CDDRodrigo Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Why?I mean, it shouldn't matter in which order I do it, because everything resolves before the MST. Yeah, true. But regarding the question, you can use Custom to prevent the destruction in this case Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 So long as both Zoma and Custom resolve before the MST you're good. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Yeah, true. But regarding the question, you can use Custom to prevent the destruction in this caseWeeee, that makes Custom 20% more useful :DThanks you two. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 I'm not sure if this would belong here, but it is a question for a stall? Is it a good stall strategy, why or why not, and don't give me my body as a shiled as that hurts you.......I've looked into that strategy and it saves your monster's, but not your LP.... Imperial Custom, A legendary Ocean, Forgotten Temple of the Deep, Scrubbed Raid, and Tornado Wall. Imperial Custom Protects Continous Traps, A legendary Ocean and Forgotten Temple are treated as Umi, then Tornado Wall makes it so if you have a Face-up Umi, any damage you take from a monster is 0, even if you have no monsters on the field. Scrubbed Raid is used for last Resort. Okay Stal, deccent stall, or still horrible? I'm looking for a LP Save Stall, no use of LP's to stall... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Max Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 Thought it would be best to ask here although this is for a Custom Card design. Is it possible for a Xyz monster to gain an additional effect if it is equipped with a certain Attached Monster? So say the monster I want to attach as a effect such as this "If this card is attached to a Xyz Monster, the Xyz mnster gains the following effect - *Insert Effect here*" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 10, 2011 Report Share Posted August 10, 2011 I think you can do that, J-Max Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaos Dralcax Posted August 11, 2011 Report Share Posted August 11, 2011 If your opponent chains Field Barrier to your Geartown to stop you from destroying it, and then you chain Double Cyclone and target both Field Barrier and Geartown, is Geartown destroyed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysty Posted August 11, 2011 Report Share Posted August 11, 2011 If your opponent chains Field Barrier to your Geartown to stop you from destroying it, and then you chain Double Cyclone and target both Field Barrier and Geartown, is Geartown destroyed? Field Barrier is a Continuous Spell. You can't chain it to anything and its effect, once active, can't be chained to. A Continuous Spell's effect is only active after it has resolved. If you chain something to a Continuous Spell's or Continuous Trap's activation, that card's effect isn't active yet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 11, 2011 Report Share Posted August 11, 2011 If your opponent chains Field Barrier to your Geartown to stop you from destroying it, and then you chain Double Cyclone and target both Field Barrier and Geartown, is Geartown destroyed?To repeat what mysteryguest said, situation doesn't work because you can't chain Field Barrier to anything. Now if they activate Field Barrier while Geartown is faceup and you use Double Cyclone, Geartown is destroyed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted August 12, 2011 Report Share Posted August 12, 2011 Guys we still can use Koaki meiru wall, guardian's eff which tribute to negate while Skill Drain face-up or not? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vough Posted August 12, 2011 Report Share Posted August 12, 2011 Guys we still can use Koaki meiru wall, guardian's eff which tribute to negate while Skill Drain face-up or not? Yes. Tributing is a cost and the effect resolves in tee graveyard. Just like Stardust. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted August 12, 2011 Report Share Posted August 12, 2011 Guys , what if i have skill drain. and i tribute summon barbaros with 3 tributes. does the destructiion eff still resolves? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CDDRodrigo Posted August 12, 2011 Report Share Posted August 12, 2011 Guys , what if i have skill drain. and i tribute summon barbaros with 3 tributes. does the destructiion eff still resolves? No. Skill Drain will negate it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugendramon Posted August 12, 2011 Report Share Posted August 12, 2011 Can Painter turn an Xyz into Level 2 with Zombie World out? The way it's worded makes me think it's possible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted August 12, 2011 Report Share Posted August 12, 2011 Xyz cannot have a level. You cannot give something with a nonexistent level a level. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 @Mirror B or Evil Fusion: Well, I'm wondering how these would play with the custom card i made in RC.... This card is treated as an "Ice Barrier" monster. Once per turn, during either player's turn: You can conduct the cost and effect of an Effect monster's effect backwards. So, now, lets say I choose Battle Fader, would I be able to End the Battle Phase and Summon it without needing a direct attack? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 ...you can conduct the cost and effect backwards? That doesn't even make any sense. So what, Zombie Master would SS from the Grave, and then discard? You'd nuke the field with JD and then pay 1000? I don't even see a practical application to this idea. And no. Battle Fader's Summon and end of Battle Phase are both part of its effect. It doesn't have a cost. It has an activation timing (direct attack). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 @Evil Fusion: Thats exactly the point of this card, its a baseline of my upcoming set, where they rely on their effects to be played reversed....Go read in the thread and Power Play explained it perfectly to Ragnarock.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 With the lolTCG lolrules about lolXyz, does D.D. Survivor returns if detached while Macro is on the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 With the lolTCG lolrules about lolXyz, does D.D. Survivor returns if detached while Macro is on the field? Hmm... Here's the problems: 1) Survivor specifically says "face-up". While rulings do not contradict that a faceup Survivor will be SSed if it was equipped to Relinquished and RFGed, I'm not positive that Overlaid monsters are "faceup" 2) Tengu doesn't get its effect when removed from the field f/d, and since Tengu activates, it must be considered face up when it was detached. Since Kevin confirmed that Xyz Materials are not monsters, and Survivor's rulings do not contradict that a Survivor treated as a S/T will return, then I'm forced to conclude that YES, it will come back. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 I will kick some dek tomorrow then... :evil: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 A no tribute Barbaros vs. Skill Drain What happens to Barbaros when Skill Drain is destroyed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airride Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 A no tribute Barbaros vs. Skill Drain What happens to Barbaros when Skill Drain is destroyed?It stays at 3000 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nathanael D. Striker Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 It stays at 3000 Thanks. Similar thing popped up when Barb vs. Chalice came up. Just had to make sure Skill Drain was the same story. Card Destruction vs. a single player with no hand Can Card Destruction activate? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted August 13, 2011 Report Share Posted August 13, 2011 Yes. Card Destruction does not require a player to discard a certain number of cards (unlike Hand Destruction). Therefore, so long as at least 1 player has 1+ cards in hand, Card Destruction can be used. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.