darkwolf777 Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 So I guess while we're on the subject, what happens with Galaxy-Eyes against Neo-Spacian Grand Mole? Galaxy-Eyes Photon Dragon activates during the Battle Step. Neo-Spacian Grand Mole activates during the Damage Step. The Battle Step occurs before the Damage Step. Galaxy-Eyes will have its opportunity to activate before Grand Mole even gets a chance to. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 answer this question asif we were playing OCG (without priority) If my opponent summons Sophia the Creator can i flip Torrential the moment it hits the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 Sophia's summon cannot be chained to IIRC Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 And it wouldn't matter. It's effect is a trigger effect on summon. Sophia doesn't give a sh*t about priority. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 Well it does matter because you need to get rid of it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 Well it does matter because you need to get rid of it. Sophia's Summon cannot be negated. Nothing can respond to its Trigger Effect. Like Horakathy, it's pretty much impossible to stop, barring a Skill Drain or similar already active. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 here's an interesting question: it's the End Phase of a turn and Zenmaines uses its effect and you chain Enemy Controller to take control of it, so what would happen next? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 27, 2012 Report Share Posted January 27, 2012 here's an interesting question: it's the End Phase of a turn and Zenmaines uses its effect and you chain Enemy Controller to take control of it, so what would happen next? If you're saying he chained Enemy Controller, the previous controller already activated (and targeted for) the effect, so the effect is their's despite who controls the card during resolution. The card they targeted will still be destroyed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 If I summon a second Senior Silver Ninja by the effect of one I control (which I suppose is a legal move since it specifies face-up) what would happen if the second one is flipped face-up? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 If I summon a second Senior Silver Ninja by the effect of one I control (which I suppose is a legal move since it specifies face-up) what would happen if the second one is flipped face-up? Actually, Silver Ninja says you cannot Special Summon another Silver Ninja with its effect. But if you did have one Set while you control a faceup one, for any reason, the new one will be destroyed after it is flipped up, as it cannot exist on the Field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted January 28, 2012 Report Share Posted January 28, 2012 Missed that part, oops. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted January 29, 2012 Report Share Posted January 29, 2012 If my opponent calls prio on Dragonfly and equips Hornet can I play BTH? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 29, 2012 Report Share Posted January 29, 2012 If my opponent calls prio on Dragonfly and equips Hornet can I play BTH?No. The chain has to resolve for D-Fly to be equipped, and by then it's too late. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted January 29, 2012 Report Share Posted January 29, 2012 If I attack with a monster, and my opponent chains Dimensional Prison, and then I activate Solemn Judgment, the chain resolves. As the attack goes to go through, can the opponent play another Dimensional Prison? I think the WC11 games have done it like that, like they get another chance to activate it? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
darkwolf777 Posted January 29, 2012 Report Share Posted January 29, 2012 If I attack with a monster, and my opponent chains Dimensional Prison, and then I activate Solemn Judgment, the chain resolves. As the attack goes to go through, can the opponent play another Dimensional Prison? I think the WC11 games have done it like that, like they get another chance to activate it? No, as there is only one response window for Attack Declaration, which is over after that chain resolves. After Attack Declaration, it is still the Battle Step. They can still use other means to stop your attack, such as Book of Moon, Fiendish Chain, or any other effect that doesn't respond to "when a monster declares an attack". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Why is alternate art not legal at high-level tourneys? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 It changes the weights of the cards hypothetically allowing you to stack. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 It changes the weights of the cards hypothetically allowing you to stack.In addition, it's also that people just glance at a card and know its effect, stats, etc. Usually. By altering the pic (See: Ragin with PoG as a pic), you're throwing them off. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greiga Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Well the throwing off I can understand, but the weight is like saying lets ban all Supers because they're the heaviest rarity and I can stack my Birdmen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 It's not the weight, it's the confusion. If it involved the weight they wouldn't care about the Synchros. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Wildheart vs Skill Drain Pretty sure it's a matter of whatever on the field's first, but I wanna be sure, since I didn't see any ruling about it on the wiki. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Wildheart vs Skill Drain Pretty sure it's a matter of whatever on the field's first, but I wanna be sure, since I didn't see any ruling about it on the wiki. Yeah, I'm pretty sure that's how it goes. It's like Jinzo vs. Skill Drain; whatever is on the field first will negate the other. I think. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Right. If Wildheart is already on the Field, Skill Drain won't affect it. If Skill Drain is out first, Wildheart will be negated. From a "visual" standpoint, imagine a small barrier around Wildheart while he's on the Field that causes Traps to have no effect within that space. If Skill Drain is used while that barrier is active, it will form its "Skill-less" Field around the barrier, negating everything else except Wildheart. But if Wildheart enters the Skill-less area before its barrier is formed, he will fall prey to its effects and the barrier won't go up. As you can tell, I think way too much about how to display that interaction in a story. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This Account is Unplayable Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Thanks. @evil, indeed I can tell, but it's a great way to explain it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anonymous Posted January 30, 2012 Report Share Posted January 30, 2012 Will "The Fabled Unicore" negate the "Fiendish Chain" (when it's 1st activated) when both players have the same number of cards in hand? (I will say not, because Chain doesn't have effect that "activates") Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.