darkwolf777 Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 I'm gonna assume you can't do this, but, if you have a Grapha in the Graveyard, and you Summon Snoww, and the opponent chains Bottomless Trap Hole, can you call priority on Grapha from the Graveyard and bounce the Snoww back to your hand to Summon Grapha? You cannot perform Inherent Summons within a response window. The response window is "A monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard" and "A monster's effect has resolved" (Response windows are very general, so while i may name specific things as to what the response window may represent, it is not a definite meaning to it. For example, if there weren't cards that needed to respond to summons, such as Torrential Tribute and Bottomless Trap Hole, it would be meaningless to call the response window "A monster was summoned" as it would have no meaning. Only consider "the things that have just resolved" so that you know what can or cannot respond to what just happened". For example, If the last resolving effect was "throw your deck in the air", you can consider that the response window of "The deck was thrown", and ask yourself "do I have any cards that can respond to "A deck being thrown" or any cards I would like to respond to this action". Either way, don't read too much into this parethensed part o.x). Within a response window, only Spell Speed 2 or higher effects may be activated (except for in the TCG, where a player may activate an Ignition Monster's Effect (only those of face-up monsters on the field), but only in the response window of "A monster was summoned". If a card is activated within this summon response window, such as Bottomless, and it destroys/banishes your monster, then a new response window is opened where "A Trap Card has resolved", "A monster was destroyed", and "A monster was banished", then cards that can respond to those things occur, and so on. Cards can be activated in response even if they have nothing to do with the response window, so long as the timing is correct for those cards. When both player's pass in a response window, the response window is closed and turn player attains their general priority to perform Inherent Summons like Grapha or activate Spell Speed 1 effects (such as Normal Spell Cards, Ignition Monster Effects, or Ignition-Like effects of Continuous Spell/Field and Continuous Trap Cards). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 If Tengu is used for a Synchro Summon, but that Synchro Summon is negated, can you still replace Tengu? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 If Tengu is used for a Synchro Summon, but that Synchro Summon is negated, can you still replace Tengu? It's not that you "can" replace Tengu, it's that you must replace Tengu or reveal your deck to verify you don't have any. Tengu's effect is mandatory and its condition was fulfilled. Negating the summon doesn't change that Tengu left the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 I summon Breaker and opponent chains with Veiler. Can I call prio and get my counter or does Veiler strip the counter away from Breaker? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 I summon Breaker and opponent chains with Veiler. Can I call prio and get my counter or does Veiler strip the counter away from Breaker?You're forced to get your counter anyway because it's a mandatory effect, and Veiler is CL 2 negating the effect before it resolves. And either way, if an effect that lets a monster have a counter on it is negated (like Breaker) it automatically loses the counter. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 I summon Breaker and opponent chains with Veiler. Can I call prio and get my counter or does Veiler strip the counter away from Breaker? There's no such thing as "calling priority". Get that term out of your head. Neither player has the right to activate anything immediately when Breaker is summoned because as soon as its summoned, its Trigger Effect to add a counter is activated. The players who control Trigger Effect must decide whether to activate or not activate those effect (if they're optional) before anything else could be activated. Breaker's effect to add a counter is mandatory, so you must activate it and it will become Chain Link #1. The opponent may then chain Veiler to this activation, which will become Chain Link #2. Veiler will resolve first, negating Breaker's effect. Breaker will resolve and since its negated, no counter is placed. Remember that, in regards to Spell Counters, When a card whose effect allows it to hold Spell Counters is negated, any Spell Counters that card are wiped. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Thanks you two. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
usetheforcehan Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Questions: 1. Can Xyz Monster use Spell & Trap Card as its Xyz Material?2. Can Xyz Monster use face-down card as its Xyz Material?3. If Sangan become Xyz Material for Xyz Monster, and that Xyz Monster is destroyed/banished/sent to hand/deck/leave the field. Can Sangan activated its effect when its sent to Graveyard? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Questions: 1. Can Xyz Monster use Spell & Trap Card as its Xyz Material?2. Can Xyz Monster use face-down card as its Xyz Material?3. If Sangan become Xyz Material for Xyz Monster, and that Xyz Monster is destroyed/banished/sent to hand/deck/leave the field. Can Sangan activated its effect when its sent to Graveyard?1. Yes2. No3. No Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Judgment Dragon with the new errata Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having 4 or more "Lightsworn" monsters with different names in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. You can pay 1000 Life Points; destroy all other cards on the field. During each of your End Phases: Send the top 4 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard. You must control this face-up card to activate and to resolve this effect. Am I right in assuming that "this effect" refers only to the mill effect and not the nuke effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Yes. That line was placed only after the last effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Thank you. For a minute I thought English Grammar was to be ignored in this context :I Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Thank you. For a minute I thought English Grammar was to be ignored in this context :I Heh. If both effects required it to be faceup to resolve, it'd have that line first, the same way as Tiras. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Yea I know, but there's a DN mod who seems to think it works like Zombie Master now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Yea I know, but there's a DN mod who seems to think it works like Zombie Master now. I can see why, but there's one very noticeable difference, and two things to note: 1- The new OCG does not change rulings. It just makes the rulings more clear. JD's nuke effect still works as it always has, including the annoyance involving TCG Priority. 2- The difference is JD has 2 effects. Zombie Master has 1. The last line refers only to the last effect, otherwise it'd be written first before even listing the effects, or at the very least say "effect(s)". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Just know that It wasn't me, of course. I know better :P Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Just know that It wasn't me, of course. I know better :PT'was Badass Bunny. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Does mecha bunny need to be flip summoned or flipped for the effect to activate? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 It states being flipped face-up, which includes being flip summoned or just being flipped by other means (Battle, Swords, etc) so, no, it doesn't need to be flip summoned or flipped, it can be either. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 Does mecha bunny need to be flip summoned or flipped for the effect to activate? Mecha Bunny says "flipped face-up". It will activate if flipped by any means, whether it be an effect like Swords of Revealing Light/Ceasefire, Flip Summoned, or flipped by an attack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 If my opponent attacks can I chain magic cylinder to the same attack and deal more damage? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 If my opponent attacks can I chain magic cylinder to the same attack and deal more damage? That's the point .+. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 If one were to, hypothetically (and also terribly) use Summoner of Illusion's effect to Special Summon a Machine-Type Fusion Monster, and then Equip said Fusion Monster with Oilman, would the Fusion Monster still be destroyed during the End Phase, taking itself and Oilman with it? I assume it's yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 4, 2012 Report Share Posted January 4, 2012 If my opponent attacks can I chain magic cylinder to the same attack and deal more damage? Do you mean, can you chain 2 Magic Cylinders to that attack and inflict damage twice? If so, no. You CAN chain 2 Magic Cylinders to that attack, but here's what happens. Chain Link 1: Magic CylinderChain Link 2: Magic Cylinder Chains resolve backwards Chain Link 2: Magic Cylinder negates Blue-Eyes' attack and inflicts 3000 damage.Chain Link 1: Magic Cylinder's target has already had its attack negated. There is no attack for Magic Cylinder to negate. No damage is inflicted. If one were to, hypothetically (and also terribly) use Summoner of Illusion's effect to Special Summon a Machine-Type Fusion Monster, and then Equip said Fusion Monster with Oilman, would the Fusion Monster still be destroyed during the End Phase, taking itself and Oilman with it? I assume it's yes. Only Oilman will be destroyed, due to its Union effect. Illusions was going to kill the Fusion monster, and Oilman is destroyed instead. The Fusion survives. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted January 5, 2012 Report Share Posted January 5, 2012 Can I GKs Watcher a Dragon Ravine? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.