Jump to content

Fortune Lady Light


Recommended Posts

[center][img]http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20100721104530/yugioh/images/thumb/7/7b/FortuneLadyLightANPR-EN-R-UE.jpg/381px-FortuneLadyLightANPR-EN-R-UE.jpg[/img][/center]

[center]discuss what makes Fortune Ladies: A deck I love so much, playable. Want to do more testing but an idiot mod banned me on dn =/[/center]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Some guy used Dark Hole while I had 2 of these on the field. I chuckled. Does this miss the timing if 2 go off at the same time?


I just realised:


-She's the blonde of the archetype: Hardly censored
-The others got heavily censored.


Is konami trying to tell us something?


Just for comparison:

[img]http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20090718052409/yugioh/images/thumb/3/3c/FortuneLadyLightANPR-JP-R.jpg/381px-FortuneLadyLightANPR-JP-R.jpg[/img][img]http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20100721104530/yugioh/images/thumb/7/7b/FortuneLadyLightANPR-EN-R-UE.jpg/381px-FortuneLadyLightANPR-EN-R-UE.jpg[/img]


hardly any difference.


EDIT: She misses the timing :( How sad. It's nice that she can summon Pot of Greed though

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='BrokenHeart15' timestamp='1321237225' post='5639545']
The sad thing is is that she misses the timing when used for the summon of D.D. Sprite and Birdman, which is kind of annoying. Granted, if oyu have Visions out bouncing her for Birdman is okay, cause then you can re-summon her.
[/quote]


Visions is bad in FLs.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Well again it's a matter of opinion, more competitive FL decks would (probably) not use her, I mean, seriously, her effect is so pointless and useless. 'Oh look, you get 400 damage every stand-by phase for up to 6 turns'. But I do keep her mainly just for the circumstances where I need a desperate beatstick.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='evilfusion' timestamp='1321249950' post='5640252']
2 Lights activating at the same time due to Dark Hole do not miss the timing.

Trigger Effects with the same timing can activate together on a chain, the "hand rule" notwithstanding.
[/quote]

ah I see. So double FL dark for double shenanigans

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...