Blake Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 Tsk, thought so. Oh well Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JadenxAtemYAOI Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 Can I loop Brionac with let's say Treasure Map? If so, does the discard from treasure count as a cost or effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 Can I loop Brionac with let's say Treasure Map? If so, does the discard from treasure count as a cost or effect? Chain Link 1: Brionac Effect Activates by discarding one card targeting your set Treasure MapChain Link 2: Treasure Map is chained.Chain Link 2 Resolves: Treasure Map's effect - Draw 2, then discard 1.Chain Link 1 resolves: Treasure Map is resolved by this point and is sent to the Graveyard instead of returning to the hand by Brionac's effect. The Discard from Treasure Map is ALWAYS an effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mido9 Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 Can I loop Brionac with let's say Treasure Map? If so, does the discard from treasure count as a cost or effect?Discarding for map is part of the effect and is not a cost. CL1: Brio targetting mapCL2: Map Resolve:-You draw 2 then discard one for map.-Map cannot be returned to hand by brionac's effect since it is resolving and a card cannot be bounced to hand mid resolution. Then map goes to the graveyard after the chain ends. ...Dang ninja. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 ...Dang ninja.Damn straight, son. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 All right, then what if I chained Custom to Full House? That depends if it follows "Offering to the Snake Deity's" effect where the targeted cards must not only stay their legal targets, but must be capable of destruction. It doesn't follow the Problem-Solving Card Text, so you can't really tell by the text. I'll assume that it doesn't, otherwise, this would be a terrible gamble added on to its situational conditions. Assuming that it doesn't, then yes, you could chain Imperial Custom to Full House and those cards would not be destroyed, but the remaining 3 cards that were targeted would. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted April 14, 2012 Report Share Posted April 14, 2012 Does Mass Hypnosis only apply when it is face-up on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mido9 Posted April 15, 2012 Report Share Posted April 15, 2012 Does Mass Hypnosis only apply when it is face-up on the field?Mass hypno continously targets,so yes,if it leaves the field control is switched back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Is it possible to treat "7 Colored Fish" and/or "7 Completed" for this card's effect?Descriptions seem to assume it needs to be 3 copies of this exact card only, but the wording says 3 "7" cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Is it possible to treat "7 Colored Fish" and/or "7 Completed" for this card's effect?Descriptions seem to assume it needs to be 3 copies of this exact card only, but the wording says 3 "7" cards. By this wording, yes, as they are all "7" CARDS. Though I'm sure you'll find some judge that disagrees. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 It was before card grammar really became apparent in cards. 7 is ruled to only count "7". If it were errata'd it'd only say "When you control 3 face-up "7" " Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Same as Fusion Sage, the text is outdated. Only "7" works, not cards with "7" in the name. It is ruled as such. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Can you chain Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode's effect to the activation of a Continuous card?OR the activation of its effect which starts a chain?OR both? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Can you chain Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode's effect to the activation of a Continuous card?OR the activation of its effect which starts a chain?OR both?They ruled that recently it can, unfortunately. Like Royal Oppression. Yup, it can negate it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Can you chain Stardust Dragon/Assault Mode's effect to the activation of a Continuous card?OR the activation of its effect which starts a chain?OR both? Based on wording, it can only chain to the activation of CARDS (or Effect Monster effects). So yes and no, respectively. Stardust original can chain to the activation of effects, though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Based on wording, it can only chain to the activation of CARDS (or Effect Monster effects). So yes and no, respectively. Stardust original can chain to the activation of effects, though.Are the wordings on how they negate different? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 I see no difference, and I have both cards in front of my face. EDIT: They gave Stardust an errata since my Gold Rare was made, but seeing as they are basically the same card, and were worded the exact same way previously, would it be a stretch to say that SD/AM can? I'm fairly sure they won't be reprinting it any time soon for an errata. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Unless Assault Mode was errata'd recently that I dont know of. Stardust has been errata'd lately with Problem-Solving Card Text, plus has a huge number of rulings. Stardust Dragon (normal): "When a Spell, Trap, Spell/Trap effect, or Effect Monster's effect is activated that destroys card(s) on the Field: You can Tribute this card; negate the activation and destroy it." Stardust/Assault: "You can Tribute this card to negate the activation of a Spell Card, Trap Card or Effect Monster's Effect" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 SD/AM will not ever be reprinted, I'm betting.What I'm saying is that they used to have the same text before the errata, so it would make sense that even though their text differs now, their effects should not, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Not quite. Stardust was always being ruled it could stop Continuous effects that activate (Oppression, Blaze Accelerator, etc). I dont see any sign in terms of ruling that Assault Mode does the same, so while Stardust was errata'd to clarify, Assault Mode's text still indicates it cannot do the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 We'll have to get darkwolf to test it or something, then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Or anyone with WC11. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valkyrus Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 A quick question about Xyz monsters. Is there any ruling that states the order (or if there is any) of detaching materials from xyz monsters to activate their effects or you can do it in any order? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Detatch either (any) that you want to. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted April 19, 2012 Report Share Posted April 19, 2012 Or anyone with WC11.Field:Me: SD/AMOPP: Face up Royal OppressionHand:Me: Spell Striker. Special Summoned Striker.Opp chains Oppression.I can't do anything. SD/AM doesn't negate continuous Spells/Traps effects on WC2011 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.