Agro Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Urbellum attacks, inflicts damage, opponent has 4 cards in hand, chain trap dustshoot to urbellum's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Urbellum attacks, inflicts damage, opponent has 4 cards in hand, chain trap dustshoot to urbellum's effect. You can't use Trap Dustshoot during the Damage Step. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 If Karakuri Ninja "Kuick" destroys Reborn Tengu, and they're both destroyed at the same time meaning "Kuick" goes to the Graveyard too, can its effect to Special Summon a monster still resolve? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 If Karakuri Ninja "Kuick" destroys Reborn Tengu, and they're both destroyed at the same time meaning "Kuick" goes to the Graveyard too, can its effect to Special Summon a monster still resolve? No. Kuick has to be face-up on the field when the opponent's monster is sent to the Graveyard. Otherwise, it won't activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Okay, so if I Black Rose Dragon, and in the process the Karakuri Castle Field Spell is destroyed, I know the Field Spell can activate since it was the last thing to be sent to the Graveyard, so it won't miss timing, but can I chain Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon to Black Rose's destruction effect as well? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Okay, so if I Black Rose Dragon, and in the process the Karakuri Castle Field Spell is destroyed, I know the Field Spell can activate since it was the last thing to be sent to the Graveyard, so it won't miss timing, but can I chain Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon to Black Rose's destruction effect as well? Yes. When two Trigger Effects have the same timing, they can chain together. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Even if the Field Spell is a "When...you can" and Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon is an "If...you can"? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Does Inzektor Giga-Mantis work if destroyed by the effect of Inzektor Hornet...? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Even if the Field Spell is a "When...you can" and Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon is an "If...you can"? The only difference is that Interplanetaryblahblah Dragon can't miss the timing, and Castle can. Does Inzektor Giga-Mantis work if destroyed by the effect of Inzektor Hornet...? Yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 23, 2012 Report Share Posted January 23, 2012 Okay, so if I Black Rose Dragon, and in the process the Karakuri Castle Field Spell is destroyed, I know the Field Spell can activate since it was the last thing to be sent to the Graveyard, so it won't miss timing, but can I chain Interplanetarypurplythorny Dragon to Black Rose's destruction effect as well?The problem is that you don't chain anything. You activate Purplythorny's effect in response to the destruction. Since both have the same triggers, they form a chain themselves. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 If Dolkka has 2 Materials, and use his effect to negate a monster effect, can I chain Dolkka's effect to himself? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 If Dolkka has 2 Materials, and use his effect to negate a monster effect, can I chain Dolkka's effect to himself? You could, if you for some reason wanted to negate itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 If Dolkka has 2 Materials, and use his effect to negate a monster effect, can I chain Dolkka's effect to himself?Technically you can, though I don't see why you would. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shizuku Oikawa Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Technically you can, though I don't see why you would.Mind Control it for the lulz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 Mind Control it for the lulz.Genius Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Warden Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 A Dragunity question, if Phalanx is equipped by Dux's effect, then SS by it's own to synchro Vaj, who equips that same Phalanx, can Phalanx SS itself again? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted January 24, 2012 Report Share Posted January 24, 2012 A Dragunity question, if Phalanx is equipped by Dux's effect, then SS by it's own to synchro Vaj, who equips that same Phalanx, can Phalanx SS itself again?Yes, because it left the field and its effect resets Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Premier Alexander Romanov Posted January 26, 2012 Report Share Posted January 26, 2012 If I am equipping Inzektor Hornet to Inzektor Dragonfly by Dragonfly's effect, can my opponent negate that equip with Magic Jammer? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 26, 2012 Report Share Posted January 26, 2012 If I am equipping Inzektor Hornet to Inzektor Dragonfly by Dragonfly's effect, can my opponent negate that equip with Magic Jammer?No, it's not the activation of a Spell card, it's the activation of Dragonfly's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 Can Shi En negate the effect of Photon Trident if it's used during the Damage Step? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 Can Shi En negate the effect of Photon Trident if it's used during the Damage Step? Yes. Shi En is a Quick Effect with a negation effect. All cards like that can be used during Damage Step. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 If I use "Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation" on Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, and Galaxy-Eyes removes itself from the field and returns, can it still be destroyed if Super-Transformation leaves the field? Also, can Galaxy-Eyes chain to Dimensional Prison? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 If I use "Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation" on Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon, and Galaxy-Eyes removes itself from the field and returns, can it still be destroyed if Super-Transformation leaves the field? Also, can Galaxy-Eyes chain to Dimensional Prison?As soon as the monster leaves the field, it is no longer connected to any conditions placed by other cards. So Super-Transformation will no longer apply to it. And yes. Galaxy Eyes is ruled a quick effect iirc (I'm positive you can, just not sure on reason) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 Yeah, Galaxy-Eyes is a Quick Effect, making it Spell Speed 2. The reason it's a Quick Effect is because it can be used at any time during the Battle Step (which is from attack declaration to before Damage Step), whereas Number 39 can only react to Attack Declaration. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 So I guess while we're on the subject, what happens with Galaxy-Eyes against Neo-Spacian Grand Mole? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.