HaouJudai Posted April 27, 2011 Report Share Posted April 27, 2011 [img]http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20110322204442/yugioh/images/e/ed/WonderWandGENF-JP.jpg[/img] [quote]Equip only to a Spellcaster-Type monster. It gains 500 ATK. You can send this face-up card and the equipped monster you control to the Graveyard to draw 2 cards.[/quote] Besides being a great opportunity for lewd commentary I want to use it in Fortune Ladies. How broken will this be in gravekeepers? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilhorus Posted April 27, 2011 Report Share Posted April 27, 2011 Very good, you created a topic. I like it. Too bad it's a cost Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted April 27, 2011 Report Share Posted April 27, 2011 Still works with Recruiter though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DARKPLANT RISING Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='Klavier Gavin' timestamp='1303916403' post='5171582'] Still works with Recruiter though [/quote] Doesn't it miss timing? Not sure, but... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuh Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='Darkplant' timestamp='1303973351' post='5173327'] Doesn't it miss timing? Not sure, but... [/quote] [img]http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20101118005334/yugioh/images/thumb/6/66/Gravekeeper%27sRecruiterSTBL-EN-R-1E.jpg/412px-Gravekeeper%27sRecruiterSTBL-EN-R-1E.jpg[/img] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DARKPLANT RISING Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 I'm genius Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 so equip this to Recruiter, send both to the grave for a +1 essentially, since you add the "gravekeepers" monster to your hand, then draw 2 cards....... seeing as Recruiter is a mandatory effect Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303978507' post='5173381'] so equip this to Recruiter, send both to the grave for a +1 essentially, since you add the "gravekeepers" monster to your hand, then draw 2 cards....... seeing as Recruiter is a mandatory effect [/quote] You Draw 2 cards first because you are activating Wonder Wand as Chain Link #1 (whose cost is sending the two to the Graveyard). After Wonder Wand resolves, then Recruiter will activate as Chain Link #1 in the next chain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='darkwolf777' timestamp='1303979940' post='5173391'] You Draw 2 cards first because you are activating Wonder Wand as Chain Link #1 (whose cost is sending the two to the Graveyard). After Wonder Wand resolves, then Recruiter will activate as Chain Link #1 in the next chain. [/quote] [s]if wonder wand activates as Chain Link #1, wouldn't Recruiter's effect be Chain Link #2?[/s] EDIT: never mind the cost effect of sending 2 to the Grave, overrules mandatory effects in this case Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303980985' post='5173401'] if wonder wand activates as Chain Link #1, wouldn't Recruiter's effect be Chain Link #2? [/quote] No, it would not. Trigger Effects are Spell Speed 1, and as you know, you cannot chain Spell Speed 1 effects to anything (unless of course they activated simultaneously). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='darkwolf777' timestamp='1303981096' post='5173402'] No, it would not. Trigger Effects are Spell Speed 1, and as you know, you cannot chain Spell Speed 1 effects to anything (unless of course they activated simultaneously). [/quote] so they're both trigger effects, but i thought Recruiter's effect was a mandatory effect? [color="#FFFFFF"](and don't answer the question by quoting me)[/color] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sephiroth_The_Legend Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 can't wait. will make some decks very much amazing. *points at gk's.* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303981368' post='5173404'] so they're both trigger effects, but i thought Recruiter's effect was a mandatory effect? [color="#000000"][b](and don't answer the question by quoting me)[/b][/color] [/quote] Quoting is how I do things It lets people see what i'm answering, even if it was just the previous post or not. Its so that those reading don't have to scroll up or down to find out what's being answered, so request denied. Anyway, No, Wonder Wand's effect that Draws 2 cards is an Ignition Effect, which is Spell Speed 1. Recruiter's effect is a Trigger Effect, which is also Spell Speed 1. I activate "Wonder Wand's" effect as Chain Link #1, by sending Recruiter and Wonder Wand to the Graveyard. Recruiter is too slow to chain to Wonder Wand at this moment (because it is also Spell Speed 1), so it cannot become Chain Link #2. If Recruiter were Optional, it would miss the timing here. Recruiter will have to wait until this chain resolves before Recruiter can activate its Mandatory Trigger Effect as Chain Link #1 of the next chain. You'd probably see this a lot in Fabled decks where players discard their Fabled monsters for the cost of some of the cards you can tech. Those Fabled monsters effects activate in a new chain as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='darkwolf777' timestamp='1303981798' post='5173410'] Quoting is how I do things It lets people see what i'm answering, even if it was just the previous post or not. Its so that those reading don't have to scroll up or down to find out what's being answered, so request denied. [/quote] you had the right to this time, since it was Seph who posted before you, and how would you like it if i quoted every one of your posts? [size="1"][color="#FFFFFF"]being quoted is kinda one of my pet peeves here[/color][/size] i can't wait to see someone in my area using this in GKs and uses it on recruiter who deos the search thing first, then i.... you get the idea Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303982065' post='5173412'] and how would you like it if i quoted every one of your posts? [/quote] I would not care in the least. Go for it. (considering you just quoted me anyway when I was the previous post, not sure if on purpose :3) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='darkwolf777' timestamp='1303982224' post='5173414'] I would not care in the least. Go for it. (considering you just quoted me anyway when I was the previous post, not sure if on purpose :3) [/quote] yes it was on purpose anyways... i can't wait to see someone in my area using this in GKs and uses it on recruiter who deos the search thing first, then i.... you get the idea Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303980985' post='5173401'] EDIT: never mind the cost effect of sending 2 to the Grave, overrules mandatory effects in this case [/quote] It has nothing to do with overruling, its not some Special Rule. It has to do with Spell Speeds as I mentioned (though disregard this as I don't know when you actually made that edit if it were before my explanation). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303982356' post='5173415'] yes it was on purpose anyways... i can't wait to see someone in my area using this in GKs and uses it on recruiter who deos the search thing first, then i.... you get the idea [/quote] Quoting No, you do what? Be a card-game-nerd/b****? I'll run this with GKs for sure... since I'll need better draw without using Duality... and yeah... now I can do it right Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='darkwolf777' timestamp='1303982551' post='5173416'] It has nothing to do with overruling, its not some Special Rule. It has to do with Spell Speeds as I mentioned (though disregard this as I don't know when you actually made that edit if it were before my explanation). [/quote] i did it just before you posted, so you wouldn't have noticed it at the time of your post[quote name='Boss Z' timestamp='1303982771' post='5173417'] Quoting No, you do what? Be a card-game-nerd/b****? I'll run this with GKs for sure... since I'll need better draw without using Duality... and yeah... now I can do it right [/quote] what i meant was if someone in my area was to use this on Recruiter and sent it to the Grave, then he'd do Recruiter's effect first, so i'd explain to them that it wouldn't work that way Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='Boss Z' timestamp='1303982771' post='5173417'] Quoting No, you do what? Be a card-game-nerd/b****? [/quote] Somehow, that feels like an indirect way of calling me a card-game-nerd/b****. oh me. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boss Z Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='~Burning Soul~' timestamp='1303983091' post='5173419'] what i meant was if someone in my area was to use this on Recruiter and sent it to the Grave, then he'd do Recruiter's effect first, so i'd explain to them that it wouldn't work that way [/quote] Aka - Card Game Nerd/B**** Lol Mr. Know it All (its early, I haven't had any coffee, idk y i'm even on this site, sorry if i'm being rude) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 I'm was just messing with you with my last comment, no worries. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HaouJudai Posted April 28, 2011 Author Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 You'd draw 2 and Recruiter will form a separate action to search. His activation is a chainable event if other effects like skullmeister or Revelation can be chained. Now to more important matters - I plan on running this in Fortune Ladies and when my opponent picks it up to read it I'm going to shout aloud in shock "He's touching my Wonder Wand!!!" This would be freaking lolzy w/ lady water - ss her w/ dark - draw 2 - main 2 - draw 2 more - next turn ss her w/ dark - draw 2 - send her again -draw 2. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 Good card is good. Equip it to Witch of the Black Forest. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted April 28, 2011 Report Share Posted April 28, 2011 [quote name='CDDRodrigo' timestamp='1303991907' post='5173522'] Good card is good. Equip it to Witch of the Black Forest. [/quote] ITT: Witch of the Black Forest is not Banned Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.