Jump to content

A look around YD tells me YCM is late to the party [Necloth Combo]


Recommended Posts

ShootingQuasarDragon-JUMP-EN-UR-LE.pngInzektorExaBeetle-ORCS-EN-ScR-1E.png300px-TheNeclothofBrionac-SPTR-JP-SR.png300px-TheNeclothofBrionac-SPTR-JP-SR.png300px-NeclothKaleidomirror-SPTR-JP-SR.pn

 

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/The_Necloth_of_Brionac

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Necloth_Kaleido_Mirror

 

You Kaleido 2 Brios with Quasar. You turn them into Exa-Beetle. Exa-Beetle equips Quasar. You pop Quasar with Beetle and pop something. You get Shooting Star. Overlay Gaia Dragon on top of Exa-Beetle. Congrats, you now have a 3300 OPT Stardust and a 2600 Piercer.

 

Also, stop running Catastor ffs, that card is ass.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There is only 2 ways it can work.

 

Since Kaleidomirror can ritual any amount its either: What black said, or, you have to send seperately for each Ritual.

 

Konami legitly needs to clarify this.

 

I personally think the latter is more likely, since you're essentially killing the original Synchros to get their Necloths.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


OK, so the text of this thing is horrible.
 
You send 1 monster that equals [i]the sum[/i] of the Levels of what you want to Summon. So if you want to Summon 2 Brionacs, you send Quasar to the Graveyard.
For monsters that count "as the entire tribute", they only work if you use Kaleido Mirror to Ritual Summon 1 monster only.
You can use Djinns, but only 1.
 
Rulings will be posted not!soon, as I'll be away all weekend and I have no idea how available Redshift will be.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

The rulings are out. These are the three most relevant rulings. Also, Trishula's effect cannot be applied unless they have a card in the Graveyard, a card on the field and a card in their hand at both activation and resolution.
 

• The "If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute." effect can be applied even if this card is banished from the Graveyard using "Necloth Exomirror".
 
• You cannot Ritual Summon 2 or more "The Necloth of Brionac" by sending "Vulcan the Divine" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. If you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", you must Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, OR send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level equals the total Levels of that Ritual Monster(s). Therefore, if you Ritual Summon 2 "The Necloth of Brionac", you must Tribute 1 Level 12 monster from your hand or field or send 1 Level 12 monster like "Five Headed Dragon" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.
 
• If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", then you can apply the effect of "The Necloth Caster Shrit" and use it as the entire Tribute. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Necloth" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "The Necloth Caster Shrit", and you can only Tribute it using its usual Level (Level 3).
Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

The rulings are out. These are the three most relevant rulings. Also, Trishula's effect cannot be applied unless they have a card in the Graveyard, a card on the field and a card in their hand at both activation and resolution.
 

• The "If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster, this card can be used as the entire Tribute." effect can be applied even if this card is banished from the Graveyard using "Necloth Exomirror".
 
• You cannot Ritual Summon 2 or more "The Necloth of Brionac" by sending "Vulcan the Divine" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard. If you Ritual Summon 2 or more Ritual Monsters using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", you must Tribute 1 monster from your hand or field, OR send 1 monster from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard, whose Level equals the total Levels of that Ritual Monster(s). Therefore, if you Ritual Summon 2 "The Necloth of Brionac", you must Tribute 1 Level 12 monster from your hand or field or send 1 Level 12 monster like "Five Headed Dragon" from your Extra Deck to the Graveyard.
 
• If you Ritual Summon exactly 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster using "Necloth Kaleidomirror", then you can apply the effect of "The Necloth Caster Shrit" and use it as the entire Tribute. (You can Ritual Summon 1 "Necloth" Ritual Monster of any Level.) However, if you Ritual Summon 2 or more "Necloth" Ritual Monsters, you cannot apply the effect "The Necloth Caster Shrit", and you can only Tribute it using its usual Level (Level 3).

 

 

Hey, where did you find those rulings' translations? Did you translate them all by yourself? Because The Org hasn't updated yet...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I wish Org would post the new rulings soon, since not many are willing to accept a YCM Forum reply as proof that Shrit can act as the whole Tribute for a "Necloth" monster's Ritual Summon even if Banished from the Graveyard.

I mean, I quoted Ness.

 

And Ness is part of the Org...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Oh, thanks for answering.

 

I just checked; even a bad Google Translate of the rulings database clearly says it can be used for the whole Tribute if Banished.

" "Goma mirrors Kagereikoromo by the effect of", even if you want to exclude "art workers Shuritto of Kagereikoromo" cemetery, to be used as a "release of level amount necessary to ritual summon with a single this card" I can."

"Exclude" = "Banish" in this instance.

 

Also, the Wikia was updated with the ruling so you can always link them that, even if Wikia is garbage.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Shrit,_Caster_of_the_Necloth

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...