-kyo- Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 Inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each card they control. If this card on the field is destroyed by your opponent's card and sent to the Graveyard: Inflict 1000 damage to your opponent. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Prepared_Explosives please discuss Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 If the opponent targets this card with MST or the like, and I Chain it, will I get both effects off? If this is true it'll be a potent addition to Chain Burn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JessicaMuddy Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 If the opponent targets this card with MST or the like, and I Chain it, will I get both effects off? If this is true it'll be a potent addition to Chain Burn. When you chain in, since it resolves first, it will already be in the Grave when MST resolves. So no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UltimateIRS Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 If the opponent targets this card with MST or the like, and I Chain it, will I get both effects off? If this is true it'll be a potent addition to Chain Burn. Yup, same ruling as with Sanctum. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hexanort Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 actually you do get both effect if its chained to mst targeting it in chain, cards does not go to graveyard until the entire chain ends, so it will be destroyed by mst and both effect will be applied its also applied to sanctum Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 As Chain Burn knows, cards don't leave the Field until the entire chain has resolved, or if other cards remove it from the Field. Chaining this to MST will get both effects. Not to mention that the second effect is mandatory. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 >random burn card Konami, no, just no... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
newhat Posted December 19, 2014 Report Share Posted December 19, 2014 Who the hell targets a card that's been Set for a turn against Chain Burn? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted December 20, 2014 Report Share Posted December 20, 2014 Who the hell targets a card that's been Set for a turn against Chain Burn? The same people who have become wary of left-field Magic Cylinders. Still, the fact that this card does something beneficial even against players who are trying to play wisely against Chain Burn (End Phase MST on things that were Set) warrants deck space in there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.