Blake Posted October 11, 2014 Report Share Posted October 11, 2014 http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/The_Necloth_of_Brionac http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Necloth_Kaleido_Mirror You Kaleido 2 Brios with Quasar. You turn them into Exa-Beetle. Exa-Beetle equips Quasar. You pop Quasar with Beetle and pop something. You get Shooting Star. Overlay Gaia Dragon on top of Exa-Beetle. Congrats, you now have a 3300 OPT Stardust and a 2600 Piercer. Also, stop running Catastor ffs, that card is ass. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinny Posted October 11, 2014 Report Share Posted October 11, 2014 That combo looks divine, whatsmore is that its probably pretty consistent xD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slinky Posted October 11, 2014 Report Share Posted October 11, 2014 There is only 2 ways it can work. Since Kaleidomirror can ritual any amount its either: What black said, or, you have to send seperately for each Ritual. Konami legitly needs to clarify this, although the wording seems to point towards the former. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
heraldry_lord Posted October 11, 2014 Report Share Posted October 11, 2014 There is only 2 ways it can work. Since Kaleidomirror can ritual any amount its either: What black said, or, you have to send seperately for each Ritual. Konami legitly needs to clarify this. I personally think the latter is more likely, since you're essentially killing the original Synchros to get their Necloths. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goddamnit names are a pain Posted October 11, 2014 Report Share Posted October 11, 2014 I was already going to run this deck (<3), and I had heard a bit about this combo, but now that clarifies a lot. Damn. And god, Catastor isn't even that good. MAYBE a one of. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CLG Klavier Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 "You must also Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, OR send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level equals the Level of that Ritual Monster(s)." This wording flat-out specifies ONE monster for multiple Rituals. aka Black's idea works. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 12, 2014 Author Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 OK, so the text of this thing is horrible. You send 1 monster that equals [i]the sum[/i] of the Levels of what you want to Summon. So if you want to Summon 2 Brionacs, you send Quasar to the Graveyard. For monsters that count "as the entire tribute", they only work if you use Kaleido Mirror to Ritual Summon 1 monster only. You can use Djinns, but only 1. Rulings will be posted not!soon, as I'll be away all weekend and I have no idea how available Redshift will be. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultravires Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 The rulings are out. These are the three most relevant rulings. Also, Trishula's effect cannot be applied unless they have a card in the Graveyard, a card on the field and a card in their hand at both activation and resolution. • The "If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute." effect can be applied even if this card is banished from the Graveyard using "Necloth Exomirror". • You cannot Ritual Summon 2 or more "The Necloth of Brionac" by sending "Vulcan the Divine" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. If you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", you must Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, OR send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level equals the total Levels of that Ritual Monster(s). Therefore, if you Ritual Summon 2 "The Necloth of Brionac", you must Tribute 1 Level 12 monster from your hand or field or send 1 Level 12 monster like "Five Headed Dragon" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. • If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", then you can apply the effect of "The Necloth Caster Shrit" and use it as the entire Tribute. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Necloth" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "The Necloth Caster Shrit", and you can only Tribute it using its usual Level (Level 3). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 12, 2014 Author Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 Also, something silly I noticed: Shrit is a young boy who pulled a magical sword out of ??? This sword ages him when he uses it, but reverts him to his normal boy self when it's out of commission. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
goddamnit names are a pain Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 This sword ages him when he uses it, but reverts him to his normal boy self when it's out of commission. So he's Link, in some universes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 12, 2014 Author Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 So he's Link, in some universes. psst, click kaleidomirror's pic Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchi Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 The rulings are out. These are the three most relevant rulings. Also, Trishula's effect cannot be applied unless they have a card in the Graveyard, a card on the field and a card in their hand at both activation and resolution. • The "If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute." effect can be applied even if this card is banished from the Graveyard using "Necloth Exomirror". • You cannot Ritual Summon 2 or more "The Necloth of Brionac" by sending "Vulcan the Divine" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. If you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", you must Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, OR send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level equals the total Levels of that Ritual Monster(s). Therefore, if you Ritual Summon 2 "The Necloth of Brionac", you must Tribute 1 Level 12 monster from your hand or field or send 1 Level 12 monster like "Five Headed Dragon" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. • If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", then you can apply the effect of "The Necloth Caster Shrit" and use it as the entire Tribute. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Necloth" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "The Necloth Caster Shrit", and you can only Tribute it using its usual Level (Level 3). Hey, where did you find those rulings' translations? Did you translate them all by yourself? Because The Org hasn't updated yet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bringerofcake Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 well, at least my randomly tech'd quasar is good for more than just Trishula + Solias combos. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultravires Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 Hey, where did you find those rulings' translations? Did you translate them all by yourself? Because The Org hasn't updated yet... Trish and Shrit rulings, yes. Kaleido someone else did. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchi Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 Trish and Shrit rulings, yes. Kaleido someone else did. Oh, thanks for answering. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted October 12, 2014 Report Share Posted October 12, 2014 Combo looks really amusing, TBH, considering it's just purely shenanigans.So he's Link, in some universes.So what does that make the other two? O,o Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchi Posted October 13, 2014 Report Share Posted October 13, 2014 I wish Org would post the new rulings soon, since not many are willing to accept a YCM Forum reply as proof that Shrit can act as the whole Tribute for a "Necloth" monster's Ritual Summon even if Banished from the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted October 13, 2014 Author Report Share Posted October 13, 2014 I wish Org would post the new rulings soon, since not many are willing to accept a YCM Forum reply as proof that Shrit can act as the whole Tribute for a "Necloth" monster's Ritual Summon even if Banished from the Graveyard. I mean, I quoted Ness. And Ness is part of the Org... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miror B Posted October 13, 2014 Report Share Posted October 13, 2014 So what does that make the other two? O,o Adult Link Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toffee. Posted October 13, 2014 Report Share Posted October 13, 2014 Adult LinkI mean the sage and dragon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultravires Posted October 13, 2014 Report Share Posted October 13, 2014 Oh, thanks for answering. I just checked; even a bad Google Translate of the rulings database clearly says it can be used for the whole Tribute if Banished. " "Goma mirrors Kagereikoromo by the effect of", even if you want to exclude "art workers Shuritto of Kagereikoromo" cemetery, to be used as a "release of level amount necessary to ritual summon with a single this card" I can." "Exclude" = "Banish" in this instance. Also, the Wikia was updated with the ruling so you can always link them that, even if Wikia is garbage.http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Shrit,_Caster_of_the_Necloth Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.