CDDRodrigo Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 Can you stack the effects of the Djinn monsters on one Ritual Monster? I don't see why not. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 I don't see why not. Was thinking the same thing, just curious. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 Was thinking the same thing, just curious. Yes, it's possible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 I don't see why not.BKSS ruling like with Ninishi? But yea you can stack Djinns. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 BKSS ruling like with Ninishi? But yea you can stack Djinns. Darkwolf has explained the issue with "additional" summons/attacks/destruction negation. The maximum number of actions granted by a card is the maximum allowed to the player/monster. If you have a card that lets a monster attack twice, the most it can attack is twice, even if it could normally attack twice (Mataza the Zapper). If you can Normal Summon 1 additional time this turn due to Double Summon, you cannot do that AND Normal Summon a Psychic Monster with Brain Research, because you already had 1 additional Normal Summon. A Ritual monster will gain all the effects provided by the Djinns they use. However, they don't stack if you use multiple copies of the same Djinn (Using 2 Presiders does not let you draw 2 cards). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 If I have 2 XX-Saber Darksoul sent to the Graveyard during the same turn, do I get two monsters? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 If I have 2 XX-Saber Darksoul sent to the Graveyard during the same turn, do I get two monsters? Yes, if they are different copies. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 Awesome, thanks for clearing both of those up. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 Can TKRO negate, say, Cerburrel/Ganashia/Lurrie/Lightserpent? =o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 Can TKRO negate, say, Cerburrel/Ganashia/Lurrie/Lightserpent? =oNo Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 NoDidn't think so. Merci ^-^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 Can TKRO negate, say, Cerburrel/Ganashia/Lurrie/Lightserpent? =o No. It doesn't stop discarding. It does stop Kushano plays, though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 No. It doesn't stop discarding. It does stop Kushano plays, though.Explain. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted November 12, 2011 Report Share Posted November 12, 2011 Explain. Never mind. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CommanderVolt Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 If Player A Activates Ninjitsu Art of Super Transformation and targets both monsters, then Player B plays Book on his own monster. Will Transformation's effect dissapear? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Do you have to control more monsters to trigger Light and Darkness Dragon's SSing effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DARKPLANT RISING Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 If I use an Inzecter with Gigamantis equipped to it as an Xyz or Synchro material, does Gigamantis get his eff? Just wanted to check; if it does... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 If Player A Activates Ninjitsu Art of Super Transformation and targets both monsters, then Player B plays Book on his own monster. Will Transformation's effect dissapear? I think so. Both monsters have to be sent to SS. Do you have to control more monsters to trigger Light and Darkness Dragon's SSing effect? No. It is mandatory. If you have no monsters in the Graveyard, you won't SS, but you'll still have your field nuked. If you have no cards on the field, you'll still SS. If I use an Inzecter with Gigamantis equipped to it as an Xyz or Synchro material, does Gigamantis get his eff? Just wanted to check; if it does... No. It was longer equipped to anything when it was sent to the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 No. It was longer equipped to anything when it was sent to the Graveyard.Just wanted to point out that there is actually no official rulings on Inzectors, so they're being given Dragunity rulings until Konami says otherwise. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 If I play "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is Synchro Summoned, and the opponent chains "Skill Drain", can I use priority on Brionac's effect to use it once, or does Skill Drain activate first? And, does "Skill Drain" negate "Mara of the Nordic Alfar", in terms of using the monsters in your hand as material? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 If I play "Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" is Synchro Summoned, and the opponent chains "Skill Drain", can I use priority on Brionac's effect to use it once, or does Skill Drain activate first? Remember that priority is the right to activate the effect. It does not mean that your effect cannot be chained to or that it will resolve its effects first. It only means that you activate it first. In the TCG, you have the right to activate the effect of an Ignition Effect monster upon a monster's summon. You must choose to do this at that time, so in an example with BLS - Envoy, there are two things that can happen: A: You summon BLS - Envoy. The first thing you decide to do is activate its effect to remove a monster, so you activate its effect as Chain Link #1. Bottomless is chained to remove and destroy BLS. Since Chains resolve backwards, BLS will be destroyed first, then a monster will be removed by BLS's effect. B: You summon BLS - Envoy. You decide NOT to activate the effect to remove since you want to use the effect later that allowed a double attack, and you tell your opponent you are not activating the effect. Your opponent responds to the summon with Bottomless. At this point, you CANNOT change your mind and decide that you want to activate the first effect of BLS. You also cannot attempt to chain the first effect of BLS to Bottomless because BLS is Spell Speed 1 and Bottomless is Spell Speed 2. The players of DN generally have no idea how it works and think that can just force in their effects after an opponent uses something like bottomless or other card, and also the opponent's never activates their effect when they have priority to do so, so as usual both players don't know what they're doing =.= In any case, again, your "priority" allows you to activate it as Chain Link #1. Skill Drain is chained and is Chain Link #2. Skill Drain will resolve first, so Brionac would be negated. And, does "Skill Drain" negate "Mara of the Nordic Alfar", in terms of using the monsters in your hand as material? The card specifies how its used as a "Synchro Material Monster". This would make it a condition and not an effect. Skill Drain cannot negate it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Just wanted to point out that there is actually no official rulings on Inzectors, so they're being given Dragunity rulings until Konami says otherwise. People thinking they do not have Aklys rulings are only deluding themselves. For any Equip Card to Monster relationship, the reason why any Equip Card is destroyed and is sent to the Graveyard when the monster it was equipped to is gone is because the Equip Card lost its target and therefore WAS NOT EQUIPPED to a monster anymore. Inzecters will be the same as Aklys in that regard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 People thinking they do not have Aklys rulings are only deluding themselves.Just saying it's not official, though I expect it to be that way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Let's say I summon Prisma, reveal XYZ Dragon Cannon, and mill X-Head Cannon. I then use some sort of method to equip Y-Dragon Head to Prisma. What happens during the End Phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 13, 2011 Report Share Posted November 13, 2011 Let's say I summon Prisma, reveal XYZ Dragon Cannon, and mill X-Head Cannon. I then use some sort of method to equip Y-Dragon Head to Prisma. What happens during the End Phase? During the End Phase, Prisma's name returns to "Elemental HERO Prisma", making it an invalid target to be equipped with Y-Dragon Head. Y-Dragon Head will be sent to the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.