MEGA MOLE Posted September 23, 2015 Report Share Posted September 23, 2015 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mitchermitcher Posted September 23, 2015 Report Share Posted September 23, 2015 What a name. Having it be a quickplay spell is rather pointless, especially with what's essentially a 2-for-2 removal involving one of the god cards. You can afford to make it a bit stronger, I dare say. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MEGA MOLE Posted September 23, 2015 Author Report Share Posted September 23, 2015 Effect updated. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trebuchet MS Posted September 24, 2015 Report Share Posted September 24, 2015 I'm not comfortable with how this card allows you to just reveal Slifer to get a ridiculous 2-for-1. Granted, it can result in questionable Deckbuilding decisions when it comes to trying to run an Egyptian God. If you have already Summoned Slifer, then go ahead, this crazy removal is your reward for taking the effort. But if you haven't summoned Slifer yet and have it sitting in your hand, I believe you need an additional cost to offset it, so players would try to have this down after they've Summoned the God. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted September 24, 2015 Report Share Posted September 24, 2015 Personally, I'd just change it to require Slifer on the field and remove the "reveal Slifer in hand". As for the card's name, it had better not mean what I think it does; otherwise you'll need to change it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forest Fire Posted September 24, 2015 Report Share Posted September 24, 2015 Personally, I'd just change it to require Slifer on the field and remove the "reveal Slifer in hand". As for the card's name, it had better not mean what I think it does; otherwise you'll need to change it.Really. Is there anything else at all this could be referencing? I mean this member even has a history of doing this. OT: I'm not sure what exactly what the line "the banished cards cannot be used again" is even supposed to mean. Other than that, it's an ok removal card.. i guess.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted September 24, 2015 Report Share Posted September 24, 2015 If I use the rulings from Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell, likely means that the opponent cannot use those two cards for the rest of the game, even if they find a way to recur them from being banished. Although in this case, it doesn't prevent copies of that card from being triggered (from the wording). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.