darkwolf777 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 So if I don't draw, it will work? In the TCG, Drawing is not optional on Kuraz. If you destroy any cards with Kuraz The Light Monarch, that player MUST draw. In the OCG, Drawing is optional. If neither player chooses to Draw, then no you will not miss the timing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Seriously?! But iirc, WC games go wtih OCG rulings and texts? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Seriously?! But iirc, WC games go wtih OCG rulings and texts? Yes they do, but being in a forum catered to the TCG most likely when it comes to these rulings, I thought i'd mention both o.x Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Ok, thanksI just wanted to know if this will work in WC11 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Ok, thanksI just wanted to know if this will work in WC11 I'm sure there are better ways to destroy your own Vairon Equip cards though o.x Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Like what? And another question:Vairon Alpha:When this card is Synchro Summoned, select 1 Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard and equip it to this card.Can I equip Symbols of Duty? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 And another question:Vairon Alpha:When this card is Synchro Summoned, select 1 Equip Spell Card in your Graveyard and equip it to this card.Can I equip Symbols of Duty? You cannot select an Equip Card where Vairon Alpha is not a correct target. Symbols of Duty's only targets are Normal Monsters in the Graveyard. You cannot equip Vairon Alpha with this. As for which cards, I don't know, I haven't looked into Vairon decks and how they work to really suggest anything. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 So it works that way... thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luis El Lincer Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Does Dark Calling Target?... if i wanna chain something like Transmigration Prophecy should i play it as soon as the card is activated just in the case it doesn't target and also if i hope and/or guess that my opp only has the appropiate fusion material monsters only in the grave?? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Does Dark Calling Target?... if i wanna chain something like Transmigration Prophecy should i play it as soon as the card is activated just in the case it doesn't target and also if i hope and/or guess that my opp only has the appropiate fusion material monsters only in the grave?? No, Fusion cards do not target. The Fusion monster/materials are chosen at resolution, and if the materials available at resolution are not sufficient for ANY fusion, the effect fizzles. So if your opponent activates Dark Calling, you can chain with Transmigration and return cards to the deck. Using the Materials available (in hand or Grave, by Dark Calling's effect), your opponent summons an Evil Hero Fusion monster. If lacking the Materials, Dark Calling fails. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 28, 2010 Report Share Posted December 28, 2010 Does Dark Calling Target?... if i wanna chain something like Transmigration Prophecy should i play it as soon as the card is activated just in the case it doesn't target and also if i hope and/or guess that my opp only has the appropiate fusion material monsters only in the grave?? Dark Calling does not target. Removing from Play monsters and Special Summoning the Fusion Monster happen simultaneously when resolving. The Fusion Monster they wish to Special Summon is chosen at resolution, so you would have to guess as to what they must Summon based on what's available to them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RodExe Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 B.E.S. Crystal Core:What happens if I Special Summon it? It will appear on the field without any counters, so it will get destroyed by its own effect? If it doesn't, then after fighting with ANYTHING it will be destroyed, right? or will it be destroyed during/before the battle (in other words can it still kill monsters before auto-destruction? Oh, and what happens if I use some card to prevent/protect from battle, can Waboku, Scrap-Iron Scarecrow and maybe Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord protect this card from being destroyed after battle. As far as I know Scrap will because it negates the battle, Waboku won't because it still battled and Aegis I don't know (does Aegis protects my monsters from destroying themselves too?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 B.E.S. Crystal Core:What happens if I Special Summon it? It will appear on the field without any counters, so it will get destroyed by its own effect? If it doesn't, then after fighting with ANYTHING it will be destroyed, right? or will it be destroyed during/before the battle (in other words can it still kill monsters before auto-destruction? Oh, and what happens if I use some card to prevent/protect from battle, can Waboku, Scrap-Iron Scarecrow and maybe Aegis of the Ocean Dragon Lord protect this card from being destroyed after battle. As far as I know Scrap will because it negates the battle, Waboku won't because it still battled and Aegis I don't know (does Aegis protects my monsters from destroying themselves too?) As B.E.S Crystal Core only gets Counters when it is Normal Summoned, it will have 0 counters when it is Special Summoned. It states that if you cannot remove a Counter, it is destroyed, and it attempts to remove Counters after it attacks or is attacked, at the End of the Damage Step. Therefore, if you attack with it, or it is attacked, it will destroy itself after the battle. Waboku only prevents destruction in battle. Monsters still battled, so BES will be destroyed. Scrap Iron negates the attack, so it never reached the Damage Step and so will not try to remove a Counter. If you reduced Crystal Core to a level where Aegis could protect it, yes it will be spared for that turn. Aegis will prevent battle or effect destruction, including effects controlled by you, or effects inherent to the monster itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RodExe Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 As B.E.S Crystal Core only gets Counters when it is Normal Summoned, it will have 0 counters when it is Special Summoned. It states that if you cannot remove a Counter, it is destroyed, and it attempts to remove Counters after it attacks or is attacked, at the End of the Damage Step. Therefore, if you attack with it, or it is attacked, it will destroy itself after the battle. Waboku only prevents destruction in battle. Monsters still battled, so BES will be destroyed. Scrap Iron negates the attack, so it never reached the Damage Step and so will not try to remove a Counter. If you reduced Crystal Core to a level where Aegis could protect it, yes it will be spared for that turn. Aegis will prevent battle or effect destruction, including effects controlled by you, or effects inherent to the monster itself. Wow thank you! Cause I've been in situations where that Aegis would have been handy, but I didn't use it cause I wasn't sure.(Sorry for my English XD) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
byak Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 Do you draw a card when Tech Genus Hyper Librarian itself is summoned? I'm trying to solve a ruling problem on DGZ (and hopefully not get banned) about this guy asking if you draw when Librarian is summoned, these are his thoughts: Hello, I have a question about the rulings on Tech Genus Hyper Librarian. As far as I know, nothing's official yet, so possible rulings should be derived from the way it is worded. Shriek's wording: Tuner + 1 or more Non-Tuner monsterWhile this card is face-up on the field, draw 1 card when either player successfully Synchro Summons. The question is whether or not the Librarian will let the player draw a card from the summon of Librarian itself. The reason why I'm thinking this is because, from the way Shriek has worded it, it seems like a Continuous Effect to me. So, why should the fact that it's a Continuous Effect mean that it would let the player draw from its own summon? Because that's what Metagame has been teaching us for years. "When a monster is successfully summoned, the continuous effects are already applied" is what they used to tell. In addition, I will give an example. If Plasma is summoned while the opponent has LaDD, LaDD cannot negate the effect of Plasma that eqiups LaDD to Plasma, because its effect is already negated at the time that Plasma is successfully summoned. Similarly, Librarian's continuous effect is already applied when it is successfully summoned. Unless there is something wrong with what I just said, the best way to get clearance about this is by comparing the literal Japanese wording to that of another card with the same wording. Thanks in advance. And here are mine: The way I'm thinking about it is like this. The first point is when the monster is played. Let's call this window Window A.In Window A, both players are confirming with each other if the summon of a monster is successful, and cards like Solemn Judgment, Solemn Warning, and Royal Oppression can be activated at this time to determine such. As I said in my previous post, Jinzo needs to be successfully summoned, in this case passing window A, in order to stop traps. You can also compare this to Caius the Shadow Monarch. Caius has to be successfully summoned before it's trigger effect goes off. Once the monster has left Window A, it goes on to Window B. This is where either player can play responses to the summon such as Torrential Tribute or Bottomless Trap Hole. Also, Jinzo's/Caius's effect would become active at the beginning of Window B, or Librarian's in our case. Now, you don't draw upon the summon of Librarian itself because we have already passed the point where the summon is successful, the end of Window A. And Librarian reads, "when a monster is successfully Synchro Summoned." Normally, any other Synchro Summon would allow Librarian to draw a card, because Librarian's effect would be active at the end of Window A. But in this case, the condition of Librarian being active is false. You could additionally compare this to Soul-Absorbing Bone Tower, because Bone Tower does not mill when itself is special summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 29, 2010 Report Share Posted December 29, 2010 It's the same way as Soul Absorbing. The effect is active following the successful Summon, and its effect activates when a Summon occurs. It must be on the field already to acknowledge a Synchro Summon occurred, and get its effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Always been wondering this: Opponent has a face-up shooting star dragon. They attack me directly I flip mirror force, than I activate jar of greed. Since theres a chain shooting star will be destroyed after jar of greed and mirror force resolve, correct? Because when I activate something thats chainable, is it the person who activates the card who gets priority on what to chain with next... Meaning, if I play pot of greed, I have the right to solemn judgement it before my opponent does even though his card is also a solemn judgment counter? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Nu-13 Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 They have priority to chain Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 ^ But that suuuuucks :< Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
byak Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Activating a card is passing priority to the other player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Turn player takes action or activates an effect, due to Turn Player Priority. Opponent is given chance to respond, as priority passes automatically to the other player whenever an effect is activated. If other player chooses not to respond, priority returns to the first player, who can then chain to their own effect. If they do not, effects resolve. Whenever ANY effect is activated, priority passes to other player, and then back if the other player doesn't respond. So both players get a chance to respond to an effect. If both players don't respond, the chain resolves and no further effects can be used until the current chain is finished. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canadian Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 Okay, so I'd get raped by Shooting Star Dragon. Thanks for the very helpful advice everybody. I'd rep you all, but i'm out for the day. I like asking mechanic questions rather than solely rulings... (: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luis El Lincer Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 if i tribute peten the dark clown for the tribute summon of a non-effect monster and my opp responds to the summon with a torrential tribute does peten miss timing? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted December 30, 2010 Report Share Posted December 30, 2010 if i tribute peten the dark clown for the tribute summon of a non-effect monster and my opp responds to the summon with a torrential tribute does peten miss timing? You already missed the timing by tributing Peten the Dark Clown. Peten's effect is optional and being sent to the Graveyard must be the last thing to happen. When you Tribute Summon, the monster is sent first, then a monster is successfully Tribute Summoned. You already missed Peten's timing. Whether a monster that you're tributing has an effect or not makes no difference. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourmaline Posted December 31, 2010 Report Share Posted December 31, 2010 Is it possible to use Prisma's effect to treat it as Rainbow Dragon to summon Rainbow Neos while Elemental Hero Neos Alius' effect is active? Can they summon Rainbow Neos together, or does it absolutely have to be Rainbow Dragon and Elemental Hero Neos? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.