Northern Sage Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 If Goku En is Normal Summoned with it's effect, and is then Creature Swapped, does it still destroy itself in the End Phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 here's a question, if you have a Fossil Dyna set......and your opponent attacks it with a monster that was SS'd (i.e a Synchro) what happens when Dyna is flipped during the Damage step? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 If Goku En is Normal Summoned with it's effect, and is then Creature Swapped, does it still destroy itself in the End Phase? Being Creature Swapped does not change the fact it was Summoned without Tribute. It will be sent to the Graveyard during the End Phase, and the owner will take damage equal to its (original) ATK. here's a question, if you have a Fossil Dyna set......and your opponent attacks it with a monster that was SS'd (i.e a Synchro) what happens when Dyna is flipped during the Damage step? Fossil Dyna will flip, Damage Calculation will occur, and then after that, Fossil Dyna's effect will activate and destroy all SSed monsters. Fossil Dyna is a Trigger Effect that activates in the same fashion as a FLIP effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Fossil Dyna will flip, Damage Calculation will occur, and then after that, Fossil Dyna's effect will activate and destroy all SSed monsters. Fossil Dyna is a Trigger Effect that activates in the same fashion as a FLIP effect.ok... so i'm guessing that Fossil Dyna would still be destroyed amiright? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Yes, it will still be destroyed in battle if it would be destroyed in battle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 The owner as in the player who originally summoned it or the player who had it on his/her side of the field when it destroys itself? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 The owner as in the player who originally summoned it or the player who had it on his/her side of the field when it destroys itself? I double-checked the ruling. My mistake. The player who CONTROLLED it takes the damage. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 if Heavy storm activates and both Call and Decree are sent to the grave at the same time, what happens to the monster SS'd by Call? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Okay, I had to look this one up for a while, just to make sure I understood it correctly. My answer is that the monster will be destroyed by Call of the Haunted. The rulings I found did not specifically mention this example, but it did say that if Decree or Trap Stun are used, when they stop applying, Call resumes targeting the monster. Another ruling on Jinzo stated that if Jinzo SSed by Call is destroyed, Call will also be destroyed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Zero Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Does Sarco's target get removed face-up or face-down? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Does Sarco's target get removed face-up or face-down?Face-Up Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Does Sarco's target get removed face-up or face-down? Face-up, yes. Ninja Edits. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Oh, This Ruling was pretty difficult for me to understand, since at school there was an argument about it. If Shooting Star Dragon activates the effect of checking the top 5 cards for multiple attacks, but is chained to Koa'ki Meiru Guardian, can the opponent chain with that same SSD with his negation effect as well? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted October 7, 2011 Report Share Posted October 7, 2011 Oh, This Ruling was pretty difficult for me to understand, since at school there was an argument about it. If Shooting Star Dragon activates the effect of checking the top 5 cards for multiple attacks, but is chained to Koa'ki Meiru Guardian, can the opponent chain with that same SSD with his negation effect as well? Yes. All of SSD's effects can be activated once per turn. The effect to check 5 cards is an Ignition Effect (Spell Speed 1), but the negation effect is a Quick Effect, and is Spell Speed 2 as a result. Thus is can chain to the Spell Speed 2 Effect of Guardian. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted October 8, 2011 Report Share Posted October 8, 2011 if a monster equipped with Horn of the Phantom Beast attacks a monster with the same ATK (basically suicide) since both monsters were sent to the grave at the same time, do you not get the draw for Horn's eff? i'm assuming no, but i'd just like to confirm my assumptions Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted October 8, 2011 Report Share Posted October 8, 2011 Yes, Burning Soul. A monster equipped with Horn that suicides will NOT give a draw to the controller, since Horn of the Phantom Beast will not exist on the field when that effect would activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted October 8, 2011 Report Share Posted October 8, 2011 When Gem-Knight Citrine destroys Nova Summoner, does Nova Summoner's eff go off? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted October 8, 2011 Report Share Posted October 8, 2011 When Gem-Knight Citrine destroys Nova Summoner, does Nova Summoner's eff go off? No, like any searcher, Tengu... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 The interaction between an attacking Stardust Dragon and a face-up Wind-Up Zenmaines? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 The interaction between an attacking Stardust Dragon and a face-up Wind-Up Zenmaines?It has colon, so destruction at the End Phase could be negated, but not the protection effect itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 It has colon, so destruction at the End Phase could be negated, but not the protection effect itself. Yeah, I know that, it's just how it would resolve. Stardust would attack Zenmaines > Zenmaines detaches a Material > Stardust can be activated > Zenmaines triggers (?) Then I get lost from there. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 Yeah, I know that, it's just how it would resolve. Stardust would attack Zenmaines > Zenmaines detaches a Material > Stardust can be activated > Zenmaines triggers (?) Then I get lost from there.No. Stardust attacks Zenmains>Zenmaines detaches material >Stardust CANNOT be activated at this time because nothing is destroying > Zenmain triggers at End Phase > Stardust CAN activate at this time > Zenmaines would be negated, but can still use it's protection effect (though destruction won't trigger again). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
joex486 Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 I encountered this problem on Dueling Network. If I revive Plaguespreader Zombie using its effect, and then overlay him with, say, Quillbolt Hedgehog to summon Gachi Gachi Gantetsu, when Gachi is destroyed of detaches Plaguespreader in any way, is Plaguespreader banished? I thought that Xyz rulings would prevent him from being banished, but my opponent and an Administrator disagreed. Also, if he would be banished, could you use him for an Xyz summon at all? It seems that you couldn't, in that case, because Plaguespreader's effect would prevent him from doing anything but being banished when he leaves the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 I encountered this problem on Dueling Network. If I revive Plaguespreader Zombie using its effect, and then overlay him with, say, Quillbolt Hedgehog to summon Gachi Gachi Gantetsu, when Gachi is destroyed of detaches Plaguespreader in any way, is Plaguespreader banished? I thought that Xyz rulings would prevent him from being banished, but my opponent and an Administrator disagreed. Also, if he would be banished, could you use him for an Xyz summon at all? It seems that you couldn't, in that case, because Plaguespreader's effect would prevent him from doing anything but being banished when he leaves the field. To my knowledge, Plaguespreader is not banished. Neither is Quilbolt. That is due to the revised Xyz Rulings for TCG. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted October 9, 2011 Report Share Posted October 9, 2011 To my knowledge, Plaguespreader is not banished. Neither is Quilbolt. That is due to the revised Xyz Rulings for TCG.TCG and OCG rulings on Xyz monsters are consistent. If a monster would be banished when it "leaves the field", it's not banished when overlaid, nor when detached. For same reason, Tengu doesn't work with Xyz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.