Ice Barrier Support

Hiro Kimura

Hello everyone, this is my first time doing custom card creation, i did readed a lot about how to design a card but im sure i will fail a lot at the start, i did played a lot of TCG in the summoned skull era and just took it again now thanks to a friend that gave me my old psp with tag force 4 after like 5 years, so came again since i started playing duel links, since the tcg seems to be to fast right now for me, but i think that i will go back at it once i learn a lot more.

anyway, i created some support for one of the archetypes i think its the one with the most lost potential by konami, Ice barriers.

i tried to keep the "hand presence" style the old cards have and added some speed to it, as they literally have no special summon outside of some hard restricted ones like not being able to summon high lvl monsters, needing a full hand or a very specific board state

Queen.jpg

Chosen one.jpg

Song.jpg

Goddess.jpg

Sword Princess.jpg

Hey! I've always loved this archetype (it's WATER ad has many immunity effects, which I like). Gantala or Prior should be the one in charge of reviving Queen of the Ice Barrier, which is the new true boss of the archetype. I have an issue with her last effect, though. If she Special Summons a Level 4 or lower IB from the GY when she leaves the field, you have there the potential to loop with Prior, so everytime she leaves the field, she'll get back with the help of Prior. Not really that broken, but strong combo, anyway. I don't really have much issues with these cards being strong as IB REALLY need support XD.

With the Chosen One, I'll just mention that, when you make the card, always leave the /effect to the end, so it should be Warrior / Tuner / Effect. Also, unless it was on purpose, you mention that you have to shuffle the revealed Spell to draw the card, but with the revealed monster, you only mention the Special Summoning. Did you mean to also shuffle the revealed monster?