[MtG] Discord Emmiter

I Hate Snatch Steal

Discord%20Emmiter_zpsq8zvxwnd.jpg

Each passive ability from a creature source that would apply to all creatures, all creatures its controller controls and/or all creatures of a certain creature type becomes an ability that applies only to the creature that has it.

eg: All Sliver creatures get +0/+1 becomes this creature gets +0/+1

As the above suggests, its very good against silvers.

I'm new to this game so please be gentle when reviewing ( :

I prefer:

"All creatures lose all abilities from other creatures."

Simplicity is key! Although I'm not entirely sure if it should have a different word, a few more words, or whatever.

Re: the effect, it seems oddly specific and thus (4) is pretty expensive. I think it could go down safely to (2) without much risk.

I prefer:

"All creatures lose all abilities from other creatures."

Simplicity is key! Although I'm not entirely sure if it should have a different word, a few more words, or whatever.

Re: the effect, it seems oddly specific and thus (4) is pretty expensive. I think it could go down safely to (2) without much risk.

Yeah, I'll update it later. I figured it would be a sideboard card when I made it.

I would word it as "Creatures lose all passive abilities from other creatures and can't gain passive abilities from other creatures." in a way akin to the Archetypes in Born of the Gods. There's a difference between passive, triggered, and activated abilities. Blocking the spread of all abilities will warrant a higher mana cost, while locking out one type can open up the possibility of it being cheaper.