Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions


Recommended Posts

What "hand traps" cards are affected by Dimensional Fissure? Only the ones that say "to the Graveyard"? Because at worlds, Swift Scarecrow could use its effect, but it's removed instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

If it specifically HAS to go to the Graveyard, then it can't be activated. Veiler, Crow, Maxx "C", Honest, Kalut all work like this.

 

Swift Scarecrow just needs to be discarded to use its effect, it doesn't matter where it goes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 16.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

If Skull Invitation activates when a Vision HERO is sent to the Graveyard, would the sent Vision HERO be able to bring itself out because of Skull Invitation's damage?

 

For reference:

 

Skull Invitation

Continuous Trap Card

Each time a card(s) is sent to the Graveyard, inflict 300 damage to its owner for each card sent

 

Vision Hero text constant:

"If this card is in your Graveyard when you take damage, you can place it in your Spell & Trap Card Zone."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If a monster is sent to the S&T Zone, but does not state that it turns into a Continuous Spell or Trap, is that card still treated as a monster?

 

A monster in the S/T card zone is never considered a monster. It is always considered a Spell Card. If its equipped to a monster, it is an Equip Spell Card.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Q: My card i made up in DP, said when this card is "noruaml summoned you can norumal summon once more" then i had i card that said in order to active this card you can't norumal summon this turn.

Can i norumal first then use it?

Help me?

You cannot.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Even if a card tells you can extra normal/ special?

Monster Reborn says you can Special Summon a monster from the Grave.

You can't use it if you used Duality this turn.

"Extra" summons do not matter. If a card says you cannot do X action during the turn it's activated, you cannot do X.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If you have 200 Life Points when your opponent activates Sparks.

Then I chain Ceasefire when My opponent has 500 Life Points left and there is an Effect Monster on the field.

 

The chain makes Ceasefire's owner burn first, but what happens with the other player?

Does that player still looses, or does the game just abruptly end as long as one player lost first in the chain?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If you have 200 Life Points when your opponent activates Sparks.

Then I chain Ceasefire when My opponent has 500 Life Points left and there is an Effect Monster on the field.

 

The chain makes Ceasefire's owner burn first, but what happens with the other player?

Does that player still looses, or does the game just abruptly end as long as one player lost first in the chain?

 

Win Conditions are checked just like Continuous Effects (though Win Conditions are checked first after anything that occurs). They are checked at any time a card is not resolving, including between Chain Links.

 

If Chain Link #1 is Sparks and Chain Link #2 is Ceasefire, then Ceasefire will resolve first and inflict 500 damage. Since Win Conditions will check between Chain Links, that player who took the 500 Damage from Ceasefire will lose the duel and Sparks will not ever resolve.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Third time's the charm.

 

If Prohibition declares Elemental HERO Neos Alius, can Elemental HERO Neos Alius be Set? I am unsure.

 

No. You cannot perform a Set with a monster that has been Prohibited. You can use cards like "The Shallow Grave" to Special Summon it face-down though that's probably not the problem here.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Tsukuyomi is veilered.

 

At the End Phase of my turn, if my opponent does not want Tsukuyomi to return to my hand, do I have a choice on whether veiler resolves first or not?

 

My understanding is that I'd have priority to resolve effects and would pass, then my opponent would and pass, then I'd have no choice but to return Tsukuyomi and wouldn't be able to due to Veiler.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


×
×
  • Create New...