once per turn. The equipped monster gains 800 ATK. For a Fusion Summon, you can substitute the equipped monster for any 1 "Cyberdark" or “roid” Fusion Material monster. While this card is in the GY or equipped to a monster: All Machine Monsters in the GY are also treated as Dragon Monsters. While equipped to a monster, once per turn: You can send 1 Machine or Dragon monster from your Deck to the GY.

ATK/ 800   DEF/ 800

________________________________________________________
 TRIVIA: 
 This card combines aspects of both "Cyberdark" and "roid" monsters, in reference of Zane Truesdale passing over his Cyberdark Deck to Syrus Truesdale in the GX anime (Season 4).
 This monster is based on a herti drone. 
 This monster is holding a little missile that resembles a mini-version of Dragonroid. This is a reference to the scene in the anime (episode 164) when Cyberdark Dragon equipped Dragonroid to it by its own effect. 
________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________
Cyberdarkroid Attachment
[SPELL - Quickplay]

Target 1 Machine Monster you control: Equip 1 "Cyberdarkroid” from your hand, Deck, or GY to that target as if it were equipped by its own effect. During the Standby Phase, while a “Cyberdarkroid” is on the field, you can banish this card from your GY, then pay 800 LP: Add 1 “Power Bond” or 1 Spell/Trap that specifically lists “Cyberdark”, “Cyberdark Dragon”, "roid", or “Vehicroid” in its text from your Deck to your hand, except "Cyberdarkroid Attachment." You cannot Summon monsters from your Extra Deck this turn, except “Cyber” or “roid” monsters. You can only activate “Cyberdarkroid Attachment” once per turn.
________________________________________________________
 TRIVIA: 
 Depicted in this artwork, Cyberdarkroid is attaching itself to Ambulanceroid and turning it into a Cyberdark monster with its effect.
________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________
Super Cyberdarkroid
DARK | [ 8]

[Machine / Fusion / Effect]
"Cyberdarkroid" + 1 “Cyberdark” or “roid” Monster
This card is also treated as a “Vehicroid” card in your Extra Deck. You can Special Summon this card during the End Phase (from your Extra Deck) by tributing 1 monster equipped with “Cyberdarkroid” by the effect of “Cyberdarkroid Attachment”. Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can equip 1 Dragon or Machine monster from your GY to this card. Gains 500 ATK for each monster equipped to it by this effect. If this card would be destroyed by your opponent’s card, destroy that equipped monster instead. You can destroy 1 “Cyberdark” or “roid” card in the Spell & Trap Zone: Destroy 1 Spell/Trap on the field.

ATK/ 1500   DEF/ 2000

________________________________________________________
 TRIVIA: 
 This card combines aspects of both "Cyberdark" and "roid" monsters, in reference of Zane Truesdale passing over his Cyberdark Deck to Syrus Truesdale in the GX anime (Season 4).
 This monster is based on an avenger drone.
 This monster is the evolved/vehicroid upgrade of "Cyberdarkroid". 

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________
Super Vehicroid - Cyberdark Destroyer
DARK | [ 9]

[Machine / Fusion / Effect]
1+ “Cyberdark” Monster + 1 “Vehicroid” Monster or 2+ “roid” Monsters
Gains ATK for each Fusion Material used for its Fusion Summon x 700. Once per turn: You can equip 1 Machine or Dragon Monster from your hand or GY to this card. You can destroy 1 “Cyberdark” or “roid” card in the Spell & Trap Zone: Destroy 1 card on the field. If you used a “Vehicroid” monster as material for the Summon of this card: You can banish that card, instead. You can only use this effect of “Super Vehicroid - Cyberdark Destroyer” twice per turn. If this card would be destroyed by your opponent’s card, you can destroy 1 equipped monster instead.

ATK/ 1000   DEF/ 3000

________________________________________________________
 TRIVIA: 

 This card combines aspects of both "Cyberdark" and "roid" monsters, in reference of Zane Truesdale passing over his Cyberdark Deck to Syrus Truesdale in the GX anime (Season 4).
 This monster can be seen as a Vehicroid monster corrupted by the power of Cyberdarks.
________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

Cyberdark Dragonroid
DARK | [ 10]

[Machine / Fusion / Effect]
"Cyberdark Dragon" + "Dragonroid"
Must be either Fusion Summoned, or Special Summoned by Tributing 1 Level 10 or lower "Cyberdark" Fusion Monster equipped with "Dragonroid". Unaffected by your opponent's activated effects. Once per turn: You can equip 1 monster from either GY to this card. Add 1 non-WIND "roid" or “Cyberdark” monster from your Deck to your hand, but you cannot Summon monsters from your Extra Deck this turn, except Machine or Dragon monsters. You can use this effect a number of times per turn up to the number of cards equipped to it this way.

ATK/ 3900   DEF/ 2000

________________________________________________________
 TRIVIA: 

 This card combines aspects of both "Cyberdark" and "roid" monsters, in reference of Zane Truesdale passing over his Cyberdark Deck to Syrus Truesdale in the GX anime (Season 4).
 This monster's ATK/DEF are equal to the sums of its Fusion components: "Cyberdark Dragon" and "Dragonroid".
 This card's appearance is based on "Cyberdark Dragon" equipping "Dragonroid" during "Yu-Gi-Oh! GX - Episode 164".

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

 Artworks are formed/designed by me  
 Edits are done by me  
 CREDITS/ELEMENTS GATHERED:

Konami, Google Images
Naming Creds For Cyberdark Destroyer: CapMorgan55
Series 10 Template Creds: 9558able

 

 

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just now, Loleo said:

So Cool!

For attachment you don't need to specify "Vehicroids" and "Cyberdark Dragon" as targets since they are roids/ cyberdark cards (I think?) especially Dragon.

I thought so as well, but I'm pretty sure when the text says "specifically lists", it means super specific. I'm not sure how I know that, I'm pretty sure someone corrected me on it in the past. I may be wrong, but for some reason I'm pretty sure it's the correct way.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

19 hours ago, PrimeAceJohn said:

I thought so as well, but I'm pretty sure when the text says "specifically lists", it means super specific. I'm not sure how I know that, I'm pretty sure someone corrected me on it in the past. I may be wrong, but for some reason I'm pretty sure it's the correct way.

that's because you have to say "Cyberdark" or "roid" monster. Otherwise you're specifying the entire card name, and there are no cards named Cyberdark or roid. This applies to all card text, not just when cards list other cards

 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 hours ago, shadowsapex said:

that's because you have to say "Cyberdark" or "roid" monster. Otherwise you're specifying the entire card name, and there are no cards named Cyberdark or roid. This applies to all card text, not just when cards list other cards

 

THIS I knew there were some weird rules around this but yeah if you say "Cyberdark" or "Roid" monsters you'll be fine! Thanks Shadowspex.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 hours ago, shadowsapex said:

that's because you have to say "Cyberdark" or "roid" monster. Otherwise you're specifying the entire card name, and there are no cards named Cyberdark or roid. This applies to all card text, not just when cards list other cards

 

hm idk about that. forgive me if I'm misinterpreting what you're saying, but the recommended card text you're hinting at goes something like this: 

Add 1 “Power Bond” or 1 Spell/Trap that specifically lists a “Cyberdark” or “roid” monster in its text from your Deck to your hand, except "Cyberdarkroid Attachment."

If that's the case, I haven't found a card that upholds that precedent.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 hours ago, PrimeAceJohn said:

hm idk about that. forgive me if I'm misinterpreting what you're saying, but the recommended card text you're hinting at goes something like this: 

Add 1 “Power Bond” or 1 Spell/Trap that specifically lists a “Cyberdark” or “roid” monster in its text from your Deck to your hand, except "Cyberdarkroid Attachment."

If that's the case, I haven't found a card that upholds that precedent.

 

11 minutes ago, shadowsapex said:

well i don't know what card effect you're going for. do you want to search a card that specifically lists the name of any monster in those two archetypes, or a card that just lists the terms cyberdark or roid?

Ace you might be right. There are 52 cards in the game that use the phrase "that specifically lists" and none of them refer to a term but only actual cards.

There are an additional 35 cards with the phrase "That lists" and still none of them refer to a phrase always a specific card.

Wait... I found one! Fusion Destiny "Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck that lists "Destiney HERO" monster as material..."

This is a fusion spell so the wording may be different I'll keep searching... yeah it seems like "that lists" typically refers to material.

 

I think there is just no card that checks a spell or trap to see if it lists the archetype name in the text so we are both wrong there needs to be a new precedent.

 

To reiterate I believe there is no precedent for searching a card by checking if it contains an archetype name in it's text.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

yeah, that's how the wording goes, but also there are two exceptions that i've found.

if you want to refer to cards that list a specific monster's name in their text, but that monster can be any roid or cyberdark monster, then you can word it like Break the Destiny ("that specifically lists a "Destiny HERO" monster's card name")

so we're all on the same page, when a name in quotes is followed by "monster", then that's referring to an archetype ("'Dark Magician' monster"). when it's not, it's referring to a specific monster name. ("Dark Magician")

a card is part of an archetype even if the archetype name is part of another word. so all vehicroids are roids

anyway the second way is, if you want to refer to cards that contain the string "'Cyberdark' monster" in their text, then you can look at the text of Geminize Lord Golknight ("that has "Gemini monster" in its text"). even if you substitute an archetype name for Gemini, the effect should be functionally identical

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...