Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

If Karakuri Ninja "Kuick" destroys Reborn Tengu, and they're both destroyed at the same time meaning "Kuick" goes to the Graveyard too, can its effect to Special Summon a monster still resolve?

 

No. Kuick has to be face-up on the field when the opponent's monster is sent to the Graveyard. Otherwise, it won't activate.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, so if I Black Rose Dragon, and in the process the Karakuri Castle Field Spell is destroyed, I know the Field Spell can activate since it was the last thing to be sent to the Graveyard, so it won't miss timing, but can I chain Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon to Black Rose's destruction effect as well?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, so if I Black Rose Dragon, and in the process the Karakuri Castle Field Spell is destroyed, I know the Field Spell can activate since it was the last thing to be sent to the Graveyard, so it won't miss timing, but can I chain Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon to Black Rose's destruction effect as well?

 

Yes. When two Trigger Effects have the same timing, they can chain together.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Even if the Field Spell is a "When...you can" and Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon is an "If...you can"?

 

The only difference is that Interplanetaryblahblah Dragon can't miss the timing, and Castle can.

 

Does Inzektor Giga-Mantis work if destroyed by the effect of Inzektor Hornet...?

 

Yes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Okay, so if I Black Rose Dragon, and in the process the Karakuri Castle Field Spell is destroyed, I know the Field Spell can activate since it was the last thing to be sent to the Graveyard, so it won't miss timing, but can I chain Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon to Black Rose's destruction effect as well?

The problem is that you don't chain anything. You activate Purplythorny's effect in response to the destruction.

 

Since both have the same triggers, they form a chain themselves.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I use "Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation" on Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, and Galaxy-Eyes removes itself from the field and returns, can it still be destroyed if Super-Transformation leaves the field?

 

Also, can Galaxy-Eyes chain to Dimensional Prison?

As soon as the monster leaves the field, it is no longer connected to any conditions placed by other cards. So Super-Transformation will no longer apply to it.

 

And yes. Galaxy Eyes is ruled a quick effect iirc (I'm positive you can, just not sure on reason)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...