Markytous Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 A little while back I took this card (Level Modulation) out of my deck. I did this because of the Rulings. You can only Special Summon a LV monster when it has already been summoned accordingly to it's effect (Lv3 - Lv5 - Lv7 - etc.). I hadn't known that and though I could just Foolish Burial a strong LV monster to the graveyard and Level Modulation it onto the field. Basically, is this card useful at all? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 Your opponet gets a Pot of Greed and you get a monster you already summoned? Plus LV decks arent that hot anymore either so Im gonna say no. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
e-hero-guy Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 it does help...i have one in my extra hero deck for summining winged kuribo lv 10...it doesnt say that the card had to have been already played in order to use its effect Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 it does help...i have one in my extra hero deck for summining winged kuribo lv 10...it doesnt say that the card had to have been already played in order to use its effect LV monsters are semi-nomi i believe wich means they must be summoned properly before they can be summoned any other way. Wich means you must summon it by the effect of the previous LV monster in order to speacil summon it by really anything. or in the case of Winged kuriboh you must first summon it by Trancendant Wings. Oh yeah and you play Winged Kuriboh, espically in a hero deck. n00b. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baroque in Paradise Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 I actually don't get that ruling -- the card says that it ignores the summoning conditions (I actually used to run an Armed Dragon Deck). If my Spell Gear can yank out 2 Ancient Gear Golems, then it stands to reason that if I had my Armed Dragon LV7 (not in the same deck, mind you -- that'd just be stupid/asking-for-trouble) discarded then I'd be able to use Level Modulation to summon it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kira the Savior Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 I actually don't get that ruling -- the card says that it ignores the summoning conditions (I actually used to run an Armed Dragon Deck). If my Spell Gear can yank out 2 Ancient Gear Golems' date=' then it stands to reason that if I had my Armed Dragon LV7 (not in the same deck, mind you -- that'd just be stupid/asking-for-trouble) discarded then I'd be able to use Level Modulation to summon it.[/quote'] I dont make the rules, i just laugh at them. thats failnami for yeah, contridicting themselves all the freakin time Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunshine Jesse Posted June 24, 2009 Report Share Posted June 24, 2009 I figure the ruling works because the card is like a Level 2 Monster Reborn.Semi-Nomi monsters have to be SSed correctly before they can be Reborned, and same applies for Nomi monsters when it comes to ignoring the conditions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
burnpsy Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 That's only a problem for the higher Armed Dragons and Horus LV8. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azuh Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Konami really need to look over their current rulings in some cards. Including, The Legendary Fisherman (opponent can attack directly, but Earthbound Immortals cant), Elemental Hero Rampart Blaster (cant attack directly unless your opponent has no monsters), and this card in general Half of the cards they make rulings on contradict themselves. But then agein, same applies to Re-Buster, the card that allows Special Summonings for Assault monsters from the Graveyard Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flame Dragon Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 When I first got this card I thought it worked the same way. Still now even with that effect I can really only think of two level monsters you'd want to summon with this. One of them not being that hard to get out from the start. Even with more cards to use this with the opponent PoG really kills any chance this may have had at being useable. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Me too, I thought I could dump a BIG monster into the grave, then reborn it! (Jeez, Konami really is changing all the rulings) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flame Dragon Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 (Jeez' date=' Konami really is changing all the rulings)[/quote']What do you mean changing? It's been like that since it first came out. Also I find it funny how just today I told my one friend about this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Like I said, I thought with Level Modulation, I can ditch a big LV monster to the graveyard without proper playing, then use this card to reborn it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyanAtlus Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 Just don't play the card.Opponent's Pot makes it UP'ed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flash Flyer - Sakura Posted June 25, 2009 Report Share Posted June 25, 2009 I don't even play LV monsters, but that's what I used to think before I learned the truth. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.