Crow™ Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Okay, so we've had a discussion on Savior Star Dragon, but not on it's tuner so here it is. Let's discuss.....If this card is used as Synchro Material Monster' date=' it can only be for the Synchro Summon of a "Savior" monster.[/quote']Hmm...a Dragon with 0 ATK...never seen that before..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 It's retarded. You synchro this, Stardust, and a level 1 non tuner for:When your opponent activates the effect of a Spell' date=' Trap or Effect Monster, you can Tribute this card to negate it, and destroy all cards your opponent controls. Once per turn, negate the effect(s) of 1 face-up monster your opponent controls until the End Phase. Also, that monster effect(s) can be treated as this card's effect and can be activated once. Return this card to the Extra Deck during the End Phase, and Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard.[/quote']Minus 3 for this, not to mention the minus at least 2 for Stardust, to nuke your opponets field and negate the activation of a card. This is not really worth it. And there are other dragons with 0 ATK. Clear Vice Dragon and Gandora the Dragon of Destruction. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 At least Star Savior Dragon is now somewaht playable. Since it still Special Summons a Stardust at the end of the turn. Still, I doubt its really worth it >___> Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Star Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Minus 3 for this' date=' not to mention the minus at least 2 for Stardust, to nuke your opponets field and negate the activation of a card. [b']This is not really worth it.[/b] I lol'd. Not really worth it? Negate an effect and clear the field or negate an effect, copy that effect, and Special Summon a Stardust Dragon? How do you figure? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 At least Star Savior Dragon is now somewaht playable. Since it still Special Summons a Stardust at the end of the turn. Still' date=' I doubt its really worth it >___>[/quote'] I guessing that the effect to return it to the extra deck only activates from the field, not the graveyard. Maybe not, buy you'd think that they'd put that in if it could. Minus 3 for this' date=' not to mention the minus at least 2 for Stardust, to nuke your opponets field and negate the activation of a card. [b']This is not really worth it.[/b] copy that effect It says to your opponent's monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Star, This card doesnt copy other effects. They copy his effect.BUT, the opponet cant activate it, as if it were his. It still counts as your effect. So you would be Releasing the opponet's monster, to negate an opponet's card, and also nuke thare whole field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Star Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Star' date=' This card doesnt copy other effects. [i']They[/i] copy his effect.BUT, the opponet cant activate it, as if it were his. It still counts as your effect. So you would be Releasing the opponet's monster, to negate an opponet's card, and also nuke thare whole field. My apologies. I misread that. How could you Tribute an opponent's monster, though? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Star' date=' This card doesnt copy other effects. [i']They[/i] copy his effect.BUT, the opponet cant activate it, as if it were his. It still counts as your effect. So you would be Releasing the opponet's monster, to negate an opponet's card, and also nuke thare whole field. My apologies. I misread that. How could you Tribute an opponent's monster, though? You can't. Your opponet controls the monster, and therefore, the effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Star' date=' This card doesnt copy other effects. [i']They[/i] copy his effect.BUT, the opponet cant activate it, as if it were his. It still counts as your effect. So you would be Releasing the opponet's monster, to negate an opponet's card, and also nuke thare whole field. My apologies. I misread that. How could you Tribute an opponent's monster, though? You can't. Your opponet controls the monster, and therefore, the effect. The part in boldWhen your opponent activates the effect of a Spell' date=' Trap or Effect Monster, you can Tribute this card to negate it, and destroy all cards your opponent controls. Once per turn, negate the effect(s) of 1 face-up monster your opponent controls until the End Phase. Also, that monster effect(s) can be treated as this card's effect [b']and can be activated once.[/b] Return this card to the Extra Deck during the End Phase, and Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard.According to the bold part, You can active it, as if it were Star Salvation's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crow™ Posted May 15, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 LOL, I love how this topic turned into a topic on SSD :) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dad Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 The tuner sucks. Period. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 Star' date=' This card doesnt copy other effects. [i']They[/i] copy his effect.BUT, the opponet cant activate it, as if it were his. It still counts as your effect. So you would be Releasing the opponet's monster, to negate an opponet's card, and also nuke thare whole field. My apologies. I misread that. How could you Tribute an opponent's monster, though? You can't. Your opponet controls the monster, and therefore, the effect. The part in boldWhen your opponent activates the effect of a Spell' date=' Trap or Effect Monster, you can Tribute this card to negate it, and destroy all cards your opponent controls. Once per turn, negate the effect(s) of 1 face-up monster your opponent controls until the End Phase. Also, that monster effect(s) can be treated as this card's effect [b']and can be activated once.[/b] Return this card to the Extra Deck during the End Phase, and Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard.According to the bold part, You can active it, as if it were Star Salvation's effect. It doesn't specify who can activated it once. Therefore your opponent can activate the effect once because they control the monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted May 15, 2009 Report Share Posted May 15, 2009 LOL' date=' I love how this topic turned into a topic on SSD :)[/quote'] Unless they decide to release Savior Demon Dragon, that's actually all there IS to discuss about this card. By itself, it sucks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiff! Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 I like it. It sucks up monster abilities.And negates and destroys anything. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mehmani Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Savior Star Dragon is beautifully broken. It will definetly be in a Collector's Tin (easily available) and tins are cheapo! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 This turned into one of the million disscusions about Saviour Star Dragon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jericho Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 救世竜 セイヴァー・ドラゴン sucks. It can also only be used for a specific monster. Its not that it's needed for a specific monster, but that the monster is it's only use. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DARKPLANT RISING Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 This card ITSSELF is REALLY GOOD. However, it's also really hard to summon. You can't summon this except with a Deck around it. Why? LV 10 - LV 8 (Stardust) -LV 1 (Salvation Dragon) = LV 1 So you need to pack your deck with LV 1s. OMG!! THAT'LL REALLY RUIN THE DECK!! OMG!! If this card was LV 9, it'll be a WHOLE lot better. But still, with the LV 1 deck restriction, it's not really useful. 2/10. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantom Roxas Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 When your opponent activates the effect of a Spell' date=' Trap or Effect Monster, you can Tribute this card to negate it, and destroy all cards your opponent controls. Once per turn, negate the effect(s) of 1 face-up monster your opponent controls until the End Phase. [b']Also, that monster effect(s) can be treated as this card's effect and can be activated once.[/b] Return this card to the Extra Deck during the End Phase, and Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard. I'm assuming the bolded is what Jericho and Armadilloz are really terrible at reading, and Star's right. It's probably the wording that confuses you two, but if you saw the Anime, you'll know that this card gains the opponent's effect and not the other way around. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flame Dragon Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 Salvation Dragon just plain sucks. Savior Star Dragon is to much of a pain to get out to really be worth it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted May 16, 2009 Report Share Posted May 16, 2009 When your opponent activates the effect of a Spell' date=' Trap or Effect Monster, you can Tribute this card to negate it, and destroy all cards your opponent controls. Once per turn, negate the effect(s) of 1 face-up monster your opponent controls until the End Phase. [b']Also, that monster effect(s) can be treated as this card's effect and can be activated once.[/b] Return this card to the Extra Deck during the End Phase, and Special Summon 1 "Stardust Dragon" from your Graveyard. I'm assuming the bolded is what Jericho and Armadilloz are really terrible at reading, and Star's right. It's probably the wording that confuses you two, but if you saw the Anime, you'll know that this card gains the opponent's effect and not the other way around. Yea, It IS the wording that makes it confusing. Plus, I havent seen that episode in a while. So I probobly have to go re-watch it >__> Still.... the lolwiki needs a ruling(or something..) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.