Sketch dump

Sleepy

Haven't done anything substantial for a long time (what else is new, am I right?). Here's a few rough sketches

What is blurred out writing is because some SOME of these are card concepts I haven't been able to think something for.

[spoiler=Beasts]

2blJekN.jpg

[spoiler=Bugs]

HIUCT8n.jpg

[spoiler=Plants]

4tjU9Qr.jpg

[spoiler=Giraffe (no it is not a pun or anything)]

kluDCRn.jpg

[spoiler=OCs]

jROKmzn.jpg

[spoiler=One last one]

FrWNl0a.jpg

Uhhh I'm sure you want better and more constructive criticism but I'm no pro, I'll give what I can.

you really draw animals a lot better than humans. Looking over all your animal ones their anatomy feel a lot better structured. Even for rough sketches they look great. Your humans on the other hand suck although I don't doubt you already are aware of this. The messy chicken-scratch lines on your humans(first OC sketch especially) are indicative of how you struggled with them, compared to the really clean lines your animal sketches have. While a lot of that can probably be fixed with practice and study, the eyes, cut them out. Aim for at least a slightly more realistic style for the eyes. The eyes on your last sketch in particular are creepy and not moe.

Uhhh I'm sure you want better and more constructive criticism but I'm no pro, I'll give what I can.