Jump to content

Infernity Break


Recommended Posts

Infernity Break is not a cost. It targets an Infernity card in your Graveyard and a card your opponent controls. When it resolves, it banishes the card in your Graveyard and destroys the other target.

 

But it could use a reprint so PSCT makes this clear. The way it's printed now is way too ambiguous, since it says to select and banish. Then destroy. If it was a cost, it'd say "remove from play TO select one card and destroy it", and it does say to "select an Infernity card" in your Grave, which is similar to targeting. But yeah...so hard to interpret. I only can tell the difference because I looked up the ruling. Both TCG and OCG say it targets 2 cards.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...