IceDorago Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 My attempt to Special Summon is somehow stopped. Can I still use Card-car's effect or is it nulled since I still made an attempt? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Max Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 Can Trap monsters such as http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Zoma_the_Spirit be used as monsters for a Xyz Summon? Been bugging me for a while. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SamFTW Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 Priority is the ability to activate card effects before your opponent.Turn player always retains priority after a move or to start a chain.Let's say it's my turn:It's my Draw Phase. I draw a card. I now retain priority to use any Spell Speed 2 card effect. I can use an MST in my hand or a Trap I currently have on the field. If I do not do anything, I pass priority to my opponent to activate his own Spell Speed 2 card. If neither of us do anything, we move to the Standby Phase.If my opponent decided to activate Trap Dustshoot though, priority gets passed to me to chain my own card effect in response to Dustshoot. I choose to do nothing, so the chain resolves. Afterwards, priority is once again passed to me as the turn player to activate a Spell Speed 2 card effect. Phases do not change until both players agree on it.During the Main Phase, I as the turn player can also activate Spell Speed 1 effects. It works the same way only I cannot activate them in response to an action or as a chain.In the TCG however, a Spell Speed 1 monster ignition effect (under the turn player's control) can be used in response to the summon of a monster. This ruling is special and what most people hate.For example, I summon BLS. I can now use it's banishing effect in response to it's own summon, or pass priority to my opponent (this is assuming the summon wasn't negated by T-King or Solemn of course). If I decide not to, then the opponent can use his Bottomless Trap Hole to banish my BLS.Take note that at this time I cannot go back and say "Owait I wanted to use priority". This is one of the thing that people don't get, there are no redos, and you have to let your opponent claim whether they retain priority or not. This is generally the biggest problem with it. NOTE: You cannot just activate a bunch of cards in a chain ignoring your opponent. Once you activate a card your opponent now gets a chance to respond, if they don'w you may respond to your own activation. If they do you have to respond to their activation.So say i summon sirocco the dawn, my opponent can solemn it without me giving them priority, but they cant bottomless it until i give it to them, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 Can Trap monsters such as http://yugioh.wikia....Zoma_the_Spirit be used as monsters for a Xyz Summon? Been bugging me for a while.Yes, because unlike tokens they count as cards while face-up on the field, and by extension monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 My attempt to Special Summon is somehow stopped. Can I still use Card-car's effect or is it nulled since I still made an attempt? If a card's effect was negated that would special summon, but nothing ever reached the field, then yes you can use Card Car D. If a monster was special summoned through an inherent effect, Synchro or Xyz, and was then negated, you cannot use Card Car D. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 Just curious, if quillbolt hedgehog was a Tuner, would it then work on itself with no other Tuner on the field? Jusst had to wonder.....for DP reasons.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wave_Sine Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 'Quillbolt Hedgehog''s effect allows you to Special Summon it from the Graveyard if you control a Tuner. If a 'Quillbolt Hedgehog' you already control is being treated as a Tuner, then you can use the effect of a 'Quillbolt Hedgehog' in the Graveyard. If, somehow a 'Quillbolt Hedgehog' in the Graveyard is being treated as a Tuner, and you control no face-up Tuners, then you cannot activate the effect of that 'Quillbolt Hedgehog'. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 @Above: Ah, okay, thanks, just need to know the first one...;) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 4, 2012 Report Share Posted March 4, 2012 So say i summon sirocco the dawn, my opponent can solemn it without me giving them priority, but they cant bottomless it until i give it to them, right?No, you still retain priority to activate the effect of a card with the timing "when a monster's summon is attempted". You can negate your own summon if you wish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted March 5, 2012 Report Share Posted March 5, 2012 Is Xyz Unit sent to the graveyard when detached? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 5, 2012 Report Share Posted March 5, 2012 Is Xyz Unit sent to the graveyard when detached?Yes unless a card effect says otherwise. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Dark Knight Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 If an overlayed Sangan gets sent to the Graveyard by a TT, does its effect go off? inb4noobquestion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 If an overlayed Sangan gets sent to the Graveyard by a TT, does its effect go off? inb4noobquestion No, sadly. Xyz Materials that are attached onto a monster are treated as such, Xyz Materials. They are not treated as Monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 If an overlayed Sangan gets sent to the Graveyard by a TT, does its effect go off? inb4noobquestionIf something gets treated as an Xyz material it is no longer on the field regardless of what happens to the Xyz monster. So no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 Is it true that a monster like Sangan will still activate if Macro Cosmos is active because it it sent to the Graveyard, then removed from play? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 Is it true that a monster like Sangan will still activate if Macro Cosmos is active because it it sent to the Graveyard, then removed from play?Nope. It never reaches the graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 D-Fissure and Macro work the same way. If a card would be sent to the Graveyard, it is banished "instead". It doesn't go to the Graveyard and then get banished. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 D-Fissure and Macro work the same way. If a card would be sent to the Graveyard, it is banished "instead". It doesn't go to the Graveyard and then get banished. I didn't think so. Someone told me at locals last night that Macro is different from D-Fissure in that way, but I knew I was right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted March 6, 2012 Report Share Posted March 6, 2012 I didn't think so. Someone told me at locals last night that Macro is different from D-Fissure in that way, but I knew I was right. That guy was a doofus. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anonymous Posted March 7, 2012 Report Share Posted March 7, 2012 Does "Amazoness Village" effect misses the timing to Special Summon new Amazonnes if the last thing to happen is not destroying Amazoness monster? "Once per turn, when an "Amazoness" monster is destroyed by battle or by a card effect, and is sent to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 "Amazoness" monster from your Deck with a Level equal to or lower than that of the destroyed "Amazoness"." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Yes. For the exact reason you said. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Inzektor Hopper's effect says that only the monster it was equipped to can attack directly when it's sent to the Graveyard by its own effect; with that said, can I use Hopper's effect multiple times in the same turn to send it, regardless of whether or not the others can attack? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Inzektor Hopper's effect says that only the monster it was equipped to can attack directly when it's sent to the Graveyard by its own effect; with that said, can I use Hopper's effect multiple times in the same turn to send it, regardless of whether or not the others can attack? Unless it specifically states you cannot use the effect of "Inzektor Hopper" then you can use it as many times as you can equip it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Unless it specifically states you cannot use the effect of "Inzektor Hopper" then you can use it as many times as you can equip it. Okay, so which target of Hopper would be the one that was actually able to attack directly? The last one you used it on? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted March 8, 2012 Report Share Posted March 8, 2012 Okay, so which target of Hopper would be the one that was actually able to attack directly? The last one you used it on? It states other monsters can't attack, so if you send Hopper from 2 different monsters, neither will be able to attack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.