Theory Cards

AeciaTCG

I'm currently designing a deck build based on String Theory "In physics, string theory is a theoretical framework in which the point-like particles of particle physics are replaced by one-dimensional objects called strings. String theory describes how these strings propagate through space and interact with each other."

I'm taking this to a very in depth level of banishing and un-banishing cards in your deck/GY in order to determine the strength of monsters, the effectiveness of spells, and forcing interactions of cards. any help at all in development would be greatly appreciated as I'm still relatively new to card design and mechanics. 

Theoretical Being, Kha.PNG

There is potential here, but that's all... Potential. You've presented an idea for a new card type/mechanic, but you haven't really explained it or how it works. Right now, it just looks like an archetype that focuses around banishing and recycling banished cards. I am very interested, but I need to see how it works before anything else.

I will say that Space Time Library is a card that cannot exist in real life, unfortunately. It has a lot of crazy interactions that can make it really OP (Quillbolt Hedgehog for example).

23 hours ago, Mr Melon said:

There is potential here, but that's all... Potential. You've presented an idea for a new card type/mechanic, but you haven't really explained it or how it works. Right now, it just looks like an archetype that focuses around banishing and recycling banished cards. I am very interested, but I need to see how it works before anything else.

I will say that Space Time Library is a card that cannot exist in real life, unfortunately. It has a lot of crazy interactions that can make it really OP (Quillbolt Hedgehog for example).

Potential is what I was looking at. I understand where you're coming from though, there are a lot of flaws that still need ironing out but I wanted to lay the groundwork.